Is Pakistan Better Off Industrially (and More Diverse in Industrial Production) Compared to Bangladesh?

Bring out the water works, boo hoo bhooo. Pakistan lost 12 yrs of progress.

Bangladesh after Pakistan was left with 0 dollars in its bank and had only in the 1990-1995 started to make real progress, that almost 20-25 yrs to literally.

Oh did I mention, that Pakistan did give Bangladesh it share money that was before the liberation war.

You might policy changes that made small baby step like progress but nothing major.

I would personally say It took 30 yrs as bangladesh was trapped in it on proxy between india and Pakistan intel agency war, both the former countries seeing bangladesh as play ground to fight for influence.

Pakistanis have state men skill of up selling their nation.

We Bangladeshi don't have the skill to up sell image of our nation, we should learn from these people.

Bangladesh after Pakistan was left with 0 dollars in its bank and had only in the 1990-1995 started to make real progress, that almost 20-25 yrs to literally.

Oh did I mention, that Pakistan did give Bangladesh it share money that was before the liberation war.

You might policy changes that made small baby step like progress but nothing major.

I would personally say It took 30 yrs as bangladesh was trapped in it on proxy between india and Pakistan intel agency war, both the former countries seeing bangladesh as play ground to fight for influence.

We Bangladeshi don't have the skill to up sell image of our nation, we should learn from these people.
A Pakistani forum. Go create your views on Bangladesh forum

Gloating and arrogance is not a good combination, grace and decency always helps you in the long run.

I don't want to point out the obvious disadvantages Bangladesh has in the long run, especially around climate change. I'd worry about that more than taking pleasure in other's miseries...

dude, why so much aggression?

The video does not say anything negative about Bangladesh, it merely spells out the ground realities. It seems to have touched a sensitive nerve, and you've gone off into an aggressive rant.
It's extremely puzzling.
A Pakistani forum. Go create your views on Bangladesh forum

Come on bro, I'm sure you can find a better approach. There is space for everyone, let him explain.

Bhai what is the point of making Pakistanis feel bad?

How will it make us feel proud? If anything we should collaborate with Pakistan to fill gaps in industrialization, which is the subject of this thread.

Let's put animosity behind us - majority of Pakistani folks consider us brothers/sisters, this is personal experience.

Of course Indian false-flaggers are something else, and I know you are not one.

The Gujranwalla area in Punjab (in fact the whole Golden Triangle area of Sialkot-Gujranwalla-Gujrat) is one large export zone and metalworking hub where metal laboratory and medical tools/implements are made. As such, the area is sufficient in production of reasonably priced lathes, forging hammers, hydraulic rollers/benders and whatever other metalworking machines of various sizes needed for handicrafts all the way to large industrial boilers and heavy engg. projects.

These are better quality machines in most cases than those available from say, India - and priced slightly lower for similar items. Bangladesh is industrializing and they can source these basic metalworking machines from Pakistan, rather than from other countries. Neat thing about importing from Pakistan is that truck-freight through India may be available via sealed-container or even via sea-freight.

I will highlight some Pakistani machinery manufacturers here, others can also jump in and list add'l companies and their specialties.

Madni Forging Hammers (75KG shown below, 30 and 150 KG sizes are also available)
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan, 54000
Highlights info row image
+92 300 8440761

27908110_384018742010228_1572263070365451718_o.jpg

Here is a 150KG forging hammer in use forging a part

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manzoor Lathe Machines Ltd. sells lathes made in their own brand-name as well as others in Lahore (these are mostly custom/bespoke items made to customer specs.
+92 307 2305876

For example an 8 foot bed lathe costs Rs.4,30,000 and a 5.5 foot bed lathe is around Rs.2,50,000. Very reasonable prices - far cheaper than anything sourced from India and I'd bet better quality.

My understanding is that any machine shop, automotive/agricultural repair shop in any small town in Bangladesh can afford these, but shipping to Bangladesh and setup is the tough part, for which Pakistani mfrs. need to set up shop in Bangladesh (Dhaka and Chittagong) and offer bank financing.

For below Lathe:
  • 15 inches center
  • 5 inches bore size
  • Double Bearing
  • Heavy Duty Pattern Machine
    137608098_699229247418856_2336948269765882813_n.jpg

136730194_699229184085529_7317707278828422502_n.jpg

135852904_698719367469844_3806282252757499571_n.jpg

Al Noor machinery (bespoke lathes and automobile machinery provider)
Noor Street, Near Meezan Flour mills, Shadbagh Underpass, Bhamma, Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan,
+92 321 8481392
121125298_1660339957475765_5068389384807192506_n.png

120041972_1645678802275214_3618839656405356930_n.jpg

125075289_1692925360883891_5539712602764673870_n.png

dude, why so much aggression?

The video does not say anything negative about Bangladesh, it merely spells out the ground realities. It seems to have touched a sensitive nerve, and you've gone off into an aggressive rant.
It's extremely puzzling.

Come on bro, I'm sure you can find a better approach. There is space for everyone, let him explain.

No no aggression, just the hard truth this guy in the vid is talking about Pakistan that it had 12 yrs set back. It is not being impartial as bangladesh had the biggest set back compared to Pakistan.

In a way the guy was belittling bdesh with out even talking about bdesh. If he was truly impartial he would put on his periscope and also note that bdesh has 20-30 yrs set back for various reason due to how it was conceived.

I would call that vid, soft propaganda that's pro Pakistan and in subcontext makes it look like bdesh has had challenges.

The most arrogant paks would watch that video and openly convey their jealousy and spite towards bdesh. Having 12 yrs as its the biggest number in their head whilst forgetting the challenges India and Pakistan placed on bdesh s head for 20-30 yrs.

On thing I noticed now that Jamaat-I-islam has been hanged, which saw itself as an extension of Pakistan. Also had direct affliations with Pakistan organisations a good portion of interference on bdeshi development has ceased.

No no aggression, just the hard truth this guy in the vid is talking about Pakistan that it had 12 yrs set back. It is not being impartial as bangladesh had the biggest set back compared to Pakistan.

In a way the guy was belittling bdesh with out even talking about bdesh. If he was truly impartial he would put on his periscope and also note that bdesh has 20-30 yrs set back for various reason due to how it was conceived.

I would call that vid, soft propaganda that's pro Pakistan and in subcontext makes it look like bdesh has had challenges.

The most arrogant paks would watch that video and openly convey their jealousy and spite towards bdesh. Having 12 yrs as its the biggest number in their head whilst forgetting the challenges India and Pakistan placed on bdesh s head for 20-30 yrs.

On thing I noticed now that Jamaat-I-islam has been hanged, which saw itself as an extension of Pakistan. Also had direct affliations with Pakistan organisations a good portion of interference on bdeshi development has ceased.

I'm sorry to say, but you're being extremely unfair, and you are completely wrong.
I honestly do not understand how you came to all these conclusions.

Let's get one thing correct, it is not 12 years but over 40 years of constant war and instability in Pakistan.
From the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan in1979 till this day, Pakistan has hosted between 4-5 million refugees constantly, not just from Afghanistan but all over the Muslim world.
Also, have had to deal with massive amounts of terrorism, Soviet attacks on Pakistani soil, drugs, guns and so many other issues on a large scale, the last 20 years have been particularly worse. Those are not claims, but facts.

The foreign embassies took the visa departments outside the country to the Gulf, foreign businessmen refused to visit for meetings, Pakistani businessmen had to visit the Gulf to hold meetings. The examples are endless. And before 1979 Pakistan also suffered because of our separation, but that's not relevant here. That guy was just saying those issues are relevant for a fair evaluation, if we are going to be honest then you have to recognise that he is right.

The facts in the video are incomplete because Pakistan experienced a lot worse. But, it's important to recognise that at no point he put down Bangladesh. This thread is about comparison, he was merely bringing forward an aspect of comparison that he thought was missing.

The video, or any other Pakistani is not putting down Bangladesh, sometimes people make jokes but that's just jokes, if you can't joke with your brothers, then who can you joke with?
This here is a serious discussion. Bangladesh is doing very well, that's good, but please keep things in perspective. Pakistan is also doing very well, please read the whole thread.

The development paths of Bangladesh and Pakistan are different, that is a good thing, because we can learn from each other, there are areas where Pakistan is doing a lot better, and there are areas where Bangladesh is doing a lot better. It is an opportunity to share and learn, not get sensitive and make assumptions about what he meant, or what others might think.

Have you seen anyone in this thread saying anything to put down Bangladesh? NO, so you are being extremely unfair in creating those assumptions and reaching those conclusions.

We are both large countries, but we're still poor, it is better to increase our understandings then get sensitive. We have been blind for too long, enough is enough, because it is time to move forward. India has a trade surplus with Bangladesh of about 10 billion dollars, I read recently that Indian workers send home around 10 billion dollars from Bangladesh, and I'm sure you know what they say about Bangladeshis.

We have to wake up and see the realities, that trade we can also do between us, I know it will be more balanced then what India is sponging from Bangladesh in the name of false friendship. Look at the recent visit of Pakistani cricket team to Bangladesh and look at some of the media coverage, media told lot of lies, but people showed their true feelings. Either we both can continue to be blind idiots, or try and start making an effort to understand each other, nothing is easy , misunderstandings will happen, but as long as we keep talking with an open mind, the only thing we will see is mutual love between the two people.

I'll give you couple of personal examples.
I had a Bengali girlfriend, but it did not work out, although we remained friends, the guy she ended up marrying, his ex-girlfriend was a Pakistani.
One of our neighbours, a Bengali family, their sons were younger then me but they were close to my brothers, good friends but always gave snide comments about Pakistan, well basically it was hate because if you only hear certain things that's all you will know. Anyway, the eldest brother ended up marrying a Pakistani girl. The girls family was happy from the start, the Bengali family was opposed, in the end they agreed. We are already mixing, let's mix back home as well.
The only way to bring down barriers is by being open, and just be a bit more understanding. Stay Blessed.

The Gujranwalla area in Punjab (in fact the whole Golden Triangle area of Sialkot-Gujranwalla-Gujrat) is one large export zone and metalworking hub where metal laboratory and medical tools/implements are made. As such, the area is sufficient in production of reasonably priced lathes, forging hammers, hydraulic rollers/benders and whatever other metalworking machines of various sizes needed for handicrafts all the way to large industrial boilers and heavy engg. projects.

These are better quality machines in most cases than those available from say, India - and priced slightly lower for similar items. Bangladesh is industrializing and they can source these basic metalworking machines from Pakistan, rather than from other countries. Neat thing about importing from Pakistan is that truck-freight through India may be available via sealed-container or even via sea-freight.

I will highlight some Pakistani machinery manufacturers here, others can also jump in and list add'l companies and their specialties.

Madni Forging Hammers (75KG shown below, 30 and 150 KG sizes are also available)
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan, 54000
+92 300 8440761

27908110_384018742010228_1572263070365451718_o.jpg

Here is a 150KG forging hammer in use forging a part

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manzoor Lathe Machines Ltd. sells lathes made in their own brand-name as well as others in Lahore (these are mostly custom/bespoke items made to customer specs.
+92 307 2305876

For example an 8 foot bed lathe costs Rs.4,30,000 and a 5.5 foot bed lathe is around Rs.2,50,000. Very reasonable prices - far cheaper than anything sourced from India and I'd bet better quality.

My understanding is that any machine shop, automotive/agricultural repair shop in any small town in Bangladesh can afford these, but shipping to Bangladesh and setup is the tough part, for which Pakistani mfrs. need to set up shop in Bangladesh (Dhaka and Chittagong) and offer bank financing.

For below Lathe:
  • 15 inches center
  • 5 inches bore size
  • Double Bearing
  • Heavy Duty Pattern Machine
    137608098_699229247418856_2336948269765882813_n.jpg

136730194_699229184085529_7317707278828422502_n.jpg

135852904_698719367469844_3806282252757499571_n.jpg

Al Noor machinery (bespoke lathes and automobile machinery provider)
Noor Street, Near Meezan Flour mills, Shadbagh Underpass, Bhamma, Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan,
+92 321 8481392
121125298_1660339957475765_5068389384807192506_n.png

120041972_1645678802275214_3618839656405356930_n.jpg

125075289_1692925360883891_5539712602764673870_n.png

Usual hate for India and anything Indian....

This is 8 foot lathe having price of INR 1.55 Lakhs which translate to approx 3.40 Lakhs PKR.

But again a man blinded by hate will not be able to see the obvious.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20220108-105310_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20220108-105310_Chrome.jpg
    169.9 KB · Views: 52
Usual hate for India and anything Indian....

This is 8 foot lathe having price of INR 1.55 Lakhs which translate to approx 3.40 Lakhs PKR.

But again a man blinded by hate will not be able to see the obvious.

There is no hate for Indians themselves, in fact I have a lot of respect for many, many Indians on this forum, irrespective of religion. But two things,

1. I have no respect for haters and fascists in India e.g., BJP, RSS, Bajrang Dal, Shivsena etc. If you are a supporter of these outfits, then rightfully you won't enjoy any economic support from any Muslim country including Bangladesh. Fair is fair.

2. Your current govt. has been blocking Bangladeshi imports under one flimsy pretext against another for over five decades (total Bangladeshi exports to India are usually about a Billion or so yearly). While enjoying exports to and services from Bangladesh for approximately $50 Billion or more yearly. Why should we support current Indian economy and give a badge of honor to Modi govt. and run their country for them? None of India's neighbors (even majority Hindu countries like Nepal) has good relationships with current Indian govt. This is due to uneven Indian foreign and trade policies.

In Bangladesh we call this situation, "Sola anna hamara, aur char anna tumhara". This cannot stand.

In any case - this is off topic comment from you and thread-hijacking attempt which is against forum rules. Please open a separate thread if you want to discuss. You won't because most Sanghis don't have a leg to stand on (on this topic), as far as arguments.

Yeah - boo hoo, the world hates you. Sanghi cry babies even created a term for it and wiki page "indo-phobia". They will feed themselves delusory concepts on why the world is wrong about India but India is of course "Mahaan". They are trying to legitimize Indophobia like it is discrimination, almost like anti-semitism.

The thing is, sanghis are the number one reason why.

There is no hate for Indians themselves, in fact I have a lot of respect for many, many Indians on this forum, irrespective of religion. But two things,

1. I have no respect for haters and fascists in India e.g., BJP, RSS, Bajrang Dal, Shivsena etc. If you are a supporter of these outfits, then rightfully you won't enjoy any economic support from any Muslim country including Bangladesh. Fair is fair.

2. Your current govt. has been blocking Bangladeshi imports under one flimsy pretext against another for over five decades. While enjoying exports to and services from Bangladesh for approximately $50 Billion or more yearly. Why should we support current Indian govt. economy and give a badge of honor to Modi govt.? None of India's neighbors (even majority Hindu countries like Nepal) has good relationships with current Indian govt.

In Bangladesh we call this situation, "Sola anna hamara, aur char anna tumhara". This cannot stand.

In any case - this is off topic comment from you and thread-hijacking attempt which is against forum rules. Please open a separate thread if you want to discuss. You won't because most Sanghis don't have a leg to stand on (on this topic), as far as arguments.

I am waiting for the day where Bangladesh economically powerful to defy India and start arming it forces accordingly.

It would be a dream to see collaboration of Indonesia-Turkey- malaysia- Bangladesh-(Pakistan) for future fighter jets. China is to big and will be involved in some way.

I put Pakistan in brackets as they are a wild card - will the international community be able to stomach a nuclear armed Muslim country having cutting edge fighter jets?

will the international community be able to stomach a nuclear armed Muslim country having cutting edge fighter jets?

Yes it will. Pakistan is not a rogue country, they have strict safeguards om nuclear weapon use of any kind.

In any case - this is off-topic discussion, let's discuss this elsewhere.