Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Thanks for tagging me

Firstly let's look at the amount CBN is spending:-
1)According to documents, over Rs 40 crore was spent on the Lake View state guest house on the Raj Bhavan road in Hyderabad, the complete renovation of two floors of the secretariat and also his house in Banjara Hills.
2)According to a Government Order (GO), Rs 10 crore has been spent on renovation of two floors of the secretariat. Another camp office of the Chief Minister Lake view guest house cost the exchequer around Rs 2 crore.
3)Another Rs 3 crore was spent on the Chief Minister's convoy, Rs 73 lakh and Rs 3 lakh on CCTV and air conditioner respectively for the Chief Minister's temporary residence in Banjara Hills.
4)For Naidu's Japan delegation visit, the government spent around Rs 1.5 crore.
Several crores have also been spent on his travel by private airplanes across India and the world. The Chief Minister visited Singapore, Japan, China and Davos after he took charge.

Point 1: - Lake view guest house is where CBN stays(his official residence), The Secretariat(where he works) needed some renovation in some areas which wasn't done under the previous govt. He will be staying here for some time as the Babus do not want to move to Vijayawada & stay in Hyderabad for 1-2 years more.

Point 2:- Basically part of Point 1 & explained there.

Point 3:- The Banjara hills house is his temporary residence till the work in Lakeview is done(from what I believe), the amount spent on CCTV is a must for his security as he has been targeted by Naxals in the past & there is a danger that they may still do so.. The AC cost he could have paid from his own pockets & was unnecessary.

& CM's convoy is a necessity for every CM, thankfully he hasn't bought any new cars..

Point 4:- Well he had a lot of meetings in Japan,China,Singapore & Davos(all had to be arranged) to get money & investment into India & AP(Into AP actually, but he advertised the PM's schemes for the nation on a whole). So some money had to be spent on such meetings as the ROI would be more in the long term if the meeting was successful.

Point 5: - One thing which this article has not mentioned is that 20 crore is currently being spent on constructing a temporary office in Vijayawada.
Also CBN has spent a few crores to organise govt. functions+rallies across the state.(with him in presence) This is being done to make people feel that the govt. will take care of all regions & won't ignore anyone
For if he didn't make such moves/statements people will start accusing him of being anti-Rayalaseema & anti-Uttarandhra & only concentrating on the capital region.. The opposition will make this small issue into a big one & make his already tough work difficult.

And lastly speaking let me tell you that I don't agree entirely with wasteful expenditure such as the 3 lakh AC & 40 crore on Lakeview(which I feel is too much) & I strongly berate him on this.

But let me tell you that he is not wasting money left & right like an irresponsible person, austerity measures have been introduced for all the babus & ministers(except him & some top babus).. Money-saving measures & ideas have been encouraged by him.
He linked Aadhar to pension/ration card/health card & saved about 750 crore which was being lost through irregularities!!
This way he is working towards saving money.. But I feel it still isn't enough

I hope I have answered your queries, Please tag me if you have more questions/doubts :)

Nah mate no further doubts , you know how our media is these days can't take anything they spew at face value so had to ask around and confirm what reality is

After Gadkari says he waters plants with own urine, 'Pee Js' trend on Twitter | The News Minute
CELj2JfVEAAxJmg.jpg

WTF :rofl::omghaha:

@magudi @Nicky G @Tridibans @Mike_Brando

WTF just about sums it. Just saw it on twitter and had a good laugh. Not sure if true but if it is, Gadkari is indeed a big troll. :tup:

ON Times Now debate
Mahesh Jethmalani says Advani told Musharraf during Agra summit that no treaty will be signed until Dawood Ibrahim must be handed over to India. Once it collapsed US tried to build pressure on Pakistan and Colin Powell visited India to discuss it further. Before anything concrete could happen, Godhara incident happened.

Not sure if its true or not but there was complete silence on Newshour :o:
But no one refuted it or discussed it any further.

@SarthakGanguly @wolfschanzze @magudi @JanjaWeed @levina
There were many links between Congress and Pakistan as they were buddies,Congress always had this fondness to Pakistan since partition,Rajiv Gandhi was a best mate of Benazir Bhutto, i am sure they had a role to play in this and Godhara incident knowing a riot will ease tensions off on border and bring down the pressure inflicted on Musharaff.

1)I am sure Congress has a part in it, since whenever we call off talks congress gets menstrual cramps, it always stifles the army from giving a befitting response.WHY?It's said that ISI know the whole deal about Congress and its black history and always blackmails it,in order to prevent a public expose and committ political suicide congress does what is asked of them by Pakistan.

2)Do you know MMS was ready to secretly give up Siachen and Sir Creek without informing anyone and public, it was only when Generals found this out and they protested it caught up in public then congress had to back down.What was the need for them to give up our place without getting anything in return especially when Pakistan was in a bad state and could do nothing to Bharat?

3)The Aman ki Aasha fools are found only in Congress and Mani Shankar Iyer is the biggest bootlicker of Pakistan,he keeps the notion of both nations rejoining once again and dreams the Nehruvian dream.Whenever we want to give a strong response to border shelling he comes playing the Pakistani agenda on TV saying oh Pakistan is also a victim of terror like us,(Yeah right, its doesn't need rocket science to understand those who breed snakes are someday bound to get bitten by them as in case of Pakistan.

Here is one such incident where such cross border cooperation between Pakistani politicians and Congress to further their political career and agenda.Read the pic below it is a original transcript.

1430778040475.jpg

. . . . . . .