Interior Ministry’s evidence against India not enough, says Qureshi

ssheppard

MULTAN/ISLAMABAD: Foreign involvement in the unrest in Pakistan cannot be ruled out but more information is needed to plausibly argue the country’s point of view on the issue of Indian involvement, Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi said on Wednesday.

“The possibility that there are elements who want to destabilise the country cannot be ruled out. But information received by us in this regard, is insufficient. We need more information and material to plausibly argue our case,” Qureshi told reporters.

Earlier, Interior Minister Rehman Malik said evidence of India’s involvement in destabilising Pakistan had been handed over to the Foreign Office.
“Pakistan has concrete evidence of India’s involvement in fomenting unrest in Pakistan and the evidence has been provided to the Foreign Office to take it up with New Delhi,” Malik told reporters at the Parliament House.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Wonder ...now Rehman Malik:oops: is going to eat his own words....:hitwall:

It an excellent game going on...One Pakistani Leader says we have got evidence...other Pakistani Leader says the evidence is not enough.

I think they should have waited for a "more appropriate" time .. they rushed to provide the evidence under public pressure... we can wait till they gather (read create) evidence... but can Pakistani awaam wait?
Everyone know all these terror attacks are by the insane-heads who are so far down the path of jihadist ideology that they cannot see any right or wrong... they think the innocent children and women are mere objects to be blown at will...

Its about their inability to handle public pressure .....every time Pakistani Leadership is under pressure ...they tend to release such statements to public.....and the public anger gets focussed towards India rather than Pakistani Leadership...or may be its an attempt to create an environment ....that forces India to come to the discussion table....overlooking the fact that Pakistani Elements are working against India ....and now India has increased the heat under Pakistani Authorities ....to handle Pakistani Terror Groups based out of Pakistan.

This is funny....and this guy Malik is going to make sure that Pakistan is made a laughing stock by international community.....I mean look at these jokers....one says we have nailed Indians....then other ones comes and syas...no sorry we lost our hammers....so we could not nail Indians......Its about time that International community asks Pakistan...what the F is going on......

Thinking about the kind of expression Malik would be having on his face right after Qureshi made his statement.

LOL....I wonder how the concrete evidence against India ....transformed into a sand castle.....by the time it reached..foregin ministry....India should pile on international pressure on Pakistan ...asking for apologies for the kind of BS statements their offfice bearers are making. They only end up Proving that Pakistani leaders are liars...and can not be trusted. Jab saboot hai hi nahi to yeh log duniya ko dikhayainge kya..

May be Pakistani leadership will come up with something like this:

Mr. Malik was drunk and he was hilucinating, thats the reason he made this statement.

I can very well imagin the state of mind of and Aam pakistani....poor guys.. their lives are under threat.... their own muslim brothers are exploding themselves and killing people ...on top of that their leadership lies to them.....makes one statement and contradicts the same in the same breath..

Pak flip-flop: Now claims 'not enough' evidence against India over terror activities

Islamabad. Dec.10 : Rejecting Interior Minister Rehman Malik's claims about having 'concrete evidence' regarding India's involvement in terror activities inside the country, Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood has said that evidence against New Delhi is not enough.

Talking to reporters here, Qureshi said that while involvement of foreign hands can not be ruled out, more evidence is needed to 'plausibly argue' that India is involved in fanning insurgency inside Pakistan.

"The possibility that there are elements who want to destabilise the country cannot be ruled out. But information received by us in this regard, is insufficient. We need more information and material to plausibly argue our case," The Daily Times quoted Qureshi, as saying.

Earlier, Malik had claimed that the Interior Ministry has substantial proof against India, and that it has been handed over to the Foreign Office.

"Pakistan has concrete evidence of India's involvement in fomenting unrest in Pakistan and the evidence has been provided to the Foreign Office to take it up with New Delhi," Malik had told mediapersons on Wednesday.

Pak flip-flop: Now claims 'not enough' evidence against India over terror activities

I can very well imagin the state of mind of and Aam pakistani....poor guys.. their lives are under threat.... their own muslim brothers are exploding themselves and killing people ...on top of that their leadership lies to them.....makes one statement and contradicts the same in the same breath..

I think this is the time some one from Pakistan should grab hold of these politicians by their neck and ask them ...they the hell are they making an azz out of themselves and their country in from of the international community.

If u can read English read it again ... FM said evidence is not "sufficient" he never said it is not there altogather which you guys are trying to imply here.

Next, It was same Rehman Malik over which you guys were jumping when he did a press conference about Mumbai attacks in which he concluded that some part of planning was done in Pakistan.Why u guys are spiting so much venom against same man now... perhaps his words are not up to ur likings.

Next, Please stop making fun of people killed in Pakistan.

More evidence needed to prove Indian hand: Qureshi

MULTAN: Foreign Minister Makhdoom Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that foreign involvement in creating trouble in Pakistan cannot be ruled out but more information is needed to plausibly argue Pakistan’s point of view on the issue of Indian involvement.

‘The possibility that there are elements who want to destabilise the country cannot be ruled out. But information received by us in this regard is insufficient. We need more information and material to plausibly argue our case,’ said Qureshi while talking to the media at Multan airport.

‘We will have to be cautious and careful. If it is challenged in a court of law then we will have to ensure that it meets its logical end,’ he added.

The foreign minister welcomed a statement by Indian state minister for external affairs regarding safety of nuclear assets in Pakistan. ‘Pakistan does not need any certification from others on the issue as it is a responsible country which has implemented internationally recognized standards for safety of its nuclear asset. The statement from an Indian minister endorses Pakistan’s point of view on the matter,’ he added.

Qureshi said that the whole world was suggesting dialogue between the two Asian countries as the most sensible way forward to resolve all issues including Kashmir. The United States, Britain, France, Germany and others believe there is no other way except dialogue to resolve issues for regional peace, he added.

Pakistan also wants resumption of dialogue but it should be meaningful and result-oriented. It should not be confined merely to one point, rather it should be composite, he added.

He said that Admiral Mike Mullen had also spoken about the importance of resolving the Kashmir issue to ease tensions between the two countries.

The FM said that the prime ministers of Pakistan and India had also agreed at Sharm Al-Sheikh that dialogue was the only way forward.—APP

DAWN.COM | Pakistan | More evidence needed to prove Indian hand: Qureshi

MULTAN/ISLAMABAD: Foreign involvement in the unrest in Pakistan cannot be ruled out but more information is needed to plausibly argue the country’s point of view on the issue of Indian involvement, Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi said on Wednesday.

“The possibility that there are elements who want to destabilise the country cannot be ruled out. But information received by us in this regard, is insufficient. We need more information and material to plausibly argue our case,” Qureshi told reporters.

Earlier, Interior Minister Rehman Malik said evidence of India’s involvement in destabilising Pakistan had been handed over to the Foreign Office.
“Pakistan has concrete evidence of India’s involvement in fomenting unrest in Pakistan and the evidence has been provided to the Foreign Office to take it up with New Delhi,” Malik told reporters at the Parliament House.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Wonder ...now Rehman Malik:oops: is going to eat his own words....:hitwall:

It an excellent game going on...One Pakistani Leader says we have got evidence...other Pakistani Leader says the evidence is not enough.

Insufficient:not sufficient; lacking in what is necessary or required.

Good decision by qureshi, don't want to end up like the mumbai case.

Insufficient:not sufficient; lacking in what is necessary or required.

Good decision by qureshi, don't want to end up like the mumbai case.

Mumbai Case?

Pakistan Charges 7 Suspects over Mumbai Bombings 1 Year on
Bulgaria: Pakistan Charges 7 Suspects over Mumbai Bombings 1 Year on - Novinite.com - Sofia News Agency

Pakistan pledges to bring planners of Mumbai attack to justice
Pakistan pledges to bring planners of Mumbai attack to justice | Top Russian news and analysis online | 'RIA Novosti' newswire

Pakistan said to arrest alleged Mumbai plotter
Pakistan nabs alleged Mumbai planner - Terror in Mumbai- msnbc.com

Do some search and read...before .....you know what...