Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

1656036_1405279999727835_662406602_n.png

This is a 'Photoshoped' image of another 'Photoshoped' image but explains the apathy of Gujarat people very well

1656036_1405279999727835_662406602_n.png

This is a 'Photoshoped' image of another 'Photoshoped' image but explains the apathy of Gujarat people very well

Yes.. Its a photoshoped image. Especially the spelling is Congress marka...

1008714_667549939975927_1457950808_o.jpg

Tried looking for these accounts on twitter. Nothing was found.

Ok nvm, I found them. This is bad if true. But Congressis are hardly one to talk. Mass fake account spamming trends.

Have you considered Congress warriors creating these ID's just to pile up propaganda?

Dude, it's well known that there are IT companies where you walk in with money- they'll give you a following as well as 'PR kit' and also target your enemies. Election time is good business. You are seriously naive if you think this is not happening in modi campaign. Where do you think #quitAAP came from? Don't you think it's a very smartly thought out marketing ploy? BJP is scared of AAP so they create #quitAAP and start putting in content on why people should leave them with all kinds of malicious campaigns. The BJP did nothing on congress corruption when they were in power but threw much at AAP on DAY 2 after he came to power on the issue. Guess what- he began the process in 2 months- something the BJP has never done in it's history.

Have you considered Congress warriors creating these ID's just to pile up propaganda?

It's possible, which is why I said, 'if true'.

Dude, it's well known that there are IT companies where you walk in with money- they'll give you a following as well as 'PR kit' and also target your enemies. Election time is good business. You are seriously naive if you think this is not happening in modi campaign. Where do you think #quitAAP came from? Don't you think it's a very smartly thought out marketing ploy? BJP is scared of AAP so they create #quitAAP and start putting in content on why people should leave them with all kinds of malicious campaigns. The BJP did nothing on congress corruption when they were in power but threw much at AAP on DAY 2 after he came to power on the issue. Guess what- he began the process in 2 months- something the BJP has never done in it's history.

I would rather a corrupt government like Congress than one like AAP. And the quitAAP and AAPDrama trends were real. I looked into accounts then too. Atleast on the surface it appeared legitimate. Which is more than can be said for #RGexposesBJP etc.

Excl: Central polls may start by March end-early Apr

In what could be the longest schedule for the national polls, sources say polling may be held in five to six phases -- lasting for over a month -- with a one-week gap between each phase.

Parliamentary elections may get under way by as early as end of March or early April, sources have told CNBC Awaaz. In what could be the longest schedule for the national polls, sources say polling may be held in five to six phases -- lasting for over a month -- with a one-week gap between each phase.

The tenure of the current UPA government comes to an end by May 31 and a new government will likely be in place by that time. It is also learnt that the Election Commission is unlikely to ban opinions polls when the election model code of conduct comes into place. During the previous central polls held in 2009, the EC had barred media firms from conducting opinion polls after taking the view that they influence voter opinion heading into the election.

Read more at: Excl: Central polls may start by March end-early Apr - Moneycontrol.com

Rahul Gandhi fulfills his promise : 2 more attempts for UPSC's civil services exams

Within 2 weeks after meeting UPSC aspirants Rahul cheers good news for lakhs of civil services aspirants, the government today decided to give two additional attempts to all categories of candidates of the prestigious exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

The central government has approved two additional attempts to all categories of candidates with effect from Civil Services Examination 2014, with consequential age relaxation of maximum age for all categories of candidates, if required," the Ministry of Personnel said in an order.

1901126_10152187949357500_684093646_n.jpg

National Students' Union of India (नेशनल स्टूडेंट्स यूनियन ऑफ इंडिया) with Siddharth Singh Neta Ji and 6 others
The Central Government has approved “two additional attempts to all categories of candidates w.e.f. Civil Services Examination 2014, with consequential age relaxation of maximum age for all categories of candidates, if required.”

Due to the sudden change in syllabus for UPSC exams, students appearing for Civil Service exams were getting affected. An issue supported by ‪#‎NSUI‬.

On 30th January, 2014 a delegation of students led by #NSUI met Shri. Rahul Gandhi and discussed the issue. He assured quick action.

#NSUI, on behalf of the Student Community is highly thankful to the UPA Government for taking the issue seriously and bringing about a change for the benefit of thousands of Students across the country in such a short time span.

http://persmin.gov.in/AIS1/Docs/MoreAttempts.pdf

1796415_10152185756057500_997061812_n.jpg

Congress MP from Karnataka and former actress Divya Spandana/Ramya Interacting with girls at veerashaiva girls hostel KR Nagar.

Ramya is also the youngest MP in current parliament.

1900031_10152187960652500_1393112970_n.jpg

बड़ी बड़ी बाते करनी नहीं आती , लेकिन जो कहते हैं वो करते है : संघ लोक सेवा आयोग के अभ्यर्थियों के लिए खुशखबरी

भारत सरकार के आदेशानुसार अब संघ लोक सेवा आयोग के अभ्यर्थियों को अब दो प्रयास और मिलेंगे। अभी हाल ही में में राहुल गांधी ने अभ्यर्थियों से मिलकर यथासम्भव कोशिश करने का आश्वासन दिया था और अपनी कोशिशो से आज वो कर दिखाया जो युवाओ कि मांग थी।

सारे अभ्यर्थियों को ढेर सारी शुभकामनाये, आपको सफलता मिले और अपने लक्ष्य को पायें

1922345_10152263884271663_756580482_n.jpg

Amusingly every single thing that happens is somehow 'masterstroke of BJP' (I'm sure if I were on high quality weed I'd look at it as masterstroke of congress too), I'm wondering

a) they don't stand a chance is AP. Non BJP parties other than the congress might rise, and in that list Chandrababu Naidu doesn't seem to the rising star, so effectively BJP is stunted there.
b) Jaya has just signed an alliance with CPI- most commentators will say that two parties destined to win big are coming together laving out BJP- but nope there is some mysterious equation there according to BJP supporters- 'pre poll alliances can be broken later'. But if modi's winnability is so scure why would there be 'pre-poll alliance', that too with CPI that rabidly opposes BJP?
c) Delhi is officially out of BJP hands now. Those seats will go to AAP
d) @jha Mulayam singh is definitely losing ground and by your own assessment mayawati will gain the share. And I think that by preventing any real prosecution by CBI against her, congress has a good handle with her- she may prefer 3rd front but I don't see NDA for her at all.
e) All evidence suggests that modi campaign is actually fizzling. Observers have confirmed that the unity statue run brought only about 1000 people per location, the actual size of modi rallies are supposed to be in the range of 30,000 - 40,000 not the 450000 that fenku claims

Now you need to smoke lots of pot to ignore the above. Congrrats boys- you will see the 3rd front in 2014.

Guys if you do not like BJP...Do not vote for BJP then it is all fine....But do not vote for 3rd front rather vote for Congress itself...Congress is a better option that Mulayam/Maya and Nitish kind of people....

US signals end to Modi boycott, envoy Nancy Powell wants to meet him

The US has signalled it will end its nine-year boycott of BJP’s PM candidate Narendra Modi. US ambassador Nancy Powell last week asked and received permission from South Block to meet the Gujarat chief minister, say Indian and American sources.
The US embassy spokesman confirmed the appointment, saying it was “part of our concentrated outreach to senior political and economic leaders which began in November to highlight the US-India relationship”.

The tentative dates for the meeting, likely to be held in the state capital Gandhinagar, are February 14 or 15.

There is unlikely to be any direct conversation about the visa, diplomatic sources say. Bilateral relations would be taken up during the meeting, the US embassy said.

The US cannot offer a visa during the election campaign for fear of being accused of trying to influence Indian domestic politics. But the signal being sent is unmistakable: the US is open to doing business with Modi.

“The US embassy has been sounding us out for the past two weeks if Modi would be amenable to such a meeting,” a senior BJP leader said. It is standard for foreign envoys who wish to meet regional leaders to ask for permission from the Indian foreign ministry, housed in South Block.