Karachiites who voted for PTI see this PTI face

Something that I have been harping on about for long.

Hasnain0099 can explain more on this.

Giving some subsidies, injecting some money here and there, making some sacrificial deals and for 3-5 months all seems good magr baad main lag pata jata hai.

dude sacrifice is making metro bus while not making electricity, why you complain if you are sacrificing yourselves?

about the subsidy, doesnt punjab get the subsidy, you guys are injecting subsidy of million rupees to run your metro bus? why can you inject subsidy on electricity

i have already said that KESC is private firm, any dealings or subsidy is according to the deals made between government and the KESC, how does that effect punjab in any way?

why doesnt punjab invest in its power resources like hydro instead of whining about how punjab electricity was stolen by karachi?

islamabad is a federal territory when islamabad gets more than its fair share of beautification and development then its unimaginable why federal doesnt give importance to electricity?

sorry bro, we arnt discussing sindh here, we are discussing karachi and karachi only, its unimaginable that in punjab the recovery rate is 90%+ punjab is the only province where there are so many homes with no meters, many in punjab including the CM sahab get free electricity

So everybody is lying on TV?

punjab should initiate its own hydro power projects to fuel its electricity, the population boom in punjab is the prime reason why we have this electricity shortage in the first place?

I agree with you that they should have done some of their own projects, but Shahbaz SHarif counters that it was PPP which made a hindrance. And no, population boom is not the reason of electricity crisis, corrupt and inefficient management is.

sindh and balochistan produce so much gas and what do they get in return?

What do you meant 'what they get'? So can we say Punjab produces agri crops and what do they get? AJK produces hydropower from Mangla and what does it get? KPK produces hydro from Tarbela and what does it get?

This exact thinking is our downfall, MQM strives playing on these racial and ethnic lines.

punjab gets the highest amount of share in revenues and still punjab is whining why there is electricity shortage?/QUOTE]

No, it isn't Punjab which is crying, it is Pakistan crying...puray Pakistan main bijli ka masla hai and you people are still not letting go of the ethnic bullshyte. Ankhain kholo bhai.

And what do you mean revenues? Revenues of what?

how is that our fault when we made our electricity you guys were busy in making metro bus, you guys have to choose whether to make electricity or metro bus, thats all upto you

What do you mean by we guys and you guys?

Secondly, what do you propose then? That KESC just keeps the 3000 MW with itself? Phir Sui Southern say gas na lo na aur paisay do. Talking is easy, but you gotta walk the damn thing as well.

In the end, what is your moot point? What is your point of conflict?

islamabad is a federal territory when islamabad gets more than its fair share of beautification and development then its unimaginable why federal doesnt give importance to electricity?

The CDA has it's allocated budget and unlike some other folks, it doesn't eat up half of it and actually does some work.

Rest of your post has been answered.

i understand you are used to such mentality, but karachi doesnt get its fair share of the revenue it contributes to the country, why does one demand the equalilty in sharing the pain when it doesnt demand equality in sharing the fruits?

why doesnt the entire country share the influx of rural population towards urban population and why is karachi made to share that 90% of the pain

again gthe same ethnic nonsense!

gas comes from Balochistan,crops from Punjab! so everyone can claim everyone shares the "pain" please stop trying to play ethnic politics! and conisder yourself pakistanis! and not just karachities! because clearly ALTAF BHAI aaalg karnaa chahtaay hain karachi kooo

sorry bro, we arnt discussing sindh here, we are discussing karachi and karachi only, its unimaginable that in punjab the recovery rate is 90%+ punjab is the only province where there are so many homes with no meters, many in punjab including the CM sahab get free electricity

punjab should initiate its own hydro power projects to fuel its electricity, the population boom in punjab is the prime reason why we have this electricity shortage in the first place?

sindh and balochistan produce so much gas and what do they get in return?

punjab gets the highest amount of share in revenues and still punjab is whining why there is electricity shortage?

how is that our fault when we made our electricity you guys were busy in making metro bus, you guys have to choose whether to make electricity or metro bus, thats all upto you

Sir if Pakistan was a developed nation, this petty 15000mw of electricity demand wasn't enough to fullfil the demand of people of Karachiite's let alone the entire Pakistan. If Punjab consumes more electricity does not justify anything. if we have higher consumption, we should simply have higher production too. Our provinces are inter-dependent upon each other, which is a very good sign. K-P and Punjab provides water to Sindh, Sindh and Balochistan provides gas to Punjab and K-P, Punjab is the leading producer of agriculture whereas Karachi remains the industrial hub of the country. It's not that Sindh is doing ahsaan or Punjab is doing ahsaan, we all have to co-exist with each other and remove this bad habit of dividing each other on ethnicities, cast and provinces.

----------- thread merged ----------

OK jee thread closed as the original purpose of the thread is left far behind