Do you take late evening siesta?Overslept again....haiyo Anyway woke up to good news again
First medal won!
Just watched the replay, what a match, dat comeback!, Pretty much the way she won most of her matches.
Overslept again....haiyo
I cheered the Japanese girl in the final, having been there and loving the place and people.
Like in every other Indian sporting field even wrestlers are having to wrestle not just the opponents, but also against dysfunctionality of their sporting association! It's only 'cause of their own culture & tradition, wrestling has blossomed in Haryana. Wrestling body is only there to cash in on wrestler's fame! Hope things change for good on our country...not just with wrestling, but every other sport!wrestling infra is quite good in Haryana ... what we need is proper financial support to the players and plus we need to make sure no foul play happens at it did with Narsingh. Groupism is too strong we need unbiased attentions for our wrestlers.
Japan Russia,Iran are like super powers in wrestling!Blimey..it's all Japanese girls in the finals. Never thought they are that good in wrestling!
Ye media wale bhi sab jagah pahuch jaate hai.
-----------—--——--------------------
Blimey..it's all Japanese girls in the finals. Never thought they are that good in wrestling!
Damn...3 golds out of 3 to Japan!
Bro, Oru seval vechuko
She is a record olympian. This is her 4th gold in a row and someone was saying she has been world champion for 13 years or so now as well.
This time the Russian almost had her, but she showed her experience to mount that comeback move right at the end.
All the contestants performed so well I must say....the Tunisian lass has won the first ever medal in womans wrestling for african continent.....and I think she had the most emotional reaction of all of them.....it really meant so much to her.
This is what I love about the olympics more than the medals themselves!
the other wrestler was really surprised at the end and shocked, got booed by the crowd for refusing to accept defeat.
2 MEDAL AUR MILENGE................I PREDICT @JanjaWeed
Now others can play pressure free, which is a huge determining factor at the Olympics. I truly believe that if someone like Jitu Rai had won a medal early on, we would have won more medals by now. A lot of them got crushed under the pressure of winning that first medal.
Wow you me and think so alike.
Bindra also missed out his bronze by like a c-hair....would have probably helped Vikas the boxer go all out against the uzbek....but he played it too safe and passive and got pwnt in the end.
Don't forget the Mirza/Bopanna's choke from 3-1 up to 3-10 in the TB. I follow tennis closely and it was nothing but a good old fashioned choke.
Congratulation to Indians
Looking forward to see more excitements for you guys since the monkey is finally off your back
Keep up your good work, make Asians proud