It hurts, I don’t like it: Mahira Khan on criticism, controversy and social media

She is a carbon copy of one of my Muslim friend's sister. Though probably a bit bigger.

Cheers, Doc
She resembles this girl a lot . Saw her in waqar zaka show .
The right one .

images (4).jpeg

Raza, people need to be open minded and tolerant of other people's choices of life .
If u think Mahira is whore cause she dresses like that , then I don't think that she is harming u in anyway ... Let's say she's doing wrong .. but who is she doing wrong to ? Me ? You ? No ... if it's wrong act then she's doing wrong to herself ..
Insan Agr koi ghalat kam krta ha to wo apny sath hi ghalat krta ha , other people aren't affected neither they should be concerned ....

If we find any person doing wrong then we should be lightly advising them but going all nuts on them . Name calling them , whore , prostitute, slut. .. These r bad morals both according to humanity nd islam ... . We should always forbid ourself passing any judgement to people's life ... who knows later in their they regret , they become much good people than us . So let God be the judge , let's spare people from our judgement , this world is an interesting place..,. It changes a saint into Satan in seconds due to his arrogance , nd it changes murderer and criminal into a saint cause of his humility .
See this is where you are wrong!!

See when an individual say me if i do wrong it doesnt effect anyone but when some public figure does something they inspire people! If i do something right or wrong no one gives a shit and when say a mahirah khan does something good or bad people care these celebrities have power to influence in a good or bad way!

And as for celebrities getting criticised for their action its a natural reaction to their actions! The way they act all pious and intellectual and criticize the whole society for something they dont agree with they deserve such negativity! Inki freedom freedom aur dosray ki oppressive opinion!

This freedom of expression is all bs and hypocritical!!

What decay of morality are you talking of. When women are burnt for dowry that's decay, when women are killed in name of honor thas decay, when women are raped, abused and harassed thats decay, when a man think women are his property that's decay, when a man think a women is not as good as him that's decay, when a man think women are only meant for house job that's decay. When a man think women are only for sexual pleasure that's decay of morality and social fabric. Our social structure has already been rotten, somehow just the structure is keeping up.
Why do we people become so judgemental all the time. If you don't like something just stay away from it. Nobody forced you to watch her. She is a grownup women who can take her own decision, right or wrong. Let the God be the judge her action, why do we try to be the judge of every other men and women life.

You are not Pakistani, so you are in no position to speak for Pakistanis. And we will not allow our society to become sick like yours.

Thanks lol .
I find hindu girls equally prettier .

You cant be equally prettier.

Personal taste I guess.

My theory revolves around selective breeding over a thousand years. From the top to the very bottom of Muslim society and the court and military.

The eugenics of conquest.

Cheers, Doc

See this is where you are wrong!!

See when an individual say me if i do wrong it doesnt effect anyone but when some public figure does something they inspire people! If i do something right or wrong no one gives a shit and when say a mahirah khan does something good or bad people care these celebrities have power to influence in a good or bad way!

And as for celebrities getting criticised for their action its a natural reaction to their actions! The way they act all pious and intellectual and criticize the whole society for something they dont agree with they deserve such negativity! Inki freedom freedom aur dosray ki oppressive opinion!

This freedom of expression is all bs and hypocritical!!

I believe in the freedom of opinions of celebrities , they've right to express their opinions unless it's for good cause . These celebrities have a influence on people , don't forget to aware people of polio vaccines , governmentS take help of celebrities so that people have influence . They give an impact on soceity , see hamza Ali abbasi, how's he liked for his opinions .
So celebrities do have right to express opinions but they shouldn't misuse this responsibility. Always speak for good cause so people have impact .

Raza, people need to be open minded and tolerant of other people's choices of life .
If u think Mahira is whore cause she dresses like that , then I don't think that she is harming u in anyway ... Let's say she's doing wrong .. but who is she doing wrong to ? Me ? You ? No ... if it's wrong act then she's doing wrong to herself ..
Insan Agr koi ghalat kam krta ha to wo apny sath hi ghalat krta ha , other people aren't affected neither they should be concerned ....

If we find any person doing wrong then we should be lightly advising them but going all nuts on them . Name calling them , whore , prostitute, slut. .. These r bad morals both according to humanity nd islam ... . We should always forbid ourself passing any judgement to people's life ... who knows later in their they regret , they become much good people than us . So let God be the judge , let's spare people from our judgement , this world is an interesting place..,. It changes a saint into Satan in seconds due to his arrogance , nd it changes murderer and criminal into a saint cause of his humility .

I am not upset at her for behaving or dressing like a whore. Most actors and actresses are this way. I just reserve the right to be able to express my opinion without getting ambushed by feminist dykes and cuckolded burgers/Indians. She is a celebrity and she will be judged.

And I'm not sure where young Pakistanis are getting the idea that you are not supposed to judge in Islam. That is a completely false narrative being pushed by ignorant and uninformed Muslims. People judge eachother by their character and actions everyday. If you saw a fire would you avoid walking into it or suddenly say 'oh well this fire might not be harmful, I shouldn't be so judgmental, maybe this fire has the best of intentions for me'? You see how ridiculous that sounds?

You cant be equally prettier.

Personal taste I guess.

My theory revolves around selective breeding over a thousand years. From the top to the very bottom of Muslim society and the court and military.

The eugenics of conquest.

Cheers, Doc

Because muslims got the good DNA I guess, that's y .
Still , beauty is in the eye of beholder .. Hindu , muslim all r pretty .

Yeah, I have watched that particular episode in 2013/2014. Waqar Zaka mentions her resemblance.

Just was watching some Pakistani programs.

I did watch this programme for few days then realised .. I'm wasting my life nd my time .

You are not Pakistani, so you are in no position to speak for Pakistanis. And we will not allow our society to become sick like yours.
Theek hai bhai.. it was never my intention either to speak for you guys or make your society sick of anything.
I was just speaking my mind rest is upto you ppl what you want in ur country.

I believe in the freedom of opinions of celebrities , they've right to express their opinions unless it's for good cause . These celebrities have a influence on people , don't forget to aware people of polio vaccines , governmentS take help of celebrities so that people have influence . They give an impact on soceity , see hamza Ali abbasi, how's he liked for his opinions .
So celebrities do have right to express opinions but they shouldn't misuse this responsibility. Always speak for good cause so people have impact .
What is a good cause? In todays world any cause thats accepted by western world is a good cause!! Anything they practice becomes a good cause!! So should we just blindly follow these celebrities who are following "good causes" of western civilization? Or should we look at our history our culture and atleast call these bs good causes as cancer to our society!!

We Muslims ruled the world why? Not by following good causes of other cultures not by acting inferior! We ruled because we followed rules,rules not made by men but made by creator!! We were progressive and powerful when we were proud of word of Allah and Prophet (SAW) proud of our culture! Our society was not based on hypocrisy but based on eauality! We dressed based on our culture and religion we traded according to rules of Islam and we progressive and developed powerful and mighty!! And look at us now (atleast i can talk about myself) we want to become somethung we are not suppose to! We want to follow men and not God!

You want to talk about treating humanity kindly read Akhri Khutba of Rasul Allah and please tell me if that khubta doesnt give everyone equal rights and freedom or not!

In western world its okay to reveal your skin but its considered barbaric if you were burkah! Where is freedom of expression now?

You can abuse Muslim and Islam but dare not say anything about jews! Youll be labeled an anti semite a redical!!

See this whole principle of freedom of expression is bs! We have let few people control our culture our way of life and dare go against their idea and you are labeled a radical an extremist!! Their ideas are flawed we all know that but yet we follow them blindly and that is why we are where we are...freaking garbage in society and not where we are suppose to be kings of society!!

I am not upset at her for behaving or dressing like a whore. Most actors and actresses are this way. I just reserve the right to be able to express my opinion without getting ambushed by feminist dykes and cuckolded burgers/Indians. She is a celebrity and she will be judged.

And I'm not sure where young Pakistanis are getting the idea that you are not supposed to judge in Islam. That is a completely false narrative being pushed by ignorant and uninformed Muslims. People judge eachother by their character and actions everyday. If you saw a fire would you avoid walking into it or suddenly say 'oh well this fire might not be harmful, I shouldn't be so judgmental, maybe this fire has the best of intentions for me'? You see how ridiculous that sounds?

Uninformed muslims ? Oh dear yours nd mine lord has not commanded us to look at people's hearts cause no one can do that .
Here's what our messenger said ,
The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “I have not been ordered to search people’s hearts.”

Because muslims got the good DNA I guess, that's y .
Still , beauty is in the eye of beholder .. Hindu , muslim all r pretty .

I did watch this programme for few days then realised .. I'm wasting my life nd my time .
Your comments suggest you are confused about what line you want to take here

Uninformed muslims ? Oh dear yours nd mine lord has not commanded us to look at people's hearts cause no one can do that .
Here's what our messenger said ,
The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “I have not been ordered to search people’s hearts.”

Ajeeb tamasha he ye aaj kaal. Chor ko chor na bolein, katil ko katil na bolein, kanjri ko kanjri na bolein. Mujay apka logic ne samaj ara.