Indian singer gone bonkers about Pakistani singer

Well yes, borders do make a difference right? He might be known by many but not all. Abhijeet is very famous in India, although now he seems to be out of work. There is new breed of singers coming in, let me test some more knowledge of yours? Do you know sonu nigam, himesh etc.

I know few more Pakistani singer, when I was younger I liked Ali Haider. "Hawa Hawa song if you heard"

Yeh know Nigam. Its good that he had moved from acting to singing

I am a die-hard fan of semi-classical Punjabi music, and some of my favorite Pakistani singers:

-Late Tufail Niazi
-Late Parvez Mehndi (he had a great voice; too sad he passed away in his early fifties)
-Reshma
-Shaukat Ali

Abhijeet is absolutely right in protesting because I am against Indian movies playing in our cinemas and it is PURELY because of economic reasons.

Pakistani artists and busniessmen should have the first right to the revenue in Pakistan and Indian artists should have the same right in India.

I don't agree about the besura comment nor I agree that Indian singers are not allowed. Sonu Nigam pulled a huge concert in Karachi only a couple years ago.

With internet availability today, all of us have access to global entrtainment so if someone likes a singer or an actor etc then we can always find their performances on web.

If you are ignorant about Abhijeet fine let me help you few of his notable songs

Notable songs

* Dil Tujhpe Aa Gaya—1991 -Dil Hai Ke Manta Nahin
* Ole Ole -94 - Yeh Dillagi
* Main Khiladi Tu Anari -94 (title track) - Main Khiladi Tu Anari alonwith king of melody Udit Narayan
* Haan mujhe pyaar hua pyaar hua allahmiya- Judaai
* Zara sa Jhoom loo main -95 - Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge
* Wada Raha Sanam -90 - Khiladi
* Darwaza Band Karlo -93 - Darr
* Meri Jaane Jaana- Mohabbat
* Woh Ladki Jo Saab Se - Baadshah
* Title song - Baadshah
* Tum aaye to -2000 - Phir Bhi Dil Hai Hindustani
* I'm The Best - Phir Bhi Dil Hai Hindustani
* Kuch to Baata - Phir Bhi Dil Hai Hindustani
* Tauba Tumhare Ye Ishare -2003 - Chalte Chalte
* Suno Na - Chalte Chalte
* Title Song - Chalte Chalte
* Chaand Taare -97 - Yes Boss
* Main Koi Aisa Geet - Yes Boss
* Title Song[Sad]-2004 - Main Hoon Na
* Mere Khyaloon Ki Malika -2k - Josh
* Tum Dil Ki Dhadkan -2k - Dhadkan
* Roshini Se - Asoka
* Raat Ka Nasha - Asoka
* Aye Nazaneen - Dil Hi Dil Mein
* Teri ankhen jhuki jhuki -96 - Fareb
* Shaher Ki ladki - Rakshak
* Jhanjhriya - Krishna
* Pyaar Se Pyaar Hum Ab To Karne Lage -01-Raaz
* Ishq chupta nahin chupaane se - Bewafaa
* Aisa koi zindagi mein aaye - Dosti
* Tan tana tan tan tara—98 - Judwaa
* Sandesa Aya, Jab Tak Hai Saans, Kabhie Kabhie Sapne - Kaafila
* Dhoom Taana -07 - Om Shanti Om
* Dil le le-Khiladi 420
* Yeh Dillagi—94-Yeh Dillagi
* koi nahi tera jaisa-Keemat
* main rahu naa rahu meri aawaz -2006-lamhe
* Ek Chanchal Shook Haseena -90-BAGHI
* Deewana Deewana Main Tere Liye-Daraar
* Lahma Lahma Doori -06-Gangstar
* Badi Mushkil Hai -94-Anjaam
* Ah a e O oh O -94-Raja Babu
* itna mujhe pata hai - Khiladiyon Ka Khiladi
* Bharo meri mang baro - Sabse Bada Khiladi
* jab tak rahega samosa main aloo - Mr. and Mrs. Khiladi
* Maine to khai kasam - Awara Paagal Deewana
* Tumhain kaise main batoo-Dastak
* Aankhon main base ho tum-Takkar
* Jhanjarya-Krishna
* Tum dil ki dhadkan main-Dhadkan

I know all his songs and likes his signing too, where did I said he is nobody.

Lol don't know anything about bands and artist in pak but i heard that people over there don't respect music much and most of the song they sing are stolen but idk

of the above mentioned singer i have only heard of nusrat from a friened of mine but thats all ;D.

noob, stfu, if u dont know any thing, shut your fcuking mouth ok!!, its your indian friends making copy of hollywood films.

my friends say indians r scum of the earth, if u believe yours, i believe mine too

if you have anything to contribute dont claim it prove it. noob, kiddo.

Personally I think core Indian musicians (like Euphoria, AR Rahman (non-movie stuff), Daler Mehndi, Instant Karma) are all so much better than whats seen and heard in Indian movies.

The names u mentioned above are all part of bollywood sort of music hardly the core indian musicians.

I think the problem with those musicians is the same as it is in Pakistan only in epic proportions. The problem is our public which has extremely poor taste in music and we give weight to pop-crap produced by Atif and Abhijeet and ignore the serious music produced by the core musicians.

I dont what u mean by poor taste of music.
Bollywood songs are very popular among the all sections of the society and like any other industry it has its share of good,bad and ugly with unlimited songs catering to all moods and occasions of life.The song and dance numbers are unique to bollywood way of story telling and plays a big in the popularity of bollywood brand of films.

verywhere around the world there are people who traditionally prefer ONE sort of music more than all else. Noticed in India and Pakistan people like all sorts of Music? Because Indian music is more or less, nothing of any genre, just a lot of influences infused together and no one is intelligent enough to figure out, that there's something else that is a lot more similar - noise.

U are so mistaken about true indian music.

Talking up varity of music in india,beside the bollywood and other movie songs,there are rich treasure of numerous indian classical musics and dances unique in each states of india.Those are the real indian musicg genre and part of our cultural heritage They get the state partronage and those sort of music played in the dance festivals and other cultural events around the world, appreciated more by the elite and serious music lovers.

The real indian classical musicians and singers like pandit Ravi Shankar, pandit Bhinsen Joshi, MS Subbulakshmi,Hariprasad Chaurasia,Bismillah Khan,Zakir Hussain etc etc are world famous in their distinct for contribution to the traditional indian music as well as music as form of art .While u may be exposed only to Bollywood type of music ,surprising many music lovers in the west who dont usually watch Bollywood often get a chance to experience indian classical music and understand it much better.I have seen score of foreigners from west and countries like Japan to to my home town Bhunabeswar in orissa to learn Odissi dance and its traditional music ,so is the case with other indian classical music and dance forms parcticed in other states of india.

noob, stfu, if u dont know any thing, shut your fcuking mouth ok!!, its your indian friends making copy of hollywood films.

my friends say indians r scum of the earth, if u believe yours, i believe mine too

if you have anything to contribute dont claim it prove it. noob, kiddo.

dude i think you have lost if did you get fucked in the brain 0_o.

and wtf are you saying my indian friend 0_o.

and its true weather you like it or not most of pak,indian song are stolen i'll find you a example

as far as i know that either an indian or a pak singer but any how the song is stolen from this song

so you stfu while your speaking with no proof.

JEALOUSY..:chilli::flame:..I hate that man he dont know anything.

I agree with Abhijeet, one way traffic makes no sense. How many Pakistani artiste have stood up against their administration and said that Indian artistes should be welcome in their country too?

Dude tell me one thing..I bet there will be no member in this forum who will be a fan of our :-)rofl:)lollywood:-)rofl:) movies...So then when we are not watching these movies then what will be the use of bringing your actors to our country?then if they are coming for concerts,then in our current situation do you think you will alllow them to go..

The names u mentioned above are all part of bollywood sort of music hardly the core indian musicians.

I dont what u mean by poor taste of music.
Bollywood songs are very popular among the all sections of the society and like any other industry it has its share of good,bad and ugly with unlimited songs catering to all moods and occasions of life.The song and dance numbers are unique to bollywood way of story telling and plays a big in the popularity of bollywood brand of films.

U are so mistaken about true indian music.

Talking up varity of music in india,beside the bollywood and other movie songs,there are rich treasure of numerous indian classical musics and dances unique in each states of india.Those are the real indian musicg genre and part of our cultural heritage They get the state partronage and those sort of music played in the dance festivals and other cultural events around the world, appreciated more by the elite and serious music lovers.

The real indian classical musicians and singers like pandit Ravi Shankar, pandit Bhinsen Joshi, MS Subbulakshmi,Hariprasad Chaurasia,Bismillah Khan,Zakir Hussain etc etc are world famous in their distinct for contribution to the traditional indian music as well as music as form of art .While u may be exposed only to Bollywood type of music ,surprising many music lovers in the west who dont usually watch Bollywood often get a chance to experience indian classical music and understand it much better.I have seen score of foreigners from west and countries like Japan to to my home town Bhunabeswar in orissa to learn Odissi dance and its traditional music ,so is the case with other indian classical music and dance forms parcticed in other states of india.
My comments were for purely Indian movies and I think the good music coming out of them is nearly negligible. It has no purpose. Music should have some sort of purpose.

I know its popular. Indian movies are popular in Pakistan too. But that makes my point in itself. Anything popular is mostly crap and rarely good.

The classical singers you mentioned however really are the core musicians, I was just using lighter examples to make a point against the Indian movie music. I once attended an Indian dance festival called Thirumuttam. I couldn't relate to that music at all but there was still a crowd listening to it. Music listeners should demand more out of their singers, each genre should have a separate market.

Indian movie music (lets just call it pop music from now on, even though I know in India pop music is used to refer to music that is not played in movies, but in bands - which is not the right definition), has dumbed down the music listeners.

What the Hell? Indians are complaining that Indian's cannot make money in Pakistan? Indian movies have become legalized in Pakistan and are a big hit now. India IS making money in Pakistan theaters. I went to Defence Lahore Theaters and that place was AMAZING. It looked just like any movie theater here in America and guess what they were showing? RACE and Jumper. One Indian and one American movie. No local movies were being shown at that time.

So you guys are making money before we are. So who is the one who should be complaining?

Also, how is this "out of tune"?

Judging creativity on the basis of nationality or political/religious disposition is probably the stupidest thing to do.

Having said that, Abhijeet has a point. Here is something interesting about Pakistan, Asha Bhosle and Adnan Sammi.
Adnan Sami composed filmi music for the first time back in 1994 for Pakistani blockbuster Sargam, in which he was cast opposite his ex-wife, Zeba Bakhtiar. The rotund singer was highly disappointed when the authorities scuttled his efforts by banning Asha Bhosle’s voice in the movie’s soundtrack.

MUSICBOX -DAWN Images; August 15, 2004

My comments were for purely Indian movies and I think the good music coming out of them is nearly negligible. It has no purpose. Music should have some sort of purpose.

I know its popular. Indian movies are popular in Pakistan too. But that makes my point in itself. Anything popular is mostly crap and rarely good.

Indian movie music (lets just call it pop music from now on, even though I know in India pop music is used to refer to music that is not played in movies, but in bands - which is not the right definition), has dumbed down the music listeners.

Well,its true that Bollywood music has degraded over last several years . Good music that stays with u is hard to come by. Now music videos supposed to be watched rather than listened and in most cases they lack soulful music of the past curbing the desire for repeated listening . .

Its the movie music of the past era still very popular among the listeners and one sees popular business tread of remix muscians making big mulla by adopting old music in to new bits and selling it to youths.

JEALOUSY..:chilli::flame:..I hate that man he dont know anything.

Dude tell me one thing..I bet there will be no member in this forum who will be a fan of our :-)rofl:)lollywood:-)rofl:) movies...So then when we are not watching these movies then what will be the use of bringing your actors to our country?then if they are coming for concerts,then in our current situation do you think you will alllow them to go..

Abhijeet should be in agreement with you. He also do not want to artiste exchanges but if it is one sided.

Well,its true that Bollywood music has degraded over last several years . Good music that stays with u is hard to come by. Now music videos supposed to be watched rather than listened and in most cases they lack soulful music of the past curbing the desire for repeated listening . .

Its the movie music of the past era still very popular among the listeners and one sees popular business tread of remix muscians making big mulla by adopting old music in to new bits and selling it to youths.

It al boils down to business entertainment industry will create what sells they may not be interested in quality I think its the same everywhere but artistes should not be restricted and restrictions should not be imposed. Quite a few Bollywood movies are popular in India because of mass middle-class population. But entertainment industry is facing battles from Multiple ends Piracy being number one.
Such restrictions will create discontent in artistes.

Abhijeet is absolutely right in protesting because I am against Indian movies playing in our cinemas and it is PURELY because of economic reasons.

Pakistani artists and busniessmen should have the first right to the revenue in Pakistan and Indian artists should have the same right in India.

I don't agree about the besura comment nor I agree that Indian singers are not allowed. Sonu Nigam pulled a huge concert in Karachi only a couple years ago.

With internet availability today, all of us have access to global entrtainment so if someone likes a singer or an actor etc then we can always find their performances on web.
I have a better idea. Let Pakistani singers sing in India and let Indians sing in Pakistan. This cultural exchange will work as a CBM.