Gandhi G in da house
It's a conflict and it's real.
I am seriously curious.You can't be serious man.
Dont know about india in pakistan it benefits certain groups of elites & their croniesIs Pakistan-India enmity real or is it a deception in order to fight powerful countries like US, China & Russia?
If it's real why has the Kashmir dispute been unresolved for 73 years? If the belligerence was real, there would have been a fight to the finish long ago and one side would have been vanquished and shattered completely.
Thousands of people have died in wars on either side. So many deaths can't be faked. But the deaths would have happened anyways because the energy to kill in wars would have found other forms like Naxalism in India and TTP in Pakistan. The internal unrest was briefly channeled towards external parties during wars.
Both India and Pakistan face serious threats from big and powerful countries like US, China and Russia. There are strong reasons for the two countries to join forces and cooperate to protect themselves from the three superpowers.
So the mystery remains. Is Indo-Pak enmity real or is it a facade classified by the intelligence agencies of the two countries?
- PRTP GWD
non sense...
why do think there is an outstanding UN issue?? a dispute recognised by the UN
There is an outstanding UN issue because India appealed to the UN to vacate aggression. The UN sent its team to supervise a plebiscite, and Pakistan refused to observe the rules and stipulations of the UN Resolution, to withdraw its forces before the plebiscite was conducted.
Please do your homework before dismissing reality so glibly. We cannot get to grips with the situation unless we know what we are each of us talking about.
BJP came to power in very late stage , you know what i meant .
incorrect again. You really need to get your facts straight... hard for an indian i know.
The facts are India ran to the UN .. yes.. but when UN stated withdrawal of forces and plebiscite it was india who refused. Pakistan till date accepts this resolution, only in your heads do you think other wise.
India knew very will all the hindu inspired mass riots and carnage with blood soaked trains coming from india , no muslim in kashmir in his right mind would NEVER vote india.
funny decades laters kashmir still feel the same.
Is Pakistan-India enmity real or is it a deception in order to fight powerful countries like US, China & Russia?
If it's real why has the Kashmir dispute been unresolved for 73 years? If the belligerence was real, there would have been a fight to the finish long ago and one side would have been vanquished and shattered completely.
Thousands of people have died in wars on either side. So many deaths can't be faked. But the deaths would have happened anyways because the energy to kill in wars would have found other forms like Naxalism in India and TTP in Pakistan. The internal unrest was briefly channeled towards external parties during wars.
Both India and Pakistan face serious threats from big and powerful countries like US, China and Russia. There are strong reasons for the two countries to join forces and cooperate to protect themselves from the three superpowers.
So the mystery remains. Is Indo-Pak enmity real or is it a facade classified by the intelligence agencies of the two countries?
- PRTP GWD
Until middle ground compromise happens from both sides on Kashmir, peace will be elusive. The enmity now is very real.
Violence around partition of Indian sub continent was staggering from both sides. Scars of the violence and millions getting uprooted from their birth places left long lasting trauma on both sides.
1965 and 1971 wars opened old wounds just when normalisation was setting in.
But this is also the generation with many separated families on both sides and was open to reconciliation as they got older. Aman ki asha crowd.
The current generation of Indians have hardened their opposition to reconciliation due to heavy loss of life because of Pak sponsored militancy in IOK. Vast majority of current generation of Indians are closing off any emotional link to Pak despite shared history from my observation. With new lows in cultural exchanges and people to people contacts Pak will be just another country perhaps like khazakstan With no emotional ties if this continues for few more years.
Of course if both countries normalise their relationship there will be little space for other countries to interfere in this region.
Exactly...This is why, i always argue with people who says, due to BJP/Modi, India and Pakistan are not in good terms...These statements are just lame execuses...And these excuses provide enough oppertunity for BJP to stake its claim to power..
BJP is a major force in Indian politics is since 2000. But India and Pak are killing each other since last 70 year...
Policies change, people change, strategies change, ideologies change, governments change and Kashmir will change. Learn the lessons from all colonialists , learn from your own history; once the fire of freedom is lit you cannot extinguish it until the colonial tower is brought crushing down.
it is a tool for keeping power in it's hand by certain group .
Are you for real or are you imaginary.
Its a real Pakistan wants Indian Kashmir and india wants pak ( Kashmir including gilgil- bali.).. And, the world is playing with both (countries) because of the issue but fact is no one will get anything, but paying high cost on a daily basis... All are just dreams which are selling by countries of both leaders/ non- state actors and making profits ( money and political gain)
keep this stupid thread by yourself, everyone knows that what is the reason of enmity between the 2 countries
No it's completely fake.
It's part of a huge conspiracy engineered by the British against the true victim - Afghanistan in an effort to prevent the emergence of a greater 'Loy Afghanistan'.
I'm not sure whether this is a troll thread or not.
It is a bit of both. Pakistan and India have a genuine problem with each other and others have a option to exploit this problem and gain advantage from it, which they are already doing. The Hatred between us is genuine.
Honestly speaking, Pakistanis wouldn't have had this much of a hatred for you if you guys kept your hatred within limits. The Kashmir lockdown was basically the last nail into the coffin.
ask modi..
yes in the case of modi.
no body is playing any one... it is just india that is the problem.
India simply refuses to the right thing
take a peek inside your heart and answer that question.
Ridiculous thread.
Using coarse language does not strengthen your historical case, as it does not follow the facts.
Only the provinces of the British Colony were taken up for allocating to each dominion according to the majority religion that it followed, and then, too, the Punjab and Bengal were divided, rather than going to Pakistan as a whole. This was due to the robust refusal of the minority in each of these to accept incorporation into a state that kept them as minorities.
The princely state of Kashmir WAS NOT subject to this rule.
Another point made by you rings hollow, sadly. Would you like to do your homework and point out which ruler with a majority of Hindu subjects allowed accession to India out of honour?
And what land grab policy was this? Must every discussion on this subject be dragged into an emotional sauna?
How is it that whatever Pakistan wishes is the right thing? I don't want to attach a dhobi list to this to make the point that Pakistan has never been shy of NOT doing the right thing, but have we not have enough of this sanctimony?
unfortunately current govt in india is biggest hurdle in our better relation and I have no hope that relation will become better under rss backed extremist regime
Over 10 million dead bodies
Border of Blood is no joke.
If 70 years have faded the history, it can be rewritten again the same way.
Fate Accompli
This rap could best describe British Pakistani and desi, and could also relationship.... by Riz Ahmed. Inspired on work of Allama Iqbal shiqwa and jawaba e shiqwa
It is real. But not very strong.
Politicians knows it, military knows it. Other countries knows it. And take benefits.
Only India Pakistani public don't understand this.
Every political setup is used by powerful persons and oraganisations to profit themselves. Same happens in India and Pakistan. Why powerful change something when it benefitting them.
Interesting question. I have my own views on this which I don't want to share here. But one thing is for sure, there are powerful people in both countries who scratch each others back in a big way. There is absolutely no doubt about it.
No more in Pakistan. Bhuttos and Shareefs were indian puppets. Imran Khan is a different man.
Pointing nukes at each, just for a drama is a bit too much...
Aisa kon kerta hai bhai?
stop These stupid theories of yours, may be he is corrupt but not like the other politicians like NAWAZ and ZARADARI which looted billions of $$$ from the countries
PRTP GWD
There is no smoke without fire. There are differences and those differences have been exploited. USA made Pak a part of SEATO/CENTO and gave it arms. USA used it for Afghans against the Soviets. China is currently using it. Internally, Indira Gandhi used it to pretty much label anyone who opposed her as a "CIA spy" much like Modi does it now to label anyone as "Pakistani spy". India despite being in NAM, had to import Soviet weapons side with the Soviets.
Don't open stupid thread.
One Pic Define You how things Work behind Power centre's in both Pakistan and India
And How common Beguile masses are Made Fools
Both are mighty countries with equalibrium and balance of force hence no side has won oe killed the otherside. Balance keeps it like this.
They day india getd balance of power in their favor they will attack and try to take Pakistan back or balkanize it.
The day Pakistan gets balance its favor a new pakistan will emerge from with in india.
Its all hecause right now balance of power is equal. India thought balance was in its favor and tried a few tricks in feb 2019 found out something realy surprising.
After 3 or 4 years rafale gets strength and they might try once again thats my theory.
BJP/RSS issue with Muslims is real. Kashmir issue is real. Good thing out of all this, is constant improvement in defense capabilities of Sub-continent and specially PaKistan, because without these hostility, Pakistan and possibly India would be another toothless nation like Remaining SAARC members.
Since you tagged me unnecessarily .
Pakistan is considered as enemy because they are playing with fire in border.
Otherwise we dont care .Only a neighbouring nation they are .
We dont have to fight anyonev.
Indians only need to worry about their nation and how it makes better .
Others are not our concern.
BJP/RSS is our own business.
We will take care of it and reform and change if we want .
None of this affect foreigners
You can't be serious man.
Dont know about india in pakistan it benefits certain groups of elites & their cronies
It is real ... Has always been real. The only difference is the veil of the Hindutva "moo par RAM RAM baghaal may chooree" has now changed to "kill the Muslims"!
That is a blessing... Because now at least we can bring our naive liberal Appeasers and gullible people inline...
It seems there's been some behind-the-scene settlement hidden from public. The thinking is probably like, "Let there be status quo for the time being. In due course of time with globalization and movement of people, the borders will become so irrelevant that future generations would wonder what was the dispute about?"Exactly...This is why, i always argue with people who says, due to BJP/Modi, India and Pakistan are not in good terms...These statements are just lame execuses...And these excuses provide enough oppertunity for BJP to stake its claim to power..
BJP is a major force in Indian politics is since 2000. But India and Pak are killing each other since last 70 year...
It seems there's been some behind-the-scene settlement hidden from public. The thinking is probably like, "Let there be status quo for the time being. In due course of time with globalization and movement of people, the borders will become so irrelevant that future generations would wonder what was the dispute about?"
- PRTP GWD
It seems there's been some behind-the-scene settlement hidden from public. The thinking is probably like, "Let there be status quo for the time being. In due course of time with globalization and movement of people, the borders will become so irrelevant that future generations would wonder what was the dispute about?"
- PRTP GWD
I would love to believe that. But there are generations of Pakistanis who condone their military’s use of violence or any means to try to get physical control over IOK.