Islam at war – with itself

I have read all books of Dan Brown..

Can the same be said about Islamic god??

Every civilization/religion goes thru 4 phase
1. Infancy: does anything grow
2. Teenage : Barbaric and cruel
3. Maturity:
4. Decline.

Christianity has passed Phase 1 and II, while Islam is still in phase II... (Think about it)

Decline? as if seperating it from state affiars and limiting it to indivduals only or just say dissappear completely?

Christians don't believe in Islam or Islamic gods . Yes Hinduism could have gone like dodo, but due to resilience of its followers, it is still alive...

Religion that went Dodo way
1. Parsi (only 1 Lakh member alive)
2. Judaism (less than 1% members alive)
3. Nordic
4. Roman (Jeus, Kronos, Persisus)
5. Mayan
6. Incan

etc...

One day Islam will also face the same fate, one who has born will die... (So does Hinduism)

Islam only has one God, Christians may not believe it is the same, but they all follow the line of Abraham, and any theologian and scholar can tell you that Christianity, Judaism and Islam all have the same God.

The examples you gave me change very little, oh and by the way, Judaism lost a lot of it's members in world war 2, but 1% of it's members? Really? I don't know where you got that number from, but Judaism is on the rise thanks to Israel.

Don't underestimate the resilience of Christians and Muslims. If Hinduism can survive this long, so can these two.

Islam only has one God, Christians may not believe it is the same, but they all follow the line of Abraham, and any theologian and scholar can tell you that Christianity, Judaism and Islam all have the same God.

The examples you gave me change very little, oh and by the way, Judaism lost a lot of it's members in world war 2, but 1% of it's members? Really? I don't know where you got that number from, but Judaism is on the rise thanks to Israel.

Don't underestimate the resilience of Christians and Muslims. If Hinduism can survive this long, so can so two.

Monotheism started from Egypt (Sham), When One pharaoh declared his as god (No god but one god). Later which was copied by many other religion.

Judaism is not extinct, but its on verge of, while parsi is almost extinct. Roman, celtic, Egyptian, Mayan, Incan etc are entirely extinct.

I can understand being a Muslim its difficult for you to believe that Islam will get over one day.. Trust me it will, it will get over slowly and overtaken by another belief (may be some new belief). Hinduism will also face the same fate, so does other religions.

For some religion cycle is small, for some its large... But eventually each religion will die and each god will "go to hell" ... :P

I once asked my Afghani friend what type of muslim he is. Whether he's Sunni or Shia. He refused to answer the question; instead told me he's a Muslim, nothing more nothing less.

The Christian and Islamic God are one and the same.

Your little table is overly simplified, religion as large as Christianity and Islam won't simply mature, decline and disappear. When your table's logic, Hinduism should have gone the way of the dodo a lot time ago, but it still remains a major religion in the world today.

Technically, Hinduism is not a religion...

Monotheism started from Egypt (Sham), When One pharaoh declared his as god (No god but one god). Later which was copied by many other religion.

Judaism is not extinct, but its on verge of, while parsi is almost extinct. Roman, celtic, Egyptian, Mayan, Incan etc are entirely extinct.

I can understand being a Muslim its difficult for you to believe that Islam will get over one day.. Trust me it will, it will get over slowly and overtaken by another belief (may be some new belief). Hinduism will also face the same fate, so does other religions.

For some religion cycle is small, for some its large... But eventually each religion will die and each god will "go to hell" ... :P

Actually, it's funny you should say that.

Ignoring the origins of monotheism (because it has nothing to do with the conversation) first thing I'd like to point out is that Judaism is actually on the rise, it is not declining, nor is it on the verge of extinction. Second, as a Sunni Muslim, I'm actually taught that Islam will disappear one day. The Quran will cease to exist and the number of Muslims will rapidly decline, so it's not hard for me to believe in such a thing at all.

As Master Yoda would say "a lot of assumptions there are, in your comment. Read about said topics before assuming, you must."

I mean if its not a religion, it wont follow the mentioned 4 stages.. That's all..

Well, those four stages are overly simplified, so religions have nothing to fear from them.

Anyways, when you have a deity of some sort that you believe in or worship, then you have a religion (at best) or a cult (at worst).

Actually, it's funny you should say that.

Ignoring the origins of monotheism (because it has nothing to do with the conversation) first thing I'd like to point out is that Judaism is actually on the rise, it is not declining, nor is it on the verge of extinction. Second, as a Sunni Muslim, I'm actually taught that Islam will disappear one day. The Quran will cease to exist and the number of Muslims will rapidly decline, so it's not hard for me to believe in such a thing at all.

As Master Yoda would say "a lot of assumptions there are, in your comment. Read about said topics before assuming, you must."

Ok I will take your words (Judaism is on rise, @500 can tell better) but other religion I mentioned are extinct, isn't it? I was talking about cycle of religion/civilization..

If Quran talk about decline of religion, then I believe composer or author or printer (may be god) was as wise as me... :)

There are not assumption, rather these are observation..

@Topic: I agree that I deviated from Topic, Sorry for that.. I will not do it again... @Topic: Muslims are fighting since the foundation of Islam, earlier with non-believers now within.. Iraq, Pakistan, Syria are 3 place where war within Muslim is at its highest level.

Oh Hindu experts on Islam preaching us on what should and shouldnt be done. Nice.

@TaimiKhan, sir ji kindly look into it. I though religious discussions were not allowed.

Muslims are fighting since the foundation of Islam, earlier with non-believers now within.. Iraq, Pakistan, Syria are 3 place where war within Muslim is at its highest level.

Thats the crux of the whole debate. Muslims need to keep fighting holy wars. When they cannot find a weak kafir opponent, they will fight with each other.
In 1989 Pakistan conveniently diverted the jihady fighters from Afghanistan to Kashmir. Once the Indian army was able to contain the militancy in Kashmir and the terrorists shelf life started getting shorter and shorter, they got pushed back into Pakistan. These are are the same ones now running amok in Pakistan.
Post 9/11, for sometime, these yahoo's were deployed in Afghanistan again, against the western forces there. Once the heat turned on them, they were again pushed back into their native habitats in Pakistan-Afghan badlands.
Another hotspot is the middle-east where the shia-sunni divide of 14 centuries is giving some pressure relief to the jihady energy in places like Iraq and Syria.

Its in the best interest of the rest of the non-Islamic world to keep the Muslims engaged amongst themselves.
Sometimes, I feel that Bush Jr. was actually a smart chap instead of dumb guy whom is he made out to be. By starting the WOT he has set into motion events wherein the Muslim world is in turmoil today.

Well, those four stages are overly simplified, so religions have nothing to fear from them.

Anyways, when you have a deity of some sort that you believe in or worship, then you have a religion (at best) or a cult (at worst).

That's the whole point.. Hinduism is more of a culture rather than being a religion or a cult...

Oh yindu experts on Islam preaching us on what should and shouldnt be done. Nice.

@TaimiKhan, sir ji kindly look into it. I though religious discussions were not allowed.

Not really a religious discussion.. More of a discussion on the current situation of Muslim states/world..

Its in the best interest of the rest of the non-Islamic world to keep the Muslims engaged amongst themselves.
Sometimes, I feel that Bush Jr. was actually a smart chap instead of dumb guy whom is he made out to be. By starting the WOT he has set into motion events wherein the Muslim world is in turmoil today.

George Bush's wars in the Middle East only served to radicalize an entire generation of Middle Eastern youth.

Suicide attacks in the world were very rare prior to the wars in Afghanistan/Iraq.

Now they happen multiple times within one single day.