It's about time Pakistan needs a revolution and not a political leader

Everywhere when church and state are comingled it doesn't end well. Organized religions seem to just somehow generate ungodly group dynamics unsuited for running anything practical.
true to a large extent not always but to a large extent yes

Fasaadi people stay out of this thread with your hate towards the religion. You people bark against preachers because you cannot bark against Islam.

Mods I'd request to keep this thread clean before it gets messier.
Fine I'll keep out though my judgement is not Islam specific ; and don't have much to debate other than what I've already said on the subject..

IIf IK is a real visionary, he will become a revolutionary. If he is not (and it seems like he's not), he will remain just the better of the bad options in Pakistan's political circus.

Revolutions often get bloody. Imran Khan is a responsible leader and he knows the wrong words from him may get people killed. That is why he called off the dharna this week.

You can't fault him for caring for people's lives.

The only prospect for serious revolution in Pakistan is to just incite as many populist movements against the government as is possible. If done properly many jawans would defect or at best stay neutral so the military isn't so much of an issue.

Unfortunately, this would include utilising some rather dubious (and I'm being generous with this description here) organisations like PTM or TLP.

As much as IK is better than the all famous corrupt lot that is leading Punjab, Sindh or Pakistan as a whole for years I think it is about time someone from the root takes the stance and punish a few people down.

The whole system needs a revamp and I can almost bet with everything that's wrong with Pakistan will not let that happen whether 2/3rd majority or not. The whole political system in place simply does not allow a normal person from becoming an MPA or MNA without funding parties or paying hefty amounts to get a ticket. So how can we expect anything better coming out? Petrol was increased 30 rupees, Shehbaaz Shareef did that with a heavy heart but did he discussed/instructed any deductions in the perks the assembly members get, or the judiciary? Even IK did not and won't because then all the ex corrupt or not so honest people around him will vanish away.

The revolution will be led by either a Pashtun or urdu speaking people or both.

Sindhis are mellow , corrupt , lazy and are set in their stone age ways with no will to fight or improve anything and notwithstanding their hate for Pakistan. Don't believe me , just visit interior sindh which is a shithole ; worse than afghanistan/somalia . If they can't even improve their own land for their own people(which they claim are here for centuries) , what makes you think they can do anything for Pakistan

Less said about baloch , the better it is

Punjabis are de facto rulers of Pakistan. Most of the Army and civil service are from them. As long as Punjab remain rich and Punjabis keep ruling Pakistan , they don't care

Urdu speakers are the original founders of this country and have this innate derive to better this country because after all , " project Pakistan " have been their achievement. Unfortunately , their hands have been tied and wings have been clipped by the inferiority ridden natives of this land. Despite everything , they are rallying for Imran Khan for betterment of this country. They are his most vocal supporters.

Pashtuns have proved themselves to be truly a resilient bunch of people who are eager to turn their lives for the better. Despite some small pockets of hard ethno-nationalists , they have given PTI ( a national party) their whole province and are a major support base for Khan.

The revolution will be led by either a Pashtun or urdu speaking people or both.

Sindhis are mellow , corrupt , lazy and are set in their stone age ways with no will to fight or improve anything and notwithstanding their hate for Pakistan. Don't believe me , just visit interior sindh which is a shithole ; worse than afghanistan/somalia . If they can't even improve their own land for their own people(which they claim are here for centuries) , what makes you think they can do anything for Pakistan

Less said about baloch , the better it is

Punjabis are de facto rulers of Pakistan. Most of the Army and civil service are from them. As long as Punjab remain rich and Punjabis keep ruling Pakistan , they don't care

Urdu speakers are the original founders of this country and have this innate derive to better this country because after all , " project Pakistan " have been their achievement. Unfortunately , their hands have been tied and wings have been clipped by the inferiority ridden natives of this land. Despite everything , they are rallying for Imran Khan for betterment of this country. They are his most vocal supporters.

Pashtuns have proved themselves to be truly a resilient bunch of people who are eager to turn their lives for the better. Despite some small pockets of hard ethno-nationalists , they have given PTI ( a national party) their whole province and are a major support base for Khan.
My brother as much as I'd like to agree with you I think we need to bury the ethnicity amongst us and think as a Pakistani. I was born in a middle class Urdu speaking family. Never applied for govt job or expected much from the system but I still love this piece of land given to us and want it to prosper but cannot see that happening it happening because we're not united or maybe we as a nation never wanted a change but have found our own ways to stay busy in a cycle we found would work for us one way or another.

Revolutions often get bloody. Imran Khan is a responsible leader and he knows the wrong words from him may get people killed. That is why he called off the dharna this week.

You can't fault him for caring for people's lives.

IK cannot break the shackles of slavery because majority of the people are compromised one way or another. I can bet most people standing with IK have some wrong doings due to which they can be blackmailed with and our institutions know that and infact maybe want such people because they can be controlled. IK on the other hand till now looks the only clean person hence he did not bow down.

thats is so true though!
Ye dha kya hota hai by the way ?
FT2ZVQyWYAYnzzF.jpeg

Well I think anybody with an iota of understanding about what's happening, how we are being fooled in the name of democracy may have similar feelings.whats your take on this?
Sach kerwa Hai Mery dost.
Britishers wanted Pakistan more badly than Pakistanis themselves. Wadyras and Jagirdars were always at service to goras. These were the people who divided people and always served goras and whatever bigger power was there. Actually, this mentality was the continuation of the Hindu raja mentality that was there. This very same mentality served Afghan invaders, Mughals, Western invaders and whoever invaded India.
It is still there, and when it comes to feudal systems, it becomes even stronger.
Pakistani politics was hijacked, from day one, by these people. If you will vote, you will vote for, let's say Khadim Hussain Rana or Tiwana, or Watto, or Cheema, etc. Who is this guy? No one knows. But he will win and maybe he will also reach the national assembly. Who is supporting him? Same harami Chamchagir family that was also in power when goras were here.

The way out is an urban national social movement by the people who are educated and who exactly know what to do for the nation. Then whatever solution they come up with. The Chinese system is also not bad.
It's my belief that Pakistan is a unique country, and it needs a unique solution. Local govt system or any system where from street counselor to the president looks after his /her duties.

It’s easy to say the word revolution. You guys want result within a month.

70 years of rot doesn’t go easily.

This is a long drawn out struggle. Please get this inside your head. There will be deceptions, retreats, consolidation, marches, political victories, and maybe when push comes to shove violence could be a tool used to gain in this game of 5D Chess.

Sach kerwa Hai Mery dost.
Britishers wanted Pakistan more badly than Pakistanis themselves. Wadyras and Jagirdars were always at service to goras. These were the people who divided people and always served goras and whatever bigger power was there. Actually, this mentality was the continuation of the Hindu raja mentality that was there. This very same mentality served Afghan invaders, Mughals, Western invaders and whoever invaded India.
It is still there, and when it comes to feudal systems, it becomes even stronger.
Pakistani politics was hijacked, from day one, by these people. If you will vote, you will vote for, let's say Khadim Hussain Rana or Tiwana, or Watto, or Cheema, etc. Who is this guy? No one knows. But he will win and maybe he will also reach the national assembly. Who is supporting him? Same harami Chamchagir family that was also in power when goras were here.

The way out is an urban national social movement by the people who are educated and who exactly know what to do for the nation. Then whatever solution they come up with. The Chinese system is also not bad.
It's my belief that Pakistan is a unique country, and it needs a unique solution. Local govt system or any system where from street counselor to the president looks after his /her duties.
Nice idea. What makes you think that movement isn't going to be labeled terrorists and taken down like a fly because it would be challenging the status quo.

We've been brainwashed in such a way that we see a few people our Messiah while never believing in ourselves.

I have launched Green Peoples Movement, which will take part in the elections process and bring about change. Our principles are Islam, Socialism and Environmental/Agricultural Activism. All members are invited to join.

Nice idea. What makes you think that movement isn't going to be labeled terrorists and taken down like a fly because it would be challenging the status quo.

We've been brainwashed in such a way that we see a few people our Messiah while never believing in ourselves.
Your comment is proof that "we" are changing.
Your point is valid. Hijacking is a major issue in societies like Pakistan.
So, we must start a movement, a social moment, that will ease things for people. For example schooling, housing, and court-related issues. Or maybe we can combine existing small movements and form a bigger social movement. Initially, no political or religious activity, while convincing people from behind the scenes that we actually are the problem and we must correct our way of handling things. When we have a big number of people behind us, then in last: bang; the system changes.

Revolution is seldom bloodless. Will Lahoris allow a Pashtun/Urdu speaking to set up guillotine in Lahore ? Because that's the power center... If French revolution is kept as example, at least a million will have to be executed. And in the end the person leading the revolution will also be killed ala
Robespierre.
You could start by asking for land reforms.. Just land redistribution will enable millions of your countrymen overcome poverty. Landlords will be big lower, but isn't that the preferred outcome ?