Karzai says India is friend, but, Pak twin brother

By proxi wars he mean those war that first Russians and than Americans fought, does he.

I am sure it will include everybody, including Pakistan and india, he was pretty clear on it.

You are ignorant by all means. And you did the right thing to confess to it. Try to respct people, their culture, cloth, languge, the way of life etc. Insult is very easy and i can pick on your cloths as well, but I am not IGNORATN like you.
Huh hostile....Yes thanks!!!!!:)

Good for you and that is why I have apologize for making a blunder. I have no problem accepting my wrong done though I have not seen afghani bros wearing such dress in the state in regular basis or in speacial party. I know plenty of afghani living here. Thanks for the info.
Apreciate it.......Salam....:tup:

Arey bhai, i had edited my post, it was by mistake.
Haan aur aapne jo bhi kaha , its all true... lol!!
AAkhir Chanakya se seekha hai!!! lol
Btw, Karzai ko bhi sikha diya hai!!!:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Joh pehle se sikha hoa ho usse kia koi sikhae.
:azn:

Actual boundaries not really needed these days to launch attacks. If that would have been possible then Americans would have never been victims of terrorist attacks....

Ohhhhm Really. . .
So you are so worry for americans:disagree:
But after 9/11 what they did in Iraq & Afghanistan millions of
innocent people deied civilian.

But for (Indians) 9/11 & 26 /11 is more important than those MILLIONS were killed by US and other states army in Iraq & Afghanistan.

After all, US, Israel and India`s mission is same against Muslim Omma.

I think there is a real hope after a long time. If the three sides(india, pakistan, afghanistan) can get over their differences then it is gona be a huge boost for everyone. Afghanistan have good ties with india. Pakistan and Afghanistan can also have good ties too. But there is trust issue between them, it can only be solved if both parties work sincerely.

but you know now brother and brother fight and kill each other not friend

as India and Pakistan the same can be Pakistan and afghan

You can't compare Pak-Afghan relations to Indo-Pak rivalry.

India and Pakistan fought 3 full wars, Pakistan never had a conflict with Afghanistan and we never will. Pakistan will never declare war against a Muslim majority country, Pakistani people wont support it. India is the only country that we have battles against.

I think there is a real hope after a long time. If the three sides(india, pakistan, afghanistan) can get over their differences then it is gona be a huge boost for everyone. Afghanistan have good ties with india. Pakistan and Afghanistan can also have good ties too. But there is trust issue between them, it can only be solved if both parties work sincerely.

I think the biggest challange for Afghanistan is not to let it being used as backyard of either India or Pakistan...India due to its geography is more unlikely to achieve that status(especially when Pak is there to counter any such move) however Pakistan would for sure like to revert to pre 9/11 era...This is golden time for Afghanistan because there is so much international spotlight on them.. They should use this time to make them strong enough to repulse any covert/overt operations by hawks around who are desperate to use Afghanistan for their own good...As said before India and Pakistan would do world a big favor if they choose not to meddle in Afghan internal politics...However the kind of distrust that these two countries have it is highly unlikely....

Thanks Ahmad.

Guys, those who uncorked champaign bottles and partied all night with the speculation that India is packing its bags. Please get a reality check.

At no point in his visit did Karzai mention about scaling down Indian operations let alone packing up. On the contrary, he clearly mentioned the role India has played in a positive frame. Pakistan will not and cannot impose / hijack Afghanistan's foreign policy. To give an analogy, India cannot coerce Bangladesh to stop China's role in its country. India may share a long and important border with Bangladesh but Bangladesh continues to define its own foreign policy.

Desperate to be friends with them??? How come?? Afghanistan is a war torned country who in the past under taliban rule has been used for the proxy war campaign directed by Pakistan against India... We never recognized taliban govt.(like every sensible country in the world) and once they were uprooted we went in to improve relations(like any sensible country would do) and are doing whatever we can as per our capacity.... We have invested lot of $$$ there and in return we get more Biz as well as put a cap on anti-india elements and activities that used to happen there(during taliban regime) in the past...

So yes we are only friends of Afghanistan and there is no desperation... both the parties are getting benefitted here...a perfect win-win situation...As far as Pakistan is concerned you not only share boundaries but have lot in common culturally..so defnitely brothers tag fits you... In the end it is going to help both India and Pakistan if they leave Afghanistan on its own rather than converting it into another battle ground by proving who's the boss there....

A simple thumb rule - A strong and stable Afghanistan is in Pakistan's interest. Similarly a strong and stable Pakistan is in India's interest...Bonhomie between India-Pakistan-Afghanistan is in South Asia's interest...So :cheers:
It must be tempting to jump on the band wagon but instead of a history lesson, a little search in what i was replying to would have saved you all the effort.

Try me, They say a frog in a well is astonished at the size of the ocean.

Now tell me you understood that..??

Windjammer, confidence is a great virtue. But remember that a thin line separates confidence and arrogance. Now tell me you understood that. If yes, good.

I think the biggest challange for Afghanistan is not to let it being used as backyard of either India or Pakistan...India due to its geography is more unlikely to achieve that status(especially when Pak is there to counter any such move) however Pakistan would for sure like to revert to pre 9/11 era...This is golden time for Afghanistan because there is so much international spotlight on them.. They should use this time to make them strong enough to repulse any covert/overt operations by hawks around who are desperate to use Afghanistan for their own good...As said before India and Pakistan would do world a big favor if they choose not to meddle in Afghan internal politics...However the kind of distrust that these two countries have it is highly unlikely....

It is a good chance as you said because of huge interest from the other countries. But at the same time Pakistan and India are in such a position that they will probably be willing to come to a sort of agreement to leave Afghanistan alone or at least keep their distances from Afghanistan. I am sure in such a situation the 3 of these countries will be the winners. There is one thing for sure that the pre 9/11 will not come back to Afghanistan. The taliban will be integrated into the society if they want, but they wont be the rulers. Their integration shouldnt be a problem.

Try me, They say a frog in a well is astonished at the size of the ocean.Now tell me you understood that..??

Who is living in a well and bragging about it or who knows the vastness of an ocean are just some words to make one happy..kind of used to polish one's ego and nothing else...To be honest nothing wrong with it..we all need reasons to smile..Unfortunately we do that mostly at misfortune of others...

Anyways at the end of the day if you are happy with the way your country is growing/moving forward than nothing else matters...I am happy with the way my country is progressing...As of now Pakistan needs some help but will surely bounce back..So chill...:cheers:

Windjammer, confidence is a great virtue. But remember that a thin line separates confidence and arrogance. Now tell me you understood that. If yes, good.

Last i heard was, Patience is a virtue, with confidence, you thrive in a cyber community, show arrogance, they will avoid you. Now i let you judge that. But hey, never be mean to portray your pride and joy.