Their used to be a guy name @Najam Khan who I believe wrote a book about JF-17 and was member of PDF as well lot of his work used to appear on website name PAF wallpaper [visit here] I think old members of the forum can guide you more about him ....Maybe a question, that was already answered but I wasn't able to find anything: Is there a book on the JF-17 available, which describes its history, gestation, development thru different concepts and finally the results, aka the FC-1/JF-17 as we know it today?
Any recommendations are highly appreciated!
Best,
Deino
SmokeBombing Run by JF-17 against TTP hideout in former FATA region
Old clip smoke almost eliminated by PAC scientistsSmoke
So ja bhaiOld clip smoke almost eliminated by PAC scientists
Nahi bhai yahan USA mein abhi Maghrib hui hai, abhi job se aya hoonSo ja bhai
Smoke
Guys, it's just from 0ne of those DCS games.Old clip smoke almost eliminated by PAC scientists
And it's 3.30 am in Pakistan and unusually fighter jets are patrolling over the twin cities.Nahi bhai yahan USA mein abhi Maghrib hui hai, abhi job se aya hoon
JF-17 planned production for Block-3 and Bravos.:
2019: Bravo x8
2020: Block-III x2 / Bravo x14
2021: Block-III x12 / Bravo x4
2022: Block-III x12
2023: Block-III x12
2024: Block-III x12
Why such a low production rate?
I thought production rate was increased to 20 per year.
Thisis block 3. A lot of capacity has been added and quality needs to be assured before ramping up numbers. Secondly we will need to keep our workforce busy. We buildenough that we can integrate into our squadrons. There is no sense building fighters you cannot integrate into your squadrons because you need to establish spares and depot level maintenance. It seems we have not been able to stand up more than one squadron a year. With no new orders it seems pointless to increase production.Why such a low production rate?
I thought production rate was increased to 20 per year.
Thisis block 3. A lot of capacity has been added and quality needs to be assured before ramping up numbers. Secondly we will need to keep our workforce busy. We buildenough that we can integrate into our squadrons. There is no sense building fighters you cannot integrate into your squadrons because you need to establish spares and depot level maintenance. It seems we have not been able to stand up more than one squadron a year. With no new orders it seems pointless to increase production.
A
Bombing Run by JF-17 against TTP hideout in former FATA region
I would regard this diagram as more chronological vs actual blueprint for influencing jf-17 design; Super Saber and Jf-17 are vastly different.Thanks for this Haris Ali, great find.
@Deino, here's a preview of the book. Looks quite detailed.
https://books.google.co.uk/books/ab...=frontcover&source=kp_read_button&redir_esc=y