Indian media's smear campaign against Bangladesh.

Most migration was due to Pakistan era and the war of 1971.
In 1971, Hindus made up 13% of BD population and this declined to 9% by 2000,
mainly due to Hindus leaving for India as BD was so poor then.
Since 2000 Hindu population is constant at 9%.

My friend, once rich zamendar Hindu left for kalkatha after 71 and on ward. Not because they didn’t have money. They left because they couldn’t assimilate to new founded Bd still practicing Pakistani like culture, ie being Muslim.

Things doe not work that way stupid.
Percent of Muslim in both India and Bangladesh increased, similarly percent of Hindus in both India and Bangladesh decreased.
What Bangladesh did differently than India?

Stupid guy... get a life.

It is beyond my imagination that one has to even elaborate on this simple truth. Dumb people get brain washed easily.

Contrary to what he says. Most Hindus don't think India is their country, but there is a minority that migrate to West Bengal (I have one friend who did that as well), but they are still a small minority and they still root for Bangladesh and stuff etc. As for Indian Muslims, obviously most do not, but some still fly Pakistani flags during cricket matches, and also basically vast majority of Muslims of the Kashmir valley say they are Pakistanis too.

India Muslims consider India as their home. Sanghis came jump into ganga. No one cares what they think.

My friend, once rich zamendar Hindu left for kalkatha after 71 and on ward. Not because they didn’t have money. They left because they couldn’t assimilate to new founded Bd still practicing Pakistani like culture, ie being Muslim.

In failgaow, one rich Hindu Babu left his mansion house during Shongram and fled to India. So yes 71 onwards.

Hindu kano zaibo ki na zaibo eta aami care kari na, bhai kichu naamdaari musalman achoyin kaali hindu oakkal ter Ghulami karoyin. Mono oi eta chmaar er ghusti.

Who are you and where did you get this boolsheezy from? You must be a retard.
In another thread he proclaimed that he is friends with Mukto Mona folks. And since then I don't bother paying attention to him.
What else you can except from this pseudo secular ( hindutva) hypocrite?
Even I doubt that he is from a Muslim family. Taking Muslim nick doesn't necessarily make anyone a Muslim.

Kafirs are not our friend and neither could be . This is sahi bukhari hadith .Everything is very clear by Surah kafirun .It sounds like pretty odd but secularism and Islam can't co exist
Wow bhai, you completely missed my message. I wanted to say that, since kafir is considered a derogatory word , so we should not use this word in an open forum.
Neither I said that they can be our freinds nor I think that secularism or Islam can Co exist! Thank you!

'Bangladeshi' and 'Indian' are almost same race. We are same same with little difference. If Indians continue to make such bashing for Bangladeshis it will only make things worse. Don't give radicals chance to create mistrust and hostility between two friendly nations. Bangladeshi Muslims and Hindus live peacefully. We can not even say who is Muslim and Hindu unless the person is a married woman with shidur (Sindur) and Shakha Churi. Bangladeshi Muslims have Hindu ancestry thats why when we go to other Muslim countries we get cultural shock because we can't amalgamate with Middle eastern Islamic culture. In fact Arab, Turk, Pakistani, Iranian devout Muslims feel uneasy with us because of our differences with them. We are Muslims but with Hindu and Buddhist past. So Indians please don't make such videos to malign Bangladesh. We Bangladeshi Muslims and Hindus are Bhai Bhai. Please don't create hostility. :disagree:

Speak for yourself, will you. I disagree with every single words in you post.

In another thread he proclaimed that he is friends with Mukto Mona folks. And since then I don't bother replying him.
What else you can except from this pseudo secular ( hindutva) hypocrite?
Even I doubt that he is from a Muslim family. Taking Muslim nick doesn't necessarily make anyone a Muslim.

Wow bhai, you completely missed my message. I wanted to say that, since kafir is considered a derogatory word , so we should not use this word in an open forum.
Neither I said that they can be our freinds nor I think that secularism or Islam can Co exist! Thank you!

The word simply mean those who denied the deen.
Not dregotry at all. Kafir is direct word from Quran, my brother. Please try not to water down this word.

It is beyond my imagination that one has to even elaborate on this simple truth. Dumb people get brain washed easily.

India Muslims consider India as their home. Sanghis came jump into ganga. No one cares what they think.
Where are you from?

The word simply those who denied the deem. Not dregotry at all. Kafir is direct word from Quran, my brother. Please try not to water down this word.
Oh ok bhai , so the meaning of the word kafir is so simple? I thought the word is indicated to such folks who are threat to the existence of Islamic ideology !
Thank you very much bhai for this information.

Oh ok bhai , so the meaning of the word kafir is so simple? I thought the word is indicated to such folks who are threat to the existence of Islamic ideology !
Thank you very much bhai for this information.

Yes, indeed. I encourage you to read Quran with meaning. You will be enlightened, inshallah.

I also made corrections to my original post. I made some typo. Auto cooperation. I meant to say, those who denied our deen, yaani they choose not to become Muslim.

I couldn't find historic data from the link of BBS.
But as I can get from other sources, it was 28% in 1941, 22.05% in 1951 and according to BBS 8.96% in 2011.
Now, I will make a parallel of BD and Pakistani population to make you understand how demography in percentage can change with time. In about 1947, the present Pakistan had 33.7 million and BD had 42 million people. Today, Pakistan has about 190 million, but BD has about 165 million people.

So, what do you think about this change of demography? BD Muslim and Hindu population also changed similarly. Muslim population increased at a faster rate than the Hindu rate. In the course of many years the Hindu population decreased in percent comparing to the Muslim population.