India's map altered- GOOGLE's hypocrisy

We are still happy, we are poor hindu baniyas could adjust with anyone. We are happy with our srinagar and siachin.

Respect to you sir on a very sensible solution, if this issue is done with both countries economy would zoom forward.
bhai hum ne kab kaha hum ameer log hain hum bhi apky sath main wesy ghareeb hai but don't you think this issue making us more poor ?

Confession: This one is lifted straight from Dr.Subramanian swamy's FB pg.Not because I am a big fan of his but because I thought this time he made complete sense.

So this how GOOGLE shows India's map in different countries...
View attachment 46849

Google 地圖

Google Maps

No I am not here to put the blame on GOOGLE.
Google is a company in USA and has to abide by its laws.
What these pictures would actually mean is that Kashmir is shown as a disputed area in whole which is not true.
Ideally where should Azad Kashmir and Aksai Chin belong??
I see this as the failure of Indian diplomats and a clear win for diplomats from our neighbor's side because Pakistan and China's boundaries 're never tampered with.
Is it because US is in neck deep debt to China??
Is GOOGLE to be blamed?
Is it fair to show the whole kashmir as a disputed area??

Last but not the least does Dr.Subramanian Swamy 've a bigger plan? Lol.
I need a few friends to help me and spare a lil time if they could. :-)
@Chinese-Dragon could you confirm if the Google in China shows a map different from the one shown above??
If Google really operates in China is another doubt :)

@Indischer Please check the India's map in Germany.

@nair Check your google map to see if this is true?

Thanks in advance :-)

Map is exactly the same as i used to draw in my schooling days....... You cant call it hypocrisy... It is satisfying the customer needs and their feelings from different countries simultaniously :P

can it not get through you that Kashmir is a disputed territory and that why its border is called LOC and not border, it has to be settled by Kashmiris after plebiscite,not you or me. Specially not you as you seem to be spinning everything in Indian way. Dude.

Tunia Ram jee kuch sharam kaor, haya karo, Kashmir no azad karo.
Come on you never heard indian saying Jiski lathi uski bhains...

Dude its indian army and india could place its army wherever it wants on its territory.

Glad u understood...:yahoo:
dude, it is a disputed territory as indicated by 600.000 soldiers in this state and by killing and raping, and most of all the border is called LOC. choice is that of India allow kashmiris to use their right of self determination or keep oprressing till something naSTY HAPPENS IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD, I HOPE AND PRAY THAT IT DOES NOT GO THAT FAR AND India STOP SPINNING AND SEE THE HORRIBLE CONSEQUENCES OF A NUCLEAR WAR AND SETTLE FOR A JUST SETTLEMENT ACCEPTED BY ALL THREE PARTIES, Kashmirs, Pakistanis AND Indians.

A small price to pay for grand gain

bhai hum ne kab kaha hum ameer log hain hum bhi apky sath main wesy ghareeb hai but don't you think this issue making us more poor ?
Yup it is, but our sub-continent would be alot boring if india-pak become frnds, just kidding...

dude, it is a disputed territory as indicated by 600.000 soldiers in this state and by killing and raping, and most of all the border is called LOC. choice is that of India allow kashmiris to use their right of self determination or keep oprressing till something naSTY HAPPENS IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD, I HOPE AND PRAY THAT IT DOES NOT GO THAT FAR AND India STOP SPINNING AND SEE THE HORRIBLE CONSEQUENCES OF A NUCLEAR WAR AND SETTLE FOR A JUST SETTLEMENT ACCEPTED BY ALL THREE PARTIES, Kashmirs, Pakistanis AND Indians.

This is the third time you repeating the same sentence, and this time you add up threat of nuclear bombs. Dont you get it we indians are not scared of pakistan? And we are not going to give that so called small price u are talking about

Yup it is, but our sub-continent would be alot boring if india-pak become frnds, just kidding...

This is the third time you repeating the same sentence, and this time you add up threat of nuclear bombs. Don't you get it we Indians are not scared of Pakistan? And we are not going to give that so called small price u are talking about
Did you not read what i said, I said that before it is too late it be better to settle matter with mutual acceptance than war, but you as a spin master only read Nuke war, very strange, for sure Indian are spin masters.

If they were NOT favoring a particular country then GOOGLE would have shown the same map all over the world.

Didn't get you there. :unsure:

If they would show the same map all over the World, it would then mean that they've gone ahead with only one narrative, and hence favoured that country whose narrative their maps agree best with.

Nothing wrong with the maps: Kashmir is indeed a disputed territory. There is a reason UN designates the territory as "Indian administered Kashmir" and "Pakistan administered Kashmir". If it wasn't for the dispute, Kashmir would just be called "Kashmir" or "India" or "Pakistan" and we wouldn't have fought 4 wars over it. The maps are just abiding by the local laws and displaying the local flavour of the disputed territories.
As much as it may offend my brethren, the fact is Kashmir region, culturally, religiously and linguistically, resembles more Pakistan than India. However, given the strategic importance of the territory and owing to Indian historical ties, I don't see this dispute seeing the light of the day atleast in this generation. Right now, I think it is in the best interest of the region and the people to accept the status-quo. Of course, this may change in the coming years.
In an ideal universe both governments would work towards the overall development of the region in their respective administered areas and not let the dispute hamper the lives of the ordinary citizens (Remember Czechoslovakia). But, this is South Asia we are talking about. Here political and religious interests are more important than lives of us petty commoners.

Did you not read what i said, I said that before it is too late it be better to settle matter with mutual acceptance than war, but you as a spin master only read Nuke war, very strange, for sure Indian are spin masters.
Ok so you are saying india should conduct a public poll, but india is mot ready for it, so, india dont want your valuable suggestion. Now plz stop crying.

No thanks. Move on mate..

I was also wondering why isnt that done??
Simple. Because most Indians and Pakistanis don't know what war is. Neither know the value (or the lack of) bloodshed. Internet bravado goes away and the bravest of the brave wet their pants when there is an artillery barrage. Only when we fight to the death once (like the Europeans did, twice), will we understand that practical solution is the status quo.

India has tacitly accepted the LOC as the border. You don't see any assertive Indian diplomacy to the contrary. Pakistani politicians or the Army can't accept it - they will face the 'ghaddar'(traitor) overnight. For us Muzaffarabad has little value. For them - the hope of having Srinagar means a lot. Sacrificing peace, prosperity, blood, lives somehow justifies all the attempts they have made to wrest it from us.

I don't find anything wrong .

In India , they show the map according to Indian claims , same is the case with China and Pakistan .

In other countries , they show the areas as disputed and not belonging to anyone .
Google is very diplomatic, trying to make everyone happy.