Karachiites who voted for PTI see this PTI face

why not eliminate KESC and then karachi will face the same kind of loadshedding the entire country does, how is that for starters?

if karachi pays the electricity bill to the country and still get all the pains then whats the use of KESC?

and karachi needs to kick the extra burden of migrants as karachi only needs to sustain the pain of influx like any other city in pakistan

Sir just take a notice of bills recovery by every Electric supply company of Pakistan and the electricity theft

Pakistan lost Rs90 billion in electricity theft, line losses - thenews.com.pk

Free electricity?: Balochistan tops power theft list followed by Sindh – The Express Tribune

In both fields, Punjab has been least corrupt for your information. Here you don't pay bill, you get your meter cut off, I have never seen "kunda culture" in Punjab but I have only heard that it exists in Karachi and Sindh.

shocking :lol: your own CM steals electricity atleast our CM doesnt

BTW how much megawatt is stolen from punjab as you said that Karachi's theft rate is still among the highest in the country
In most parts of the Punjab. Recovery rate is above 90+ (Still around 97% in Fsd after it has been burning in 20 hours of daily loadshedding). The issue is not of KESE's own electricity, its the excess electricity of 620 MW which was motivated by MQM. Galdly use 1197 MW produced by KESE. But return the excess electricity availed from national grid.

Let's not turn this debate into a Punjab vs Karachi thing...

The OP tried to act smart and pull one off but he was without any sort of facts or figures and it backfired, now don't try and save face by turning this into a Punjabi vs Karachi thing. Keep your facts restricted to Karachi.

if KESC makes its own electricity and has its good management which has reduced electricity theft and karachi unlike other cities pays for more expensive electricity then why should karachi be victimised like this?

any source for your accusation that MQM forced PSO to supply oil to KESC? as you are a jounalist you should back your claims

Hahaha
KESC good management which has reduced electricity theft and karachi

U r stoned or smoking pot right??
I am from karachi and there are literally whole areas that have kunda system , looks like spaghetti junction of kundas
and u saying that kesc has reduced theft----wow

Also u should thank faryal talpur for exchanging copper wire with silver cables , which shows that kesc suffers more loss not less
ie if u ever went to a college , u would know copper has least resistance to electricity
R u gonna cry again and ask for proof that copper is better conductor than silver

Sir just take a notice of bills recovery by every Electric supply company of Pakistan and the electricity theft

Pakistan lost Rs90 billion in electricity theft, line losses - thenews.com.pk

Free electricity?: Balochistan tops power theft list followed by Sindh – The Express Tribune

In both fields, Punjab has been least corrupt for your information. Here you don't pay bill, you get your meter cut off, I have never seen "kunda culture" in Punjab but I have only heard that it exists in Karachi and Sindh.

lol your own CM uses kunda, how havent you seen it?

i was talking about this same express tribune blog post, it is not based on any reality

read this comment

An ‘official report’ ? Just how independently was this report written? It’s just very hard to believe that Punjab (or any part of Pakistan for that matter) would have recovery rates like 96%+

It is just another third degree of report from Tribune. where is the recovery report from KESC and LESC?

Let's not turn this debate into a Punjab vs Karachi thing...

The OP tried to act smart and pull one off but he was without any sort of facts or figures and it backfired, now don't try and save face by turning this into a Punjabi vs Karachi thing. Keep your facts restricted to Karachi.
The point is that these MQMiets keep doing their rona dhona. They have been quietly doing injustice to the rest of the country for last 5 years. Fair equal electricity been imposed in the country, we would not have seen 20-20 hours of loadshedding in KP and Punjab. Ek to choori upper se sena zori.

i was talking about this same express tribune blog post, it is not based on any reality

read this comment

You just copied pasted the comments by the user. Even I could write a post there. It's not only express tribune reporting such stories, Just research on internet, read the reports of the GoP and the standing committee's.

Sir Karachi is equally as mine as is Punjab. I hate talking or comparing my parts of body/cities of Pakistan. But the fact remains that electricity theft culture needs to be curtailed from all over the country. In Punjab, only government offices do not pay their bills on time and that has raised 2-3 billion rupees for LESCO and the genuine line losses also includes in this report but in other parts of the country, the "kunda" culture exists and it is damaging our country's economy. It's a fault of government so not saying that the people in Karachi did that. My area gets electricity from GEPCO, we didn't pay a bill for once and I had a tough time just saving my meter being cut off. So I am sure it's not like that in other parts of the country.

read this comment

Chairman of the IPP's board, Dr Sulehry, Former Chairman of WAPDA, ex- MD PEPCO and alot of other people have said alot of times that Punjab has on average recovery rates of above 90% while Sindh has rates as low as 45%, with an average of around 70%...

This isn't meant to ridicule Sindh or anything, but you shouldn't throw stones while living in a glass house.

Secondly, what does all of this has to do with the OP?

It's a fault of government so not saying that the people in Karachi did that.

Something that these MQM bhai log don't get

The point is that these MQMiets keep doing their rona dhona. They have been quietly doing injustice to the rest of the country for last 5 years. Fair equal electricity been imposed in the country, we would not have seen 20-20 hours of loadshedding in KP and Punjab. Ek to choori upper se sena zori.

Agreed.

Just a few days back, Ishrat Ul Ibad (a governor!) said that loadshedding should be reduced.

Now after his statement loadhsedding did reduce. Now the question is, yeh extra bijli asmaan say to nhn giri na!

Some adjustments were made somewhere, deal was done with Sui Southern, gas flow diverted, oil given etc, so sacrifices were made and that sacrifice was made by the rest of the country including other parts of Sindh.

Shortfall was 10000 MW at that time! Now it is 3000MW.

Hahaha
KESC good management which has reduced electricity theft and karachi

U r stoned or smoking pot right??
I am from karachi and there are literally whole areas that have kunda system , looks like spaghetti junction of kundas
and u saying that kesc has reduced theft----wow

Also u should thank faryal talpur for exchanging copper wire with silver cables , which shows that kesc suffers more loss not less
ie if u ever went to a college , u would know copper has least resistance to electricity
R u gonna cry again and ask for proof that copper is better conductor than silver

its not me saying its the report saying

KESC continues its march toward higher profitability – The Express Tribune

i understand you are used to such mentality, but karachi doesnt get its fair share of the revenue it contributes to the country, why does one demand the equalilty in sharing the pain when it doesnt demand equality in sharing the fruits?

why doesnt the entire country share the influx of rural population towards urban population and why is karachi made to share that 90% of the pain
Allah kay banday

foreign countries mayn log 50% tak tax pay kartay hayn aur wo tax unemployed logon ko as a stipend or social security milta hay

agar punjab gandum sab say ziada peda karta hay tu kia wo gandum sirf apnay pas rakh lay?no

similarly Pakistan ka koi suba bigli muhaya karta hay apnay dams say.kisi kay pas port hay,kisi kay par minerals aur kisi kay pas pani .federation mayn equal distribution hoti hay.

18th amendment kay baad jo province say jo natural gas or coal or minerals nikalta hayn pehla haq us ka hay jo maslay ki jar hay punjab mayn tu koi gas coal nae tu kia us ko electricity band kar dayn aur 9 crore logon ko mar dayn i don't think so

all province should share equally what they have

agay baat cities tak aa jaey gi thar say coal nikalta hay tu aur kisi ko nae mil sakta,port karachi aur baluchistan gawadar mayn hay tu unhon ki marzi wahan chalay gi

agay kam division hay punjabi,sindhi,balochi pathan aur ab city wise division shuru kar dayn

An excellent example where government-injected liquidity is creating a speculative bubble.

Something that I have been harping on about for long.

Hasnain0099 can explain more on this.

Giving some subsidies, injecting some money here and there, making some sacrificial deals and for 3-5 months all seems good magr baad main lag pata jata hai.

Chairman of the IPP's board, Dr Sulehry, Former Chairman of WAPDA, ex- MD PEPCO and alot of other people have said alot of times that Punjab has on average recovery rates of above 90% while Sindh has rates as low as 45%, with an average of around 70%...

This isn't meant to ridicule Sindh or anything, but you shouldn't throw stones while living in a glass house.

Secondly, what does all of this has to do with the OP?

Something that these MQM bhai log don't get

Agreed.

Just a few days back, Ishrat Ul Ibad (a governor!) said that loadshedding should be reduced.

Now after his statement loadhsedding did reduce. Now the question is, yeh extra bijli asmaan say to nhn giri na!

Some adjustments were made somewhere, deal was done with Sui Southern, gas flow diverted, oil given etc, so sacrifices were made and that sacrifice was made by the rest of the country including other parts of Sindh.

Shortfall was 10000 MW at that time! Now it is 3000MW.

sorry bro, we arnt discussing sindh here, we are discussing karachi and karachi only, its unimaginable that in punjab the recovery rate is 90%+ punjab is the only province where there are so many homes with no meters, many in punjab including the CM sahab get free electricity

punjab should initiate its own hydro power projects to fuel its electricity, the population boom in punjab is the prime reason why we have this electricity shortage in the first place?

sindh and balochistan produce so much gas and what do they get in return?

punjab gets the highest amount of share in revenues and still punjab is whining why there is electricity shortage?

how is that our fault when we made our electricity you guys were busy in making metro bus, you guys have to choose whether to make electricity or metro bus, thats all upto you