SEAL
That pic looks Photoshopped!!
Its real taken during Farnborough air show UK.
I agree with the plan to circumvent the past problems caused by embargoes as you have mentioned. Better to have a reliable B+ airplane than a A-category one that cannot be relied upon in times of greatest need.
I am also sure that further development of the platform in the years to come will buff up the performance incrementally.
BTW, I loved this sentence: "The game might change once the chinese work out the chinks in their engines." I am sure you did not mean the great pun in there. Or did you?
The Chinese are making rapid strides in engine technology, and will likely catch up within a decade or two.
Naughty doc vcheng.
No I am not into slurs with a racial connotation. Chinks is not so commonly used here and therefore the mistake.
Araz
Nawaz is round pebble, policy less and passive. Allah tala ke fazl-o-karam aor ISI ki enayat se do bar wazeer-e-azam reh chukne ke bawajood khote ka khota. Phew.. PPP ka patwari, H&*RMI! Abhi bhi dil nahi thunda hua but enogh for now I guess
Coming back to Nawaz in JFT, in what capacity is he given this demonstration? He is not elected member of National or Provincial assembly neither he has any government position. He shouldn't access to military hardware at all.
OK , so WS-10 is fully ready and operational but the reason JF-17 can't have it is because WS-10 is too big? Did I get it right?
RD-93MA with 98KN of thrust will be a real game changer for JF-17 Thunder!
JFT is continuously receiving new and lethal weapons for it's arsenal.
no these are strictly to be tested and used inside our borders so sorry man get ur own weapons like these lolllllWon't mind if you drop couple of dozens of these across the border. Kaddu katega to sabme batega ..
A better engine such as the F-100 would make the JF-17 airframe sparkle in performance, for sure. I have agreed many times before that what the plane needs is more power, as shown clearly by the flying displays. Without this improvement, the JF-17 will always fall short of its true potential.
Indeed JFT is looking for bit more power but only due to its latest developments i.e. multi racks, SD10 integration etc.
I wonder what particularly, you found missing in the airshows, which tells you about lack of power!
Go back and check out the take off video of JFT at farbourough, on their way home to Pakistan..............
As a response to the blondie picture, its called
"BEAST IN THE BEAUTY"
(sorry to the supporters of nawaz sharif, although i doubt many of the educated people actually do support him----however just in case )
Won't mind if you drop couple of dozens of these across the border. Kaddu katega to sabme batega ..
Then why can't we take WS-13 instead of RD-93MA ?
WS-13 gives 100KN Thrust against 98KN of RD-93MA.
Why not the better one ?