JUNE (6th) Sikhs genocide rememberance

Who is talking about Khalistan movement in the first place here?

Its all about Sikh Genocide in 84.

Even the fact remains that Bhindarwale was NOT at all for separation or khalistan thingy.

This is unfortuante that in India people are NOT told not even Sikhs are trying to edcuate them to what had happened. How it led to Golden temple.

who created Bhindarwale? what was his difference with Indira? why Indira after pitching him against akalis killed him and let the situation worsened

Bhindrawale at start used to be a man who used to run movements across Punjab to demoralize the youth of Punjab from consuming drugs which was a prevalent trend of that time. As his popularity increased, congress took him under their umbrella for countering Akalis in Punjab. But as soon as Bhindrawale smelled power, he acted as all tyrants do with unlimited power and no responsibility towards the results of his actions. He further tried to unite people in name of religion just as all religious leaders with political motives do. Various 'political murders' took place across Punjab of all who opposed Bhindrawale's ideology of 'Sikhism under threat' rhetoric. He got arrested couple of times and when released started residing in Harmandir Sahib's complex with his armed supporters defying all political and govt establishment taking law n order into his hands. Any critic of him was labelled as anti-Sikh but his supporters and this is where all **** began. What happened next is known by all. Hopefully tht answers all your doubts if any. That coming from a Sikh whose family himself suffered in 84 riots.

Bhidranwale seems to be a mixed baggage as my Sikhs friends admire him and say he never supported separatism

Thank you for caring for us.
But I think you should be more scared because Sikhs are as Indian as anyone else and have a fair share in the Indian army...now don't wet your pants :cheesy:
Thank you for appreciating us :tongue:

That share is being systematically reduced post 1984 Sikh genocide. Sikh's love of Bharat Mata also seems to be eroding with Khalistan movement and all that. Sikhs area available in military services in Malaysia, Singapore, UK, USA,Canada and Pakistan to my knowledge.

You are telling me that my love for my own country is decreasing?What movement are you talking about? It all ended 20 years ago.
Singapore etc have a handful of sikhs while :
"Sikhs make up 25% of all ranks in the Indian Army and 30% of its officers, whilst Sikhs only forming 2% of the Indian population, which makes them over 10 times more likely to be a soldier and officer in the Indian Army than the average Indian. The Sikh Regiment is one of the highest decorated regiment of the Indian Army, with 73 Battle Honours, 14 Victoria Crosses, 21 first class Indian Order of Merit (equivalent to the Victoria Cross), 15 Theatre Honours and 5 COAS Unit Citations besides 2 Param Vir Chakras, 14 Maha Vir Chakras, 5 Kirti Chakras, 67 Vir Chakras and 1596 other gallantry awards."
The Indian Army chief is also a Sikh

Bhindrawale at start used to be a man who used to run movements across Punjab to demoralize the youth of Punjab from consuming drugs which was a prevalent trend of that time. As his popularity increased, congress took him under their umbrella for countering Akalis in Punjab. But as soon as Bhindrawale smelled power, he acted as all tyrants do with unlimited power and no responsibility towards the results of his actions. He further tried to unite people in name of religion just as all religious leaders with political motives do. Various 'political murders' took place across Punjab of all who opposed Bhindrawale's ideology of 'Sikhism under threat' rhetoric. He got arrested couple of times and when released started residing in Harmandir Sahib's complex with his armed supporters defying all political and govt establishment taking law n order into his hands. Any critic of him was labelled as anti-Sikh but his supporters and this is where all **** began. What happened next is known by all. Hopefully tht answers all your doubts if any. That coming from a Sikh whose family himself suffered in 84 riots.

do you consider him a TERROTIST?

Another of those failed threads showing desperation and day dreaming of few retards in and outside our country. Sikhs are sons on this soil and will continue to be regardless of some false propaganda by few. The retards who took ammunition inside Gurudwara complex, defied law n order and biggest of all...stayed in Akal Takht as if it was their private property. Those scums deserved every bit of pain they suffered. Having said that, all innocent lives lost in tht incident are deeply regrettable. The basic motivation of operation wasn't wrong however the way it was done could be debatable. A terrorist(and not a sant) died tht day and steps following tht event taken by authorities in Punjab ensured tht the state is now free from terrorism and now is one of the most prosperous state of our country.

Your insecurity forces you to mix being son of soil and justice denied to son of soils.

do you consider him a TERROTIST?

A person carrying arms, hijacking the most sacred shrine of a community, urging common public to do same defying all law an order....maybe they called such people saint in Pakistan but not here.

Your insecurity forces you to mix being son of soil and justice denied to son of soils.

My insecurity ? You know my biggest insecurity being a Sikh living in India is tht I, knowing history of my community's contribution to this nation due to which the expectation people have from Sikhs, should never fall behind others in terms of serving my country. Sikhs never get attention like other minorities get of political parties because of we forming small (2%) portion of Indian population and despite of that, majority of Sikhs don't cry foul of being left out n blah blah playing victim mentality unlike others...why ? bcz whichever system u pick in India, u will see Sikhs ryt at the top level. Why so ? bcz we prefer working hard and proving ourself rather than finding excuses and blaming everyone for one's inability to progress. Gotcha ?

Justice is being delayed and it has been one of the short coming of judicial system. Big reason for tht may be that people involved then were part of govt so govt will never let those people get prosecuted. This is not limited to 84 riots or Gurjrat riots but all cases where govt people r involved be it riots or even day to day scams.

The Sikhs are only demanding justice for 84 Genocide. But alas they are still not provided.

It is a shame that that justice was not provided in this case.

Same as for the Pushtun victims of 12 may 2007 (and countless others).

Shame that no one even cares for them. Even Pakistani media makes it a much smaller news when it is Pushtuns that die in any attacks compared to the mainstream states.

Why are you shying away from replying the question. We dont need to put anyone against anyone.

Sikhs demanding justice for their genocide in 84 in India is a just demand and every Sikh of India can demand that. It has NOTHING to do with anyone pitching them against India.

They are more patriotic than hindu indians, they are more loyal, its your responsibility now to raciprocate and do not just try to find facepalms.

It is not only Sikhs that want justice. It is all Indians.

And a kabaili khatun dishing out certificates of loyalty of Indians!

You worry about your own loyalty to your own country.

Many mainstream Pakistanis doubt that. They seem to suggest some quite radical solution to dealing with you "stone age" Pathans in this forum itself.

My family is Sikh, and we don't care about the Khalistan movement or what happened in 84. The country is moving forward, as are 99%+ of the Khalsa.

PS:
Asad, if it wasn't for the Indian army you wouldn't have a country.

The five Sikh head priests would lay the foundation stone of the November 1984 Sikh ‘genocide’ memorial in the Gurdwara Rakabganj Sahib complex, near Parliament House, in New Delhi on June 12. This decision was taken by the Delhi Sikh Gurdwara Management Committee (DSGMC), led by its
president Manjit Singh GK, on its 100th day in office on Wednesday. The DSGMC is ruled by the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD-Badal), the party in power in Punjab

The word ‘carnage’ has been replaced with ‘genocide’ in the title of the memorial, said DSGMC general secretary Manjinder Singh Sirsa. “Why not call it genocide, when thousands of innocent Sikhs were mercilessly killed in a planned manner?” he said.
“We would abide by the security norms of the area. The memorial, to be built using stone, cement and steel, would not be more than 22 ft in height,” Sirsa added.

Punjab chief minister Parkash Singh Badal and deputy CM-cum-SAD chief Sukhbir Badal would attend the foundation-stone laying ceremony. Top BJP leaders, including Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha Sushma Swaraj and party president Rajnath Singh, have agreed to be present. The DSGMC is also trying to ensure the presence of senior leaders of other parties, including Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav, Lok Janshakti Party president Ram Vilas Paswan and Communist Party of India (CPI) leader Brinda Karat.

"Even Congress leaders can join us, if they really feel for the Sikhs," quipped GK. He and other office-bearers of the DSGMC had taken charge on February 26, a month after the Sikh body elections.

"The high-profile area in Delhi would be known for another landmark, keeping alive the pain Sikhs suffered in 1984," said GK. He hoped that the memorial would be completed in 2014 to mark the 30th anniversary of the genocide.
DSGMC report card

During its 100 days in office, the Delhi Sikh Gurdwara Management Committee approached the Centre for clemency to death-row convict Devinderpal Singh Bhullar. The Sikh body also staged protests after the acquittal of Congress leader Sajjan Kumar in an anti-Sikh riots case.

The committee has decided to move the Supreme Court seeking directions for the constitution of a special investigation team to reinvestigate 1984 riots cases. The DSGMC also announced a shagun scheme, under which Rs. 51,000 each would be paid on the marriage of daughters of committee employees.

Foundation stone of 1984 memorial to be laid on June 12 - Hindustan Times

And no Muslims were killed? Are you drunk or something dude? My parents migrated from Jallundhur Doab, and I know what happened there.

What an idiotic and one-sided bakwas-bazi.

Dono trf khoon khraaba hua but the responsibility for this,lies with Mr.Jinnah and Ch.Rehmat Ali more than Nehru.

Have you ever heard the name "Master Tara Singh"? If not, you need to find more about it all.

What you have said is simplistic and certainly misleading. Pakistan was a foregone conclusion after 1946 Anti-Muslim pogroms in Bihar. That is when Gandhi felt convinced of the necessity of partition. Viecroy Lord Wavell also concluded that Pakistan was inevitable.

I have no interest in discussing and / or debating partition issues. I just wanted to correct a misplaced notion. As some one whose parents went through the horror of post-partition mayhem, I can not let such a stupid comment slide by.

Declare state holiday on June 6 to commemorate Bhindranwale's martyrdom: AISSF -

NDIGARH: All India Sikh Students Federation Wednesday demanded that Parkash Singh Badal led SAD-BJP government should declare June 06, anniversary of Operation Bluestar as a state holiday and to declare it as ‘‘Genocide Remembrance Day’’ to honour the martyrdom of “Shaheed Sant Jarnail Singh Bhindranwale,Bhai Amrik Singh (Former President AISSF),General Shahbheg Singh (Retired General) and others”.

“SAD (Badal) controlled SGPC has already declared Sant Jarnail Singh Bhindranwale as a ‘‘Shaheed’’ and has installed his photograph in the Central Sikh Museum and has made his memorial.”

“By declaring June 06 as a State Holiday and ‘‘Genocide Remembrance Day’’, it is befitting homage to Bhindranwale, Amrik Singh former President AISSF, General Shahbeg Singh and countless others Sikhs who were martyred in June 1984 protecting Sikh rights and defending Akal Takht during the military assault,” AISSF president Karnail Singh Peermohammad said.

“As per General K.S. Brar’s book, ‘‘Operation Bluestar: The True Story’’ in which he states that the attack on Sri Harmandir Sahib and Sri Akal Takht Sahib during June 1984 was intentional, preplanned and a deliberate action to suppress the Sikhs demand for sovereignty, which was gaining popularity among the masses under the leadership of Shaheed Sant Bhindranwale. AISSF, under the leadership of Amrik Singh, stood in solidarity with Bhindranwale in demanding sovereignty for Sikhs.”

‘‘The Federation will continue its struggle through peaceful and democratic means for Sikh sovereignty’’ Peermohammad.

Karnail Singh Peermohammad further stated that ‘‘Parkash Singh Badal has himself led a campaign for a separate Sikh identity during Dharam Yudh Morcha and has undergone years of imprisonment for this cause. Now being the Chief Minister of Punjab, he is in a position to declare June 06 as Genocide Remembrance Day’’.

Source : Punjab Newsline Network
Declare state holiday on June 6 to commemorate Bhindranwale's martyrdom: AISSF - Punjabnewsline.com

What a shame you are obsessed with India and Sikh ''Genocide'' but your country men have been massacred yet you do not care about them.

How about Justice for:
Innocent Balochis abducted and killed
Ahmadis been murdered by cold blooded mullah
Genocide for Shia hazara
Attack on Hindus and abductions of their women
Attack on Christians

Give Justice to minorities in your own country first then talk about our obsession with India, RAW, CIA USA and the ''evil'' Jews.

The Sikh Wire – Pakistan Sikhs show solidarity with Sikh residents of India

sikhs-show-solidarity-with-indian-brethren-1370549411-2223-600x449.jpg

Lahore, Pakistan: Sikhs held a protest outside the Lahore Press Club in a remembrance of the attack on the Golden Temple in India, and its desecration by the Indian Army.
The protest was led by leaders of Sikh Sangat Pakistan. On this occasion, the participants said they had and would never forget 1984 when their holy place was attacked by the Indian Army. The protest rally remembered the persecution of Sikhs leading up to, including, and following the Battle for Amritsar in June 1984. Operation Blue Star was a code name given by the Indian government to an attack when launched on the Golden Temple. The attack, initiated on May 31 1984, was one among many inflammatory actions taken by the Indian government.
This attack proved the values which is highest held in society: freedom, and even explicitly mentioned in all constitutions, including the Indian constitution as Freedom of religion, was not of importance in India. On May 31 1984, the Indian government launched an attack on the Golden Temple with 100,000 troops. There were only 251 Sikhs inside to protect the complex of the Golden Temple. But it was not a big attack at first because Sikhs were coming to Golden Temple to celebrate Martyr day of Guru Arjan Dev Ji.
Army tanks were used to break down the steps leading to the Parkarma from the hostel side and an 8-wheeled Polish-built armoured personnel carrier made its way towards the Akal Takht. Six or more Vijayanta tanks enter the temple complex crushing the delicate marble inlays of the Parkarma and plough their way towards the Akal Takht. Orders arrive and the tanks start firing their large 105mm cannons equipped with high explosive squash-head shells into the Akal Takht, trampling, destroying the structure and killing a large number of Sikhs.
The Sikh community, holding placards and banners inscribed with slogans against Indian government for this brutal act, were pledging not to forget the incident.
Source: Nation.com.pk

here were a lot of Hindus also killed by radical khalistani youths then. Why no one talks about that? The movement had created a rift in the centuries old bond. While the killing of civilians is severely condemnable, the army action was directed solely against separatists.

Dal Khalsa is simply disrespecting their own faith that they claim to follow by supporting those who attacked their motherland and tried to break it.