Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Oh yeah.....you're gonna bask in my majesty and magnificence for a long time noob. Looooongggg time. Come may, june, october december 2040 or 2060.

Yes sure, I will praise your magnanimity and benevolence for letting us BJP minions exist.:haha:

Hey btw, now that I have my lords attention -

You under-estimate the congress

I really admire your knowledge of India and politics but seriously, are you really supporting congress to the core?
I'm sure anyone with love for country and good intellectual level will never support Congress. But you seem to be exception.

or are you from that 13.4% of India who hate Modi as if riots happened only in Gujarat and never open their mind to see things in nationalistic way?

I really admire your knowledge of India and politics but seriously, are you really supporting congress to the core?
I'm sure anyone with love for country and good intellectual level will never support Congress. But you seem to be exception.

or are you from that 13.4% of India who hate Modi as if riots happened only in Gujarat and never open their mind to see things in nationalistic way?

Well wheel back two years and you'll remember that 'anti-incumbency' started with 2G and corruption. I predicted then and it has turned out true that the BJP is planning a system as corrupt as the one congress presided over. You have just forgotten what started all this. Most improtantly it's not the BJP as much as modi- I know my history and I can tell you that far from messiah this is a VERY dangerous man. If you had fielded someone like parrikar or chauhan, I may have been reconciled to support BJP to teach congress a lesson. But with modi at the helm, no chance.

No Problem.. :cheers:

Meanwhile something interesting is brewing up in TN. Cant say that I like this.

DMK president M Karunanidhi on Tuesday said discussions on electoral alliances for the 2014 Lok Sabha polls have not yet begun.

Asked whether the alliance with the congress would continue, he said the DMK had not begun a debate on the issue.

Responding to another query on reports that there was a possibility of the DMK aligning with the BJP, Karunanidhi said, "What is in the mind of our party can't be disclosed to the media openly". The veteran leader chose to keep the cards close to his chest on the possible alliance partners.

Addressing a press meet later in the day, BJPnational executive member L Ganesan said DMK and other regional parties were welcome to ally with his party provided they acceptedNarendra Modi as the prime ministerial candidate. "While the DMK is attacking the Congress, it is being careful not to antagonize the BJP," he said adding, "We have not officially received any communication from the DMK seeking an alliance with us."

In any case, there could be no alliance with the ruling AIADMK in the state as it had openly declared that Jayalalithaa was its prime ministerial candidate, he said, indicating that a tie-up with the DMK could be a possibility. "We never said the BJP would contest the Lok Sabha elections alone in Tamil Nadu," he said. The party would take a decision on alliances soon, he added.

Significantly, Karunanidhi referred BJP's opposition to the JPCreport on the 2G spectrum case. The DMK had already submitted a dissent note on the JPC report and its members staged a walkout in Parliament on Monday. "We have limited our contacts with the Congress party. As of now, we are maintaining an equal distance from the Congress and the BJP. The results of four state elections have changed our perception on aligning with the BJP," a senior DMK MP said.

No Problem.. :cheers:

Meanwhile something interesting is brewing up in TN. Cant say that I like this.

This has been there for some time actually. Quoting the 'pain of 2G' he had approached BJP which was said to be 'cold' to an alliance offer. I think in TN DMK is headed for truly big trouble and, unlike the father, the son's (stalin) a moron. I don't see him leading DMK out of this quagmire.

Yes... TN seems to be heading Bengal's way... No opposition strong enough to challenge government. An unfortunate development.

Modi’s Guwahati rally biggest since ’80s

GUWAHATI/IMPHAL: When BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi declared that the country's Northeast must be set in order to ensure the rest of the country fares better citing the principles of vastu-shastra, his remark was met with a roar of approval.

It turns out the public chorus in agreement with Modi was no ordinary one; experienced political observers affirmed that the gatherings in Imphal and Guwahati on Saturday were among the largest witnessed; in Assam since the 1980s when the anti-foreigner agitation was on; and, in Imphal, at one lakh plus, the biggest ever. This, when the saffron party is yet to make its presence felt in Assam and the surrounding provinces.

In Assam, BJP has four MPs and five MLAs, and none MP in Manipur yet. In the 2012 assembly polls, it drew a blank in the 60-member House. In 2000 and 2002 Manipur assembly elections, BJP had won six and four seats.

Seemingly impressed by the huge turnout, Modi said during his speech in Guwahati, "Jahan bhi dekho, maathey hi maathey nazar aa rahe hain (Wherever you turn, you see only heads)."

By conservative estimates, the turnout at the rally at the College of Veterinary Science ground in Guwahati, was between one and 1.5 lakh. Assam BJP spokesman Shiladitya Dev claimed the number was 2.5 lakh.

"People in Assam, as in other parts of the country, want change from Congress rule at the Centre and in the state. They're aware of the development Gujarat has seen under Modi and it's natural that they should want to see and hear him," Dev said.

Imphal, which rarely gets to see turnouts higher than 20,000, surprised itself by recording the largest gathering ever for a speech by a national-level leader. "In our earlier poll rallies, the maximum turnout was 20,000. Saturday's rally was attended by about one lakh people. It's a Modi wave," Manipur BJP secretary L Bashanta Sharma said.

According to sociologist Chandan Sarmah, Modi overshadowed his party and it was his personality that was the crowd-puller. As in other parts of the country, people in Assam and Manipur are desperately looking for someone who can deliver, he said.

"The countrywide wave has been triggered by the belief that Modi can deliver. This wave is also sweeping across these two states," Sarmah said.

Jayalalithaa adorns Muthuramalinga Thevar statue with gold armour, advocates non-Congress rule

Tamil Nadu chief minister JJayalalithaa on Sunday batted for a non-Congress rule in the country.

Addressing a huge gathering after adorning the statue of freedom fighter U Muthuramalinga Thevar with a gold-plated armour in his native Pasumpon village in Ramanathapuram district, Jayalalithaa said Muthuramalinga Thevar had advocated a non-Congress rule in India.

"Spiritualism, nationalism, socialism anti-imperialism and non-Congress rule were his key policies. We are also following his policy," she said.

"With your support, the day is not far away to win the ideals of Thevar. Time is ripe for that," Jayalalithaa said amid thunderous cheers from the crowd.

In an apparent message to the Thevar community, the chief minister appealed to the crowd to support her always.

Curiously... Non-BJP term is absent...

1800373_651177421586657_323497547_n.jpg

The truth has been weeping in Gujarat since last 13 years. The canvasing is always different from the reality. अब 'इंडियन स्टेट हंगर इंडेक्स' के जारी किये गए आंकड़ों के अनुसार उत्तर प्रदेश, बंगाल और असम से ज्यादा भूखमरी, दुःख और तकलीफ की स्थिति गुजरात में पायी गई है। गुजरात में भूखमरी से झूझ रहे लोगों की संख्या किसी राज्यों से कम नहीं है। अगर फेंकू अपना भ्रामक प्रचार बंद कर वास्तविक स्थिति को नहीं देखेंगे तो भूख और दुःख में गुजरात नंबर वन बन जायेगा।

1008714_667549939975927_1457950808_o.jpg

Trivia Question:

Q. How does Feku increase his Minority Support Base?
A. Well obviously, by creating FAKE Twitter Accounts with Muslim identities.

Fekugiri ka aur ek namoona.

1656384_667672799963641_721055145_n.jpg

Zafar Sareshwala's company Parsoli Motors has been barred from National Stock Exchange and Bombay Stock Exchange because of violating securities law on more than one occassion. He was also earlier accused of fraudulent trading activities.

Is that why he bends backwards to please Modi?

1622690_10152187418712500_296393903_n.jpg

दुःख कि इस घडी में पीड़ित परिवारो को सांत्वना देते हुए कांग्रेस उपाध्यक्ष श्री राहुल गांधी , ओडिसा
1654922_519898491456161_422321381_o.jpg
1532057_519898511456159_226042751_o.jpg
1796075_519898501456160_877649475_o.jpg
1658451_519898594789484_1977895622_o.jpg

Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi today,interacted with students at Yuva Shakti Samvaad in Bhubaneshwar. “What the politician has forgotten in this country is that we are your servants. He believes you are his servants. I want to change this, and frankly for that I need your help,” said Rahul Gandhi.

He added that discussion in the country should not be on reservation, but should be on increasing number of seats in colleges.

Rahul Gandhi also met Office Bearers of Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee and Presidents of District & Block Congress Committee in Bhubaneshwar.

1920177_10152187403557500_498332624_n.jpg

Congress VP Shri Rahul Gandhi visits the site of boat accident and meets the victims in HIrakud , Odisha.

1888740_401815579962389_1009821691_n.jpg

Shri Rahul Gandhi addressed the Yuva Shakti Samvaad held in Bhubaneswar today. He spoke about how the youth of India is instrumental in changing the politics in the country, he also highlighted the facts that despite being a state with immense natural resources and wealth, the benefits do not reach the citizens of Odisha.