Karachi residential areas, homes and offices

This is absolutely not true....I live in Karachi, residential areas are clean, gets 24 hrs electricity, most of the towns, load shedding in those areas where theft is rife like Orangi and Korangi, Karachi has more than 18 towns, and 24 hrs water as well.
haha .. you are probably one of the elites there is no electric and very less water now , roads are fcked .... jo khaday jahan thaay wahi hain over the years baray ho gaey hair ... crime figures are sky high .. ap ghar say bahar nikaltay bhi ho ? what i meant are u a working middle class or lower class khiete ?

this is probably .0001% of the super elite rest of the city is a shyt hole , no water and no electrics , fecked roads what fcking LALA land is the OP living at ? karachi is so messed up now that its in the same league as mogadishu or baghdad .. neglected as fck !!

...just to add Google earth residential areas of Karachi, check satellite view of DHA, PECHS, Clifton, Lalazar, Bath Island, north Nazimabad, Federal B area, Gulshan, KDA1, almost every home you will see is planned and designed immaculately, and there are more than 50,000 homes just in DHA Karachi, so this is not very elitist....it is the rule here in residential areas, people spend insane amount of money on homes and cars.

...just to add Google earth residential areas of Karachi, check satellite view of DHA, PECHS, Clifton, Lalazar, Bath Island, almost every home you will see is planned and designed immaculately, and there are more than 50,000 homes just in DHA Karachi, so this is not very elitist....
beta FYI population of karachi is 30Million divide 50K with 30M and you will probably understand where i am coming from .. stop trying to paint a false rosy picture !! be real !!

50 K home means 50 K families, just one area. Karachi population according to new census is 14.9 million...(excluding rural areas and Malir, and others). Check this out.

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/2017...i-14-9m-lahore-11-12m-faisalabad-3-2m.514279/

lets buy it for a sec 50k avging family of 4 in a family still makes it 200K considering you wish to consider this moronic 1 sided garbage census confirming population is 15M that still makes elites 1.5% sirkar... o bhai sahib entire city is messed up , having a high crime rate .. no or next to nothing infrastructure .. kia faltu ki jhoti mooti stupid picture draw kar rahey ho ?

@Slav Defence

@pak-marine is derailing this thread and writing irrelevant and useless comments here on a serious pictorial thread. This is not a discussion thread he knows it, still persisting with his imbecile and juvenile posts, kindly look into it.

Modern Residence in Karachi by Suhail & Fawad Architects

homes-exterior-modern-facades-elegant-homes-Modern-Residence-Architecture-Suhail-Fawad-Architects.jpg

homes-exterior-modern-facades-elegant-homes-Modern-Residence-Architecture-Suhail-Fawad-Architects-1.jpg

homes-exterior-modern-facades-elegant-homes-Modern-Residence-Architecture-Suhail-Fawad-Architects-3.jpg

Modern House Design, Islamabad | By Suhail & Fawad Architects

home-exterior-modern-homes-contemporary-architecture-home-designs-home-elvations-home-facades-architecture-residential-architecture-suhal-and-fawad-assocaites.jpg

basement-level-courtyard-home-designs-architecture-suhail-and-fawad-assocaites.jpg

basement-level-courtyard-home-designs-architecture-suhail-and-fawad-2.jpg

entrance-lobby.jpg

study-room-2.jpg

home-elevators.jpg

indoor-pool-outdoor-pool-3.jpg

indoor-pool-outdoor-pool-2.jpg

living-room-home-designs-interior-decoration.jpg

living-room-home-designs-interior.jpg

study-room.jpg

@Slav Defence

@pak-marine is derailing this thread and writing irrelevant and useless comments here on a serious pictorial thread. This is not a discussion thread he knows it, still persisting with his imbecile and juvenile posts, kindly look into it.

What i m saying is a fact what you are trying to claim is pure rubbish and false when confronted on your claims based on your stats you ran out of arguments and now calling abu g .. no problem .. he may slap me with another bunch of ratings but that doesn't hide the facts

haha .. you are probably one of the elites there is no electric and very less water now , roads are fcked .... jo khaday jahan thaay wahi hain over the years baray ho gaey hair ... crime figures are sky high .. ap ghar say bahar nikaltay bhi ho ? what i meant are u a working middle class or lower class khiete ?
I live in Karachi Defence water problem hai yahan bus !
No load shedding , no Khaddas in Defence !

this is probably .0001% of the super elite rest of the city is a shyt hole , no water and no electrics , fecked roads what fcking LALA land is the OP living at ? karachi is so messed up now that its in the same league as mogadishu or baghdad .. neglected as fck !!

I am not sure if you are from Karachi but I was there a couple of months ago and there is no way you can compare the city to the ones you mentioned. Yes there are some problems with cleanliness and roads in some areas are not the best but areas near Defense and Cliftion are very well kept and the houses that I saw were absolutely amazing. As far as electricity was concerned I would say I experienced maybe a 1-2 hours of load shedding per week. Most days no power outage lost at all and I was in North Nazimabad which is total middleclass area.

I live in Karachi Defence water problem hai yahan bus !
No load shedding , no Khaddas in Defence !

Yes it is about perception and bad media publicity Karachi gets in international media, the ground realities are different. Also Karachi is spread in a vast area and the population density is low in residential areas.

I am not sure if you are from Karachi but I was there a couple of months ago and there is no way you can compare the city to the ones you mentioned. Yes there are some problems with cleanliness and roads in some areas are not the best but areas near Defense and Cliftion are very well kept and the houses that I saw were absolutely amazing. As far as electricity was concerned I would say I experienced maybe a 1-2 hours of load shedding per week. Most days no power outage lost at all and I was in North Nazimabad which is total middleclass area.

One reason I started this thread is to clear the misconception about Karachi, still the most cosmopolitan city in Pakistan, the commercial, financial, industrial hub of the country, could be the real engine of growth if invested more in Public transport and and other utilities.

But the fact of the matter is Karachi runs on private enterprise and the dynamics are different here.

I am not sure if you are from Karachi but I was there a couple of months ago and there is no way you can compare the city to the ones you mentioned.

Just to add that person whom you replied was a false flagger and a troll, all the comments posted were irrelevant and senile, and the negative ratings the poster got tells the story. Seems to be taken to task as the posts are not showing.

Not really related to "residence and offices" but still Karachi related so I thougb I would post some vids I recently found on Youtube. Give a great street view look of the city. More videos on the uploader's channel.

There is no loadshedding 60% of Karachi, rest is 6-8 hrs daily. Also, yes, water supply, roads and garbage management is a problem in most of Karachi, Clifton and DHA are posh/elite areas , so plz do not say that they are the sum total of Karachi.

Most days no power outage lost at all and I was in North Nazimabad which is total middleclass area.
Waste management and maintenance of roads is a major problem even in north nazimabad. even F block's roads are totally horrible.

There is no loadshedding 60% of Karachi, rest is 6-8 hrs daily. Alse, yes, water supply, roads and garbage management is a problem in most of Karachi, Clifton and DHA are posh/elite areas , so plz do not say that they are the sum total of Karachi.

If one Google map and look at the satellite images of Karachi and look at the lower income areas of the city like Metroville, north Karachi, Surjani town, Gulzar e Hijri, new Karachi many blocks, even Orangi and Korangi residential areas, they all look to be planned well by the KDA in the 70's till 2000. Everything was in grid and symmetry.

One reason with all the expansion Karachi still looks open and less cluttered compared to many south Asian cities.

If one Google map and look at the satellite images of Karachi and look at the lower income areas of the city like Metroville, north Karachi, Surjani town, Gulzar e Hijri, new Karachi many blocks, even Orangi and Korangi residential areas, they all look to be planned well by the KDA in the 70's till 2000. Everything was in grid and symmetry.

One reason with all the expansion Karachi still looks open and less cluttered compared to many south Asian cities.
all of those areas look like squatter settlements to be honest, and in no way are they open, fb area for example, dou cars amnay samnay ajaen to rasta nahi bachta, kia soch kr plan kia tha? keh akbhi abadi nahi barhay gi? kabhi cars use nhi hon gi? yeh roads bicycles k liay bani hui hain. and in top of that no green spaces. jo thi un pr siyasi parties aur qabza mafia nay china cutting kr k bech diay.

Gulshan e Iqbal is much better as compared to the entire gurumander to north karachi and gurumander to sohrab goth corridors.

illegal settlements near and all around central jail. also, notice the lack of green spaces in "kda planned" areas
khi-sq-1.jpg

and in top of that no green spaces. jo thi un pr siyasi parties aur qabza mafia nay china cutting kr k bech diay.

Agree with lack of green spaces and China cutting and qabza mafia.

Was talking in the context of low income areas like small plots of 60, 80, 120 sq yards in many areas I've mentioned earlier, that has given millions of people shelter, a roof over themselves compared to say Mumbai where low cost housing is non existent, either there are huge slums and housing for the rich which is not affordable to a large part of city dwellers.