Indian Soldier Kills Four Colleagues

The Bangladesh Army has been equipped with Chinese tanks, its navy has Chinese frigates and missile boats and the Bangladesh Air Force flies Chinese fighter jets. In 2002, China and Bangladesh signed a “Defence Cooperation Agreement” which covers military training and defence production. In 2006, in a report submitted to the United Nations by China, for its exports and imports of major conventional arms revealed Dhaka is emerging as a major buyer of weapons made in China. China sold 65 large caliber artillery systems, 16 combat aircraft and 114 missile and related equipment to Bangladesh in 2005. Besides this, some 200 small arms like pistols and sub-machine guns have also been imported along with regular 82-mm mortars.[17]
In 2008, Bangladesh set up an anti-ship missile launch pad near the Chittagong Port with assistance from China. The maiden missile test was performed on May 12, 2008 with active participation of Chinese experts. It successfully test-fired anti-ship missile C-802A with a strike range of 120 km from the frigate BNS Osman near Kutubdia Island in the Bay of Bengal. BNS Osman which was commissioned in 1989, is a 1500-ton Chinese built Jianghu class Frigate, and the C-802A missile is a modified version of Chinese Ying Ji-802 with weight reduced from 815 kg to 715 kg in order to increase the strike range from 42 km to 120 km.

Malauns, we do have defence treaty with China! I never knew this. Thanks to Wikipedia.

Do we need to make a treaty? We just forgot about that.But same intention brings us closer.It will take 2 mins to sign one.

when china opens floodgates in it's dams just to wage an indirect war against INDIA , many indians suffer . but what about bangladeshis , how many of your own you lost because of china ? ever wondered ; no !
you still think chinese as your friends , grow up kid !

CRPF trooper kills four colleagues in Chhattisgarh
Raipur, Dec 25 , 2012 (IANS)

A CRPF trooper shot dead four fellow personnel and injured another at a camp in Chhattisgarh's Maoist-infested Dantewada district, police said Tuesday.

The incident occurred around 1 a.m. at a Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) camp of 111 battalion at Aranpur village, around 60 km from Dantewada town and 440 km from Raipur.

The trooper, Deep Kumar Tiwari, was mentally disturbed for quite some time and he opened fire on five of his colleagues without any reason, district superintendent of police Narendra Khare told IANS on the phone. Tiwari has been arrested, he said.

Three of the paramilitary troopers, who were shot at, died on the spot while the fourth succumbed to injuries on the way to the hospital, Khare said.

A fifth trooper is in a critical condition and has been referred to a government hospital in Jagdalpur, headquarters of the Bastar region, he said.

The four CRPF personnel who were killed were identified as Chandan Singh, Ramesh, Purshottam and Aniruddha Singh.

Aranpur lies in a thickly forested area and comes under the Maoist insurgency-hit zone in the state.

CRPF trooper kills four colleagues in Chhattisgarh

Seems all due to the stress of fighting with the Maoists.

May be personal reasons.........who knows

Malauns, we do have defence treaty with China! I never knew this. Thanks to Wikipedia.

Beta.. papa ke saath aise baat nahin karte. Tumhare papa agar malaun hue toh tum hi hoge na malaun :lol: .. mummy ne kuch nahin sikhaya kya.. ya woh pole vaulting ki practice kar rahi hai ? :lol:

ontopic : RIP to CRPF jawans.. IMO instead of wasting Billions on the army, we should atleast spend some millions on CRPF to bolster their confidence and keep them foccussed towards their committment without any frustration creeping in...

They should be sent to a mandatory course with a shrink every 6 months..

even the ally didnt asked for it as we know we all hav limitations plus we are enough to deal with evil nature neibours & we dont need any country to help us directly in our wars....soo stick to the topic abt indian army frustration dont show us urs.

It looks like the truth has hit your nerve.

You may or may not need help .

But I was showing the poor bangladeshi that his so called ally usually helps none.

May be personal reasons.........who knows
The trooper, Deep Kumar Tiwari, was mentally disturbed for quite some time and he opened fire on five of his colleagues without any reason, district superintendent of police Narendra Khare told IANS on the phone. Tiwari has been arrested, he said.

According to the news item, he was mentally unstable......yet he was allowed to continue with the service. !!

Dreaming to annex Bangladesh. It's a good dream. China is coming...
Oh hell no we don't want that shitty a$$ country called bangladesh. Only thing that will be annexing your worthless country is the Bay of Bengal. Better start asking china to let your ungrateful people to be migrated to their country when the sea take your country over. Pakistanis will spit on your faces and chinese will enslave you, enjoy that.

According to the news item, he was mentally unstable......yet he was allowed to continue with the service. !!

i will stick to my post ..we really dont know about the base condition.
Today i was reading the comments of police chief commissioner of delhi about the police men died in protest about rape in delhi.He said he was brutally assaulted bla bla but in pic,there was nothing like that...

Time to wake up. Stop denying the reason we all know - the poor guy was stressed by the working conditions!! We all know how notorious the CRPF working conditions are in those god forsaken jungles. The govt should be taking steps to improve the situation! We do not want more deaths due to govt negligence! :(

Change the topic, they are not soldiers!

?????????:undecided: so what they are ? do you know enough about them ? their history ? their work / hard ship they are facing ? how much tiring work they are doing ? their sacrifices for the nation ????? have you ever heard about the battle of sardar post ?

Where did I say anything about value?
I just wanted to correct your mistake. Central Police Forces are not the Military.
so the word soldier has been reserved only for the guys working in army ?

Where did I say anything about value?
I just wanted to correct your mistake. Central Police Forces are not the Military.

CRPF is third class force,its better to change them to regular army.They even dont have equipments to fight maoist and become dead horse in front of them...

and that moron killed 4 others :cry: ..atleast should have thot about their families

bhai jaan, just go through their history once, before calling them third class force. it is the system because of which they look like third class, and you dont have any idea about their weapons and equipments, they have bloody X 95 (upgraded version of tavor) 05 per company, besides insas, 47s,56s, lmgs, 51 and 81 mm mortars, cgrls, 30 mm agls. and they have placed orders for "corner shot." also. they are nothing less than any bloody army of the world. and the fratricide is happening in every force in india and around the world. that murderer will be dealt according to law.no force of the world can accept deployment under the conditions, restrictions, and environment they are working. army was requested to work there with more power, tools, and strength, but they refused. you know ? there is only one coy operating in about 100 square km of dense forest(in chintalnar area ) totally dominated by maoists and with no support. and they can not fire upon any moist even if they see him unless they are not fired upon. even then, if they escape an ambush and kill any moist and could not find his weapon due to thickness of forest, thousands of ngos, media, politicians. and human right fellows unka khoon peene daud padte ha

A soldier is not part of an law enforcement agency like the CRPF.

The Bangladesh Army has been equipped with Chinese tanks, its navy has Chinese frigates and missile boats and the Bangladesh Air Force flies Chinese fighter jets. In 2002, China and Bangladesh signed a “Defence Cooperation Agreement” which covers military training and defence production. In 2006, in a report submitted to the United Nations by China, for its exports and imports of major conventional arms revealed Dhaka is emerging as a major buyer of weapons made in China. China sold 65 large caliber artillery systems, 16 combat aircraft and 114 missile and related equipment to Bangladesh in 2005. Besides this, some 200 small arms like pistols and sub-machine guns have also been imported along with regular 82-mm mortars.[17]
In 2008, Bangladesh set up an anti-ship missile launch pad near the Chittagong Port with assistance from China. The maiden missile test was performed on May 12, 2008 with active participation of Chinese experts. It successfully test-fired anti-ship missile C-802A with a strike range of 120 km from the frigate BNS Osman near Kutubdia Island in the Bay of Bengal. BNS Osman which was commissioned in 1989, is a 1500-ton Chinese built Jianghu class Frigate, and the C-802A missile is a modified version of Chinese Ying Ji-802 with weight reduced from 815 kg to 715 kg in order to increase the strike range from 42 km to 120 km.

BIG LOL......

CRPF is third class force,its better to change them to regular army.They even dont have equipments to fight maoist and become dead horse in front of them...

and that moron killed 4 others :cry: ..atleast should have thot about their families

CRPF is not a third class force, rather it is an overstretched force ruled by incompetent officers.

A close friend of mine was posted in Dantewada for two years and commanded a CRPF battalion there. He managed to kill 6 Naxalites and apprehend 30. Throughout his tenure, not a single personnel in his battalion suffered from such frustration or suicidal tendencies because he kept allowing them respites routinely.

After that, the next battalion to be posted in Dantewada was commanded by someone who was a drunkard and thought of his juniors as his servants. 75 CRPF personnel died under his command - was also discussed on PDF, if you know.

My friend won President's Medal for this achievement and was offered a posting of his choice. He chose Sopore, Kashmir, informally considered the headquarters of terrorism in Kashmir. There he and his subordinates were engaged in a 72 hour long battle with terrorists at New Light Hotel - that too made it big in the news if you remember.

Yet again, there was no incidence of any deaths in his battalion in Kashmir, except that of a DC who drank too much one night and fell on his face and died.

So you see, it is the mismanagement and corrupted character of certain officers who do not allow their subordinates to visit their families even once in years that makes happen incidents like these.

In plain words, the level of quality of DAGO officers being inducted in the CRPF has come down considerably, and is leading to such mismanagement and preventable incidents.