@Meengla
Your first idea of investment in real estate/plot of land is the best one. You will have to visit Pakistan for a few months, find the land or property you like and then either put it on rent or if a piece of land, wait 5odd years and if the price increases then sell it, then keep repeating it and making profit on the way. I have a few relatives who own shops, houses in Bahria Town and have it on rent, they even own plots around Islamabad, one first cousin owns plot in Gwadar. They all live in foreign countries but do have local connections and close relatives who keep an eye out except the Gwadar one.
You will have to make sure ite genuine plot/property as many PDF members suggested
@Imran Khan @_NOBODY_ buy through DHA, Bahria, CDA. You don't need to invest 1 crore, just buy 1 plot for 30lakh and see how it works out for you, properties are more expensive ofcourse.
Buying a hotel/restaurant, starting an animal or fruit farm are great investments but too risky if your not there yourself, you will have to keep visiting and have loyal workers who won't backstab you, this will be difficult unless you have trustable relatives who are # scared of you.
It would be a great idea to find a few like minded people and invest as a group. 20lakh between 5 people would get you a decent plot, plus you will gain the experience and make connections.
we start together 21 years ago but god helped me and my thoughts of future were right so i earned more then them . my father is proud of me and he admit i earned more then he earned in his life . my only child is already too rich why give him more millions of rupees ? real estate is a paradise i make my money double every 3-4 years . i start it in 2013 when i buy my first property of life . it was great . i must say knowledge is more important these days . seedha admi mara jata hai we need to be smart and make our kids very smart .
Or find somebody smart like yourself
Really appreciate the information you are sharing, I've been reading it for the past 1 week. You ever tried to buy plots in Gwadar?