Indian forces accused of blocking care for Kashmiris

I think India needs to rethink her foreign policy in the pursuit of peace. You can't really expect something in return for Kashmir when neither of us knows what could be given in exchange.

Sirji, you are severely underestimating us here, if it ever comes to that, i mean if we have to let go of Kashmir we will make sure to take something which is more precious to you than Kashmir.

I'd personally just be happy with an internationally monitored plebiscite, and a population exchange. But im worried that the reason India is stalling the peace process is because it wants to assimilate the population first.

I would request you not to hold your hopes so high, plebiscite is not happening in our lifetime. Of course we would like the kashmiris to integrate in our social fabric, what is wrong with that? If 200 million muslims can live side by side with 800 millions hindus, what is so special about 6 millions or so kashmiris? Mind you a fringe element among these 6 millions are actually anti-Indian, kashmiri and ladakhi shias are ferociously pro Indians and please no population exchange, it will only bring back the horrors of 1947.

This is why im apprehensive about Modi getting reelected. he came on to power on an 'anti-pakistan' platform, and conceding even an inch Kashmir would be a massive blow for him and his party. That being said, is there a major political party in India that favours peace with Pakistan?

Contrary to popular narrative here, Modi came to power on development platform, he changed the face of Gujarat economically and promised to do the same on a national scale. Congress caused far more severe damage to Pakistan than BJP would ever be able to do. After Mumbai attack the perception about Pakistan changed drastically, even intellectuals who were sympathetic to Pakistan, distanced themselves, and hafeez saeed being provided safe haven does not help it either. We literally shed tears of blood after Mumbai, no major polical party has the guts to speak in favor of peace now, if you mean anti modi or pro muslim you will find plenty, but pro Pakistan I highly doubt. You see, people of all shapes, sizes, colors, creeds, social strata and political affiliations were among the victims of Mumbai, until they get justice I honestly see no peace with Pakistan any time soon

Sure, gladly, just waiting for you to vacate your part of the kashmir
We are a cruel, barbarian and uncivilized lot. The biggest democratic and most civilized nation should go ahead and implement it in their part without further waiting. And with just 5% uncivilized people in the valley winning the referendum wouldn't be a problem for you there. You can shame and isolate us as much as you want after that. I really don't see any reason for further delay by your side.

Kashmiri have a right to better life as free citizen, you are right, about 7 lac terrorist have been poured in the beautiful valley to terrorize innocent people. Hope one day Kashmiri will have their right to have security forces.
Just like the righ of Bloch??

Baluchistan is an integral part of our country, on the other hand, Kahsmir is a disputed territory. There is no comparison of of both. Now having said that, we are not stopping mosques, temple, church from operating in Baluchistan neither there is any curfew situation imposed in quetta since three months. There are no pallet guns being used openly in Baluchistan. And no mass rallies for freedom.
How could Indian army be present there before freedom of India ? And why there is insurgency in kashmir since "always" ?
why u use Pallets gund when u can sue F-16 / Gunships and tanks....in balouch...

Sure, gladly, just waiting for you to vacate your part of the kashmir
We will as soon as Kashmiris ask . Right now they are protesting again indian forces . show them that you care for them rather then waiting for us to do something first .

UN considers hafeez Saeed as terrorist, what are you going to do about that?
Mere bhai, you hide behind UN's aanchal whenever it suits you :D, ye achhi baat nehi hai
You can take Hafiz Saeed if that is what holding you from stopping occupation of Kahmir. And, where did UN labelled him as a terrorist, enlighten me ? No body is hiding behind anchal of anything.

innocents face the brunt when terrorists hide among the civilians, stop sending unemployed paindu punjabis here and kashmir will be as calm as MS Dhoni :D
Innocents face that burnt when the army imposed on them knows that they will never going to win public support so they use terror as a tool to strengthen their illegal regime. Nobody was hiding among the funeral when your forces oopened fire.
And, if it is true what you are saying than it must be appalling for common Indians that how "unemployed paindu punjabi youth" is making their "professionally" trained army look like school gangs.

Just like the righ of Bloch??
why u use Pallets gund when u can sue F-16 / Gunships and tanks....in balouch...
There is no limit to stupidity of this troll.
Kashmir is not your legal part, it is disputed territory whose case is still pending to be solved in UN.
If you really wish to treat one of your state as we treat Baluchistan, you can do it for the states which are legally yours e.g Maharashtra, Bengal, TN and etc.

InshaAllah this oppression will end soon. Pakistan needs to revisit the policy. Give an open hand to Kashmiris like Sardar Abdul Qayyum. Let them make an army of 60-70k and deal with occupation forces of India. They will liberate another big chunk of land.

Y

There is no limit to stupidity of this troll.
Kashmir is not your legal part, it is disputed territory whose case is still pending to be solved in UN.
If you really wish to treat one of your state as we treat Baluchistan, you can do it for the states which are legally yours e.g Maharashtra, Bengal, TN and etc.

well as per Legal we have document Signed for Accession of JK, If you claim anything u can do whatever you want.... If you wanna solve Kashmir you already did in 1947 but you afraid to implement that resolution..

the disputed area is AJK.

Sirji, you are severely underestimating us here, if it ever comes to that, i mean if we have to let go of Kashmir we will make sure to take something which is more precious to you than Kashmir.

But why? is peace, and regional stability not more important? Is it really necessary that you must take something of equal worth rather than looking at the bigger picture? There is really nothing that can be offered in exchange from Pakistan since no other disputed areas exists between us.

I would request you not to hold your hopes so high, plebiscite is not happening in our lifetime. Of course we would like the kashmiris to integrate in our social fabric, what is wrong with that? If 200 million muslims can live side by side with 800 millions hindus, what is so special about 6 millions or so kashmiris? Mind you a fringe element among these 6 millions are actually anti-Indian, kashmiri and ladakhi shias are ferociously pro Indians and please no population exchange, it will only bring back the horrors of 1947.

Is there a reason you have to force people to join a state they do not want to be a part of? even if it is fringe elements, why not conduct a referendum and allow the people to choose? For what reason do Indians need Kashmiri land and people? For Pakistan it is vital for peace, ideology, and strategic interests (the sources to all of our rivers) to have control. India on the other hand already has access to a large amount of resources, land, and population.

and the horrors of 1947 was due to the immediate breakdown of law&order, and the chaos that the British left behind for our two new states to deal with. If it is well planned, and done in stages, then a population exchange can be beneficial and lead to no casualties on either side, it has been done many times successfully throughout history.

Contrary to popular narrative here, Modi came to power on development platform, he changed the face of Gujarat economically and promised to do the same on a national scale. Congress caused far more severe damage to Pakistan than BJP would ever be able to do. After Mumbai attack the perception about Pakistan changed drastically, even intellectuals who were sympathetic to Pakistan, distanced themselves, and hafeez saeed being provided safe haven does not help it either. We literally shed tears of blood after Mumbai, no major polical party has the guts to speak in favor of peace now, if you mean anti modi or pro muslim you will find plenty, but pro Pakistan I highly doubt. You see, people of all shapes, sizes, colors, creeds, social strata and political affiliations were among the victims of Mumbai, until they get justice I honestly see no peace with Pakistan any time soon

If the reason you are unwilling to negotiate is because of Mumbai and Hafeez Saeed, then we can consider your governments actions as tit for tat. you are about to grant asylum to a man who has launched a reign of terror over the people of Baluchistan, killed hundreds if not thousands of 'unpure' Baloch civilians, and destroyed vital infrastructure across the province costing lives and financial burdens in the billions.

As for Hafeez Saeed, the Pakistani courts system has declared him innocent o, so if you want him then you will have to extradite him to India. Something that can only be done if relations improve to the point where an extradition treaty can be created between the two countries, at which point you could do whatever you want to him and any other members of LeT

Policy should not be created based on emotions, but on logic, strategy, long-term planning. Can you tell me how holding a grudge, is more beneficial than negotiating to end conflict?

But why? is peace, and regional stability not more important? Is it really necessary that you must take something of equal worth rather than looking at the bigger picture? There is really nothing that can be offered in exchange from Pakistan since no other disputed areas exists between us.

Is there a reason you have to force people to join a state they do not want to be a part of? even if it is fringe elements, why not conduct a referendum and allow the people to choose? For what reason do Indians need Kashmiri land and people? For Pakistan it is vital for peace, ideology, and strategic interests (the sources to all of our rivers) to have control. India on the other hand already has access to a large amount of resources, land, and population.

and the horrors of 1947 was due to the immediate breakdown of law&order, and the chaos that the British left behind for our two new states to deal with. If it is well planned, and done in stages, then a population exchange can be beneficial and lead to no casualties on either side, it has been done many times successfully throughout history.

If the reason you are unwilling to negotiate is because of Mumbai and Hafeez Saeed, then we can consider your governments actions as tit for tat. you are about to grant asylum to a man who has launched a reign of terror over the people of Baluchistan, killed hundreds if not thousands of 'unpure' Baloch civilians, and destroyed vital infrastructure across the province costing lives and financial burdens in the billions.

As for Hafeez Saeed, the Pakistani courts system has declared him innocent o, so if you want him then you will have to extradite him to India. Something that can only be done if relations improve to the point where an extradition treaty can be created between the two countries, at which point you could do whatever you want to him and any other members of LeT

Policy should not be created based on emotions, but on logic, strategy, long-term planning. Can you tell me how holding a grudge, is more beneficial than negotiating to end conflict?

Would you mind if I gather my thoughts and reply you back later?

Have a wonderful day

Yes, sorry if i was being a bit intense.

Take all the time you need. :-)
No you aren't, actually I am still at office, working on a project which started giving me hard time of late :D

We will as soon as Kashmiris ask . Right now they are protesting again indian forces . show them that you care for them rather then waiting for us to do something first .
Aww how cute, If you had always asked this nicely we probably would already have given you Kashmir and few more states by now :D

Hahaha ive been reading your posts~ you definitely Joe on another account :D

Come on more often, its a delight to read your posts.