Jangli boss? I hate him

PaklovesTurkiye

Ek ---boss hai mera....I hate him. salary katney ki tarriyan lagata hai baat baat per.

Mera ek pal bhi man nh karta k main us janwar ki shakal dekhoun

with him since last 3 months....Thinking very hard to quit and want to but afraid not to negatively impact on my CV...

My self respect just doesn't allow me to work under him.

I can't tolerate injustice. Advice me, guys....My own online business is about to get launch in coming few weeks as well, starting with small....

Tell me what to do?

Ek mc boss hai mera....I hate him. salary katney ki tarriyan lagata hai baat baat per.

with him since last 3 months....Thinking very hard to quit and want to but afraid not to negatively impact on my CV...

I can't tolerate injustice. Advice me, guys....My own online business is about to get launch in coming few weeks as well, starting with small....

Tell me what to do?

Don't worry about your CV. Just find a new job and then quit on your own terms.

finding new job these days is very difficult in Pakistan,better try to resolve issues with dialogue

Ek mc boss hai mera....I hate him. salary katney ki tarriyan lagata hai baat baat per.

Tell me what to do?
It's indeed a very difficult phase you are going through. Any workplace where you feel belittled or discouraged can become a hostile work environment.

My advise for you is to be alert at all times. Consider yourself at war and patience to be your best weapon. Don't be reactive, try to plan out your decisions, avoid taking decisions when either angry or happy.

Don't trust any colleague with personal secrets, don't get involved in office politics, try to find out what jobs are available (discreetly).

Gain skill sets you need to progress futher, always be on a look out for job opportunities. Remember Prophet Mohammed (pbuh) and the humiliations he faced and learn from how he handled them, for surely God is with those who are patient.

Try to understand your boss, analyse him(thande dimaag se).
What makes him angry, what makes him tick, try to avoid mistakes, be diligent in your work and think all the options carefully and in great detail.

If a better option is unavailable at present, plan out ahead, wait for an opportunity.

Is there no Labour Court in Pakistan ?? You can approach it with your complaint.

But since you say that your own business is starting soon, it doesn't matter.

Listen from one ear and through it out from another. Mind your business and do your job honestly.
Wait for the right time and job and leave.

What do you do? i mean your profession?

Customer support role

Don't worry about your CV. Just find a new job and then quit on your own terms.

He's kinda person that he even can say, I'll deduct your salary if you're going for interview.....He is kinda asshole....

I also think I should start apply without giving a single fuk

finding new job these days is very difficult in Pakistan,better try to resolve issues with dialogue

Hence my worries...

Bhai job or boss aani jaani cheez hai

So true....I just can't stand humiliation or non sense despite the fact that I REALLY want to have a job.

It's indeed a very difficult phase you are going through. Any workplace where you feel belittled or discouraged can become a hostile work environment.

My advise for you is to be alert at all times. Consider yourself at war and patience to be your best weapon. Don't be reactive, try to plan out your decisions, avoid taking decisions when either angry or happy.

Don't trust any colleague with personal secrets, don't get involved in office politics, try to find out what jobs are available (discreetly).

Gain skill sets you need to progress futher, always be on a look out for job opportunities. Remember Prophet Mohammed (pbuh) and the humiliations he faced and learn from how he handled them, for surely God is with those who are patient.

Try to understand your boss, analyse him(thande dimaag se).
What makes him angry, what makes him tick, try to avoid mistakes, be diligent in your work and think all the options carefully and in great detail.

If a better option is unavailable at present, plan out ahead, wait for an opportunity.

Thank you for your comment...Wonder whether I can do this or not.

Is there no Labour Court in Pakistan ?? You can approach it with your complaint.

But since you say that your own business is starting soon, it doesn't matter.

My own business will take time...what do you think? I think I do need a job, even to inject salary into business....

I just can't compromise on injustice or humiliation...

@LeGenD @MastanKhan

Tell me what to do?
Well, I was through a similar situation.
My boss promised me in interview that they will give me training on operatus and software. And after 6 months a salary raise will also be given.
None of his promises were kept.
Company fired me in 1.5 months, because I didn't know the software for which company promised a training.
Meanwhile the company came under another requirement by customer, and this time I knew everything(firing cancelled). After that, I completed my tasks for next one year, and during that time my boss continuously pushing me to learn certain things on my own. After 1 year and few months, I fired the company (managed to get new job meanwhile).
And BTW, don't worry about cv. Its your skill that will get you job.

Don't know about Indian courts but here going into courts for petty issues is like going into den of hyenas. Who in the right mind would pursue this? First he would have to proof that there is an abusive relationship between him and his boss and on top of that he would have to pay for lawyer fees, on top of that what would want courts to do in this matter? It's not like sexual harassment issue, its an issue of a boss being a boss. Most of the bosses are like that, the requirement for being a boss is that you have to be cvnt to every employee, thats just the nature of the job.

He just has to live with it and if he doesn't like it, he should quit his job. Job is a "service" if you don't like to serve than don't do a job. Start your own business, some people don't like to serve or get bossed around, job/service is not for them.

Tell me what to do?
Quit and don't mention it on CV, quickly as 3 month don't count that much.

Thank you for your comment...Wonder whether I can do this or not.

I just can't compromise on injustice or humiliation...

@LeGenD @MastanKhan

I suggest you first build your own confidence up, be aware of who you are, your faults and your strengths and move forward from there. For surely those who know themselves are not affected by the words of the ignorant.

If you feel belittled and humiliated then search for other job opportunities, make sure your character is not painted in anger or frustration, these could be used against you.

If your boss is abusive, be firm, if he shouts, be polite. Try your best to keep yourself healthy(mentally and physically) as these can be affected.

Ek ---boss hai mera....I hate him. salary katney ki tarriyan lagata hai baat baat per.

Tell me what to do?

How long have you been working for this company?

If 3 months then just don't put it on the CV! Quit. Nothing worse than working under such people.