It's about time Pakistan needs a revolution and not a political leader

Revolution is seldom bloodless. Will Lahoris allow a Pashtun/Urdu speaking to set up guillotine in Lahore ? Because that's the power center... If French revolution is kept as example, at least a million will have to be executed. And in the end the person leading the revolution will also be killed ala
Robespierre.
You could start by asking for land reforms.. Just land redistribution will enable millions of your countrymen overcome poverty. Landlords will be big lower, but isn't that the preferred outcome ?

i will follow any revolution lead by Rickshawala - reheri wala, a student, a teacher, denter- painte,
but never by 300 kanals bani gala mylord -*** kissers

crazies shooting
The variety of crazies in Pakistan are religious zealots. That type won't go for anything short Yahoodi, Ahmedi, Hindu, Christian or blasphemer.

Rest are all in for looting. They are jealous of these looters and don't want to shoot but have piece of the cake. Notice how all MQM wallah here cry on about Bhuttos/Zardaris and Sindhis. Then in one hop MQM jumped in bed with Zardari. Go figure/

Actually $$$$$$.

The variety of crazies in Pakistan are religious zealots. That type won't go for anything short Yahoodi, Ahmedi, Hindu, Christian or blasphemer.

Rest are all in for looting. They are jealous of these looters and don't want to shoot but have piece of the cake. Notice how all MQM wallah here cry on about Bhuttos/Zardaris and Sindhis. Then in one hop MQM jumped in bed with Zardari. Go figure/

Actually $$$$$$.

they all play thier part but quam is waking up.

I know.

But you can't have significant political change without risking upheaval. History is a powerful education.

IK wants the benefits of a revolution without any of the cons. Unfortunately, it's a package deal. Risk/reward are intimately linked.

Also, there are MANY revolutionary things he can do (mostly in terms of rhetoric, openly explaining a vision of an entirely new constitutional order and social contract, etc etc etc). So, he is way less of a revolutionary even if we remove the risk of violence issue.

I feel sorry for Imran Khan.

He was a fiery visionary for 22 years but he couldn't break up the corrupt system, so he had to compromise and work with corrupt electables. It was a horrible thing to do but the right thing to do because he could make no change from outside. At least from the inside, he could try to get 20% of change done.

But the system proved too strong for him. He didn't realize the establishment and judiciary are also corrupt. It has surprised many of us too. Surprised and disgusted.

Now he is getting old but there is no one else who can take up the fight. Most people around him are opportunistic corrupts, like SMQ, Zulfi Bukhari, and JTK. Others, like Asad Umer, Shireen Mazari and Fawad Chaudhry don't have the charisma and personality to lead a movement.

Is there any thing that you saw or read that triggered this post or its a final phase of an emotional boil up..?
It's the Indians at it again. Didn't work first time so they are having another go.

Nation is being held hostage by wardi mafia, criminals, and haramkhor judiciary.

But don’t give up hope. We’ll all keep fighting. And take consolation in the fact that all these bastards will one day die.

وَسَيَعْلَمُ الَّذِينَ ظَلَمُوا أَيَّ مُنقَلَبٍ يَنقَلِبُونَ

Wasaya‘lamul-ladhīna zalamū ayya munqalibin yanqalibūn

And the wrongdoers will soon know at what final place they will end up
(Sūrat al-Shu‘arā, No 26, Āyat 227)

Pum pa pum pa pum..

Mein bhi khareedar hoon, mein bhi khareedun ga

Inqilaab kahan bikta hai, pata bata do..

Pum pa pum pa pummm

As much as IK is better than the all famous corrupt lot that is leading Punjab, Sindh or Pakistan as a whole for years I think it is about time someone from the root takes the stance and punish a few people down.

The whole system needs a revamp and I can almost bet with everything that's wrong with Pakistan will not let that happen whether 2/3rd majority or not. The whole political system in place simply does not allow a normal person from becoming an MPA or MNA without funding parties or paying hefty amounts to get a ticket. So how can we expect anything better coming out? Petrol was increased 30 rupees, Shehbaaz Shareef did that with a heavy heart but did he discussed/instructed any deductions in the perks the assembly members get, or the judiciary? Even IK did not and won't because then all the ex corrupt or not so honest people around him will vanish away.
I don't think anything will happen. Moral rot in Pakistan is too deep. Even the religious aspect is filled with proclamation of tawheed and ishq e rasool etc on one hand and worshipping babas, graves, black magic etc on the other.

People would like some revolution or an Erdoğan moment. But it would have came much much sooner if it was to come at all. I don't think Pakistani qoum has collective ghairat. If we do indeed have it then I'm afraid it is slowly dying.

The mentality of the Pakistani establishment/state is that of a chaprasi. Who freaks out the moment his "afsar" rings the bell. Immediately runs to get him chai. Then runs to get biscott etc. Always running to get what the afsar wants. In Pakistan/Pakistan state's scenario the "afsar" is usually some white dude.

Maybe the above analogy doesn't make sense to you as it makes sense in my mind. But what I'm trying to say is that the Pakistani state/establishment is functioning on a perpetual cycle of ad hocism. Kicking the can down the road.

And this is something not only I have said/noticed. Others like Major Gaurav Arya although he is our enemy, Dr Moeed Pirzada, etc have said at many occasions that Pakistani "afsar/babu" class has poor skills in mapping out strategic goals for the country over say next 20 years.

Pum pa pum pa pum..

Mein bhi khareedar hoon, mein bhi khareedun ga

Inqilaab kahan bikta hai, pata bata do..

Pum pa pum pa pummm
Diplomatic Enclave, Islamabad mein bik rha tha clearance sale par. Khud nai gya Bajwa. Bidding by proxy allowed thi waha is liye.

In a perfect world, I would have

- Asked Bajwa and co to resign
- Hunt down establishment cronies and forced them into retirement
- Privatize Fauji commercial entities

System revamp
- Put military under defense minister
- Cut down powers of COAS
- Followed the Youtuber comment on limiting military’s role in politics

But these things are only possible if
- Revolution (violent, ugly, chaos)
- Work within the system (long, hard, relatively peaceful)

Yeah we needs a revolution it's no brainer.
But how many of us are actually ready to pay the real cost of a revolution? The answer is almost zero.
A country where a strong military decides everything is a difficult place for a revolution. A jalsa or political rally isn't a revolution. It's when the masses pick up guns and take hard decisions to kill the problematic persons , families once and for all for our better future.
The hard truth is judiciary and the military want this country to go this way because it favours them. They will hate anything which will put their future full of corruption or lust of power in danger. And they have all the powers to crush any rebellion in it's infancy.
Never expect the top military brass or corrupt judiciary to become part of your revolution. They themselves are mafia ,expect nothing from them. Did they punish nawaz sharif or any traitor?? They didn't punish them because from time to time they need them to put them in power so the military can rule this country in the guise of democracy.
Revolution needs a blood , so it's only possible when people becomes fearless realize that no police or army in this country can stop 227 million people. Many will die initially , later if the armed struggle gains traction only then the mafia will feel weak and surrender.
Next time before you talk about revolution , better conduct a survey how many people in this country are really willing to sacrifice their lives,their family lives , their jobs and businesses for the better future??

Got some pics today. I think IK's move was very prudent. From the pics I received today the contingent of army and primarily rangers was massive. It was deployed and it was ready and more or less had begun to encircle the crowd. It was going to crush the group and all those within it, and would have resulted in potential casualties. That was the plan of Sanahullah and regime. Charge the crowd through day long beatings and shelling, and then get the crowd and the military to go at each other. It would have been a disaster. Smart move to back off.
Next steps are murky. THINGS ARE NOT GOOD!!!!

I wanted to put up some pics but need to first "clean" the images. Being lazy.

The regime is going to drown IK, PTI and his supporters into cases. I have said this and will keep saying this: Dont come to gun fight with a knife.

Throughout my life I have at some point or the other dealt with thugs and criminals. As a Pakistani it is impossible to maintain your dignity when our everyday dealings can sometimes bring us across such type of people. When my extended family's lands were overtaken by one of the most dangerous Kabzah group in Punjab, our only reaction was to fight. For over a week our people (tribals), fought pitched battles with this massive well armed group. Only then did they sue for peace, and yes the best we managed to get out of this was them leaving the lands. But not until they saw that we would fight and fight hard. IK needs to wake up and understand that he is not fighting a political party. He is fighting criminals. Criminals don't use conventional methods. They use all the tricks of the trade. The path they'll take its simple. They'll put IK and the party into a cases whirlwind. Then they'll expose the second tier, through fear tactics. They'll then extend that to a few kills to drive fear. And there is nothing in IK's playbook to handle that.
Add to this repertoire will be support from corrupted judiciary, bureaucracy, and even clergy. Media is sold so IK should not expect any fair dealings there either. Establishment will never allow IK freedom. They will always cut his wings because the financial and perks based interest on establishment institutions are too strong. Add to this mix is a super power that will bring out the playbook from Indonesia, Iran, and South America and you begin to see the gunfight I have always talked about. And yes never bring a knife to a gun fight. Will say it again - things are not good!!!
Well I think IK realized that with whom he is fighting. He yesterday said that this time they will come prepared to any obstacle and indirectly hinted that judiciary and army will be responsible for the blood bath.

I was telling my friends back in high school, about 30 years ago ( I am old :) )that Pk needs revolution and judges/bureaucrats (you can add generals to it) should be shot first and asked questions later. In a different world I may have turned into a jamahir. However Islam gives us a middle path and individual ownership is a must. If corporations are people, just put 2.5% zakat on their year to year valuation, you would see these valuation come to real levels in an instant.

What does amaze me about IK is his empathy for people that do not belong to his class. Zaman Park and Mall area in lahore are out of reach for the average middle/upper-middle class Pakistani. So Aitchison and direct foreign education in the 70s and 80s. His Koi bhooka na soye program and Sehat card amaze me. He has to realize however that his experience is still that of a priviliged pakistani. The middle to lower middle class are treated worse than ants. To be crushed by clerks and judges and the tattoos of generals. I hope he realizes that this system needs uprooting and just not pruning. Not sure how that happens without massive revolt in the middle cadre of army, who benefits from the plots etc also. They will fire upon civilians as they fired upon bengalis. Whether its the french or english or the americans, each country that has achieved something on the world stage, has gone through the cauldron of a civil war. 71 would have been it, but guess felt too remote to our parents and was managed as a remote conflict by establishment. Just like they have done with fata. Its those pathans getting droned. It has to happen in the heartland of Punjab and Karachi/hyderabad.

Pakistan is progressing forward now that Imran Khan is no more.

Rupees already stablising.

launch a few rockets at the neighbor, they will retaliate, causing mass uprising
this would be the best time to overthrow darpok government and army sh it bag bajwa.

take it to war and watch how they pack their bags and run off into sunset.

launch a few rockets at the neighbor, they will retaliate, causing mass uprising
this would be the best time to overthrow darpok government and army sh it bag bajwa.

take it to war and watch how they pack their bags and run off into sunset.
images.jpeg-17.jpg