Indian democracy unfair to Muslims

Where did she say it was a subconscious phenomenon? You don't subconsciously deny a flat to someone based on their religion. Most Indian Muslims look like Indian Hindus anyway. So what's subconscious about it?

There are some Muslims who will not prefer Vindaloo(Pork) eating DeSouza
There are Brahmins who would prefer to allot home to Brahmins and any other Hindus who don't eat meat.
There sre special apartment compelex in South India for Jains and only Jains can buy apartments there.
There are some who would not prefer to allot houses for Protestants and CSI as they will make your life living hell by organising prayer meeting within their homes and blaring Hllelujah in huge horn speaker(although it is banned), all the time they are your tenents.

Call it Rcism or whatever, it all boils dowm to ones comfort with meat eaters and non meat eaters, loud speakers Vs silent population.

Cheers
IPF

Aug 16, 2008

Hindu extremists at Large - Face of Real Indian Democracy

By ABDUL RUFF Colachal

Dr.Abdul Ruff Colachal is a research scholar, School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.

A group of saffron-clad Hindu extremists entered the Muslim marvel of Taj Mahal, started walking around the monument performing Hindu prayers. Welcome to India’s Hindu terrorists. India is creating al-Qaeda-style civilian militant groups and arming them with heavy weapons. Financing is coming from the narco-trade run by none other than Indian military. This is the face of India that New Delhi’s image makers want to hide from the world.

India is said to be multi-faceted nation with a flourishing multi-culturalism and securalism, but in reality it expects Muslims and other minorities to make way for the Hindu onward march in every field.

Hindus want every thing in India for themselves. They have enjoyed all benefits of progress and development to themselves leaving nothing to Muslims, except insults and jails.

This write up focuses on Indian chauvinistic activities in the spheres of religion, cultural heritage of Muslims, the plight of Kashmiris and the hidden agenda of the Indian occupation of Jammu & Kashmir.

ONE: Why should India train Hindu extremists, Militants and others?

A group of 10 Hindutva activists-cum-militants belonging to Shiv Sena, a core fundamentalist political outfit, sneaked into the Taj Mahal at Agra on July 24 and performed prayers (puja) within the precincts on Thursday. They were taken into custody and later released without any hurdles.

The Hindu Shiv Sena activists, including three women, bought tickets and entered one by one into the Taj Mahal in the afternoon. They performed some kind of puja and ‘parikrama‘ (circling of the monument) of the Muslim edifice/ structure with folded hands. After a while they were forced to stop the ritual when some people brought the matter to the ‘knowledge’ of the security personnel, who in the first place allowed them to enter and even saw them wearing saffron scarves. A minor scuffle ensued after which the police took them to the Taj Ganj Police station.

This is a routine matter for Indian governments when Hindus perform illegal activities. Had Muslims enter the temples and remove the idols and clean up the structure to be able to offer prayers to God, the matter would be different.

Hindu outfits, who consider themselves above law and have every right to do anything they please with Muslims and their mosques, have been on a rampage for political reasons with concocted stories against Islam.

The latest story or discovery of Hindu extremists and their researchers led by Shiv Sena is that the 17th century monument is actually a Shiva temple. Hindu extremists have announced earlier that they would perform puja and aarti on every Monday during the Hindu month of ‘Shravan’, considered auspicious for the worship of Shiva. This past Monday, they had been prevented from entering the Taj Mahal. They later performed the ‘rituals’ at the Taj Mahal corridor.

A Shiv Sena chief in Agra said they had gone there as ordinary citizens of India and felt like praying. ‘So, what’s wrong with that,’ he asked. The officer belonging to the Archaeological Society of India who is in-charge of the Taj Mahal tried to justify what the Hindu fundamentalists tried to do at the Taj Mahal:

“They came in a group as ordinary citizens and purchased tickets. We were with them all the time along with the Taj Ganj police station in-charge. With folded hands they went towards the mosque and went back. How could we have prevented their entry as they did nothing objectionable? I don’t know why such a hullabaloo is being made about it. They told me their program is for Mondays and had come today just to see the Taj Mahal.”

As a Hindu extremist organization thriving on anti-Islamic and anti-Minority sentiments, Siva Sena’s activities, like any other extremist religious groups, are supposed to be under scrutiny by the government, but as this incident shows, the government knows about such activities and knew in this case what the Hindu extremists were planning to do, and yet the Indian authorities allowed the Hindus do their prayers (puja) inside the Taj Mahal. The Hindus were conducting their worship in a Muslim mosque which houses the tomb of the wife of the Moghul emperor.

Enough of this nonsense for this nation where people are being divided along religious and fundamentalist lines. It is high time Indian judiciary stepped in to clear up the Hindutva mess the rulers over decades have created in appeasing the majority population.

TWO - Why India trains Hindu militants?

Even as India keeps blaming Pakistan of training freedom fighting Kashmiris, it also trains the Hindu militants and Kashmiri Muslims. With this Indian strategists have decided to kill Kashmiris directly by Hindus themselves, leading a civil war in Jammu & Kashmir. The great idea behind this new scheme is to delay granting independence to Jammu & Kashmir.

As if state terrorist forces are not enough to kill the Kashmiri Muslims, now the UPA government of India and the Indian-occupied J&K government under Governor’s rule have embarked upon a massive training of Hindu militants in Jammu region to fight the so-called Muslim ‘terrorists’, which only means Kashmir Muslims, who still demand sovereignty back from the occupying terror forces of India.

After establishing Village Defense Committees (VDC) and handing people with modern weaponry in hilly areas of Jammu province to fight ‘militancy’, Indian terror security agencies are now busy establishing Self Defense Committees (SDC) in all the hilly villages of Jammu. The SDCs would be like VDCs but every member of SDC is given an AK-47 rifle and other heavy weaponry to use against anybody without any accountability. The SDCs consist of 15 volunteers from every village who are registered with the police department before receiving rifles and ammunition.

The Face Of India Hidden From The World There is a distinct lobby in United States and Britain that played a criminal role in fostering Indian terrorism. It did this by covering up Hindu terrorism against Christians, Muslims, Sikhs and low-caste Indians. Have you seen any of the above pictures published by any American or British newspaper or news service? See
the charred bodies of Indian Muslims burned alive by Hindu mobs in 2002, in the 21st century’s first genocide. And
you might think this picture is from a Hollywood movie set on pre-historic humans. No. These are Hindu religious devotees, or terrorists to be more accurate, who went on the rampage in a north Indian city in 1992 were they attacked and demolished a huge historical mosque going back 500 years. And to the right, the picture of an Indian woman who happened to be on the route of a mob of Hindus in the Gujrat genocide of 2002. She was an Indian Muslim. So they attacked her, tore her clothes off and then burned her alive.

Thus, Sarankote Police Station in Poonch district has been converted into a zonal office for registering SDCs and people are being introduced to SDCs through the public address system and many SDCs have already been registered. ‘The people who are being registered as members of SDCs are mostly illiterate and there is every possibility that these people can misuse the weapons for their personal grudges or animosities. This can result in a civil war in the area,’ says an elderly inhabitant of Poonch.

This policy of distributing heavy weapons to local civilian militias has anguished the Muslim population in these areas, who feel threatened as police is handing over the weapons only to the members of Hindu community.

Yet, the moot question remains: Why should India train extra Hindus when it has surplus terror military forces, charged with the ‘patriotic’ task of killing the Kashmiris and when they have been doing the ‘job’ pretty well over decades as heavy militarization of Jammu Kashmir by India, killing thousands of innocent Kashmiris?

THREE - India promotes Narcotics in JK

Very few Indians know that their military units are thoroughly corrupt. Anti-social and anti-people activities like smuggling and narcotics are a part of the Indian military services. Police on 10 July arrested an Indian army trooper and recovered heroin worth Rs. 10,000,000 fom his possession in Rajouri district.

Acting on a tip-off, police intercepted soldier Sumeet Singh at Inphaja Morh in Kandi belt Saturday night and recovered the heroin. Singh, who is working with 13 Jammu and Kashmir Light Infantry regiment, is presently posted at Udhampur and was on leave when arrested. A case under Narcotics Drugs and Psychotropic Substances Act (NDPSA) has been registered against him. Military establishment has confirmed the arrest.

It is amusing to note that Indian propaganda abroad includes branding Kashmiris, Bangladeshis and Pakistanis as terrorists and placing slur on Kashmiri, Afghani and Pakistani Muslims involved in drug trade and narcotics.

Genocide, secret mass graves, illegal land grabs, economic terrorism, promotion of Hindu religion in Kashmir, and now trade in narcotics and drugs are the goals of the occupying Indian terror forces from India in Kashmir

The Democratic India: World?s Emerging Power! | Tea Break

This is interesting:

Buying flats in Mumbai: Do certain communities face bias?-Mumbai-Cities-The Times of India

Buying flats in Mumbai: Do certain communities face bias?
22 Aug 2008, 0657 hrs IST, S Balakrishnan & Somit Sen ,TNN

Actor Shabana Azmi has sparked off a huge controversy by alleging that Muslims cannot buy flats in Mumbai and that the community was discriminated against. TOI decided to do a reality check. Its reporters posed as Muslim flat-buyers-Mohammed Hanif and Abdul Rashid-and called up several builders' offices and real estate agents at random, inquiring about the availability of flats. The results were by and large contrary to what Azmi alleged. Here's what we did:

We dialled K Raheja builder (26005269) and inquired about his project on Link Road, behind D Mart, in Malad (West). An executive said booking was open and possession would be available by Diwali. Asked if they had any objection to selling flats to Muslims he replied: "Absolutely no problem sir. We don't bother about the religion of buyers. Anyone willing to pay our price is welcome.''

RNA builders (28975659) have a project at NG Park on Shiv Vallabh Road, Rawalpada, Borivli (West). A staffer said an 850 sq ft (built-up area) flat can be had at Rs 4,800 per sq ft. He categorically stated that being a Muslim did not matter to his company. "You can come anytime to have a look at the flats,'' he added cheerfully.

A staffer at Kalpataru Builders (28842600) said two-and-a-half BHK flats can be booked at their project in Kandivli (E) and possession will be given in May 2009. He reassured that religion was no consideration for the sale. "We have no issue selling flats to Muslims,'' he emphasised.

At Nahar Builders' office (28470201) an assistant identified himself as Sureshbhai and initiated a smooth sales talk about their project at Chandivli Farm Road near Powai. He said flats measuring 1040 sq ft were available for at Rs 10,000 per sq ft. He was surprised when we asked if he had any reservations about selling a flat to a Muslim. "Why there should be any problem?'' he asked innocently. "You are most welcome,'' he added for good measure.

Real estate agent Sushil Khemchand (9820800728), when contacted, said a posh flat was available on outright purchase for Rs 2.5 crore off Turner Road in Bandra (West). Measuring around 1100 sq feet, this flat-situated in an eight-year-old building-was available to people from all religions, he stated. He assured that that the housing society would have no objection to Muslims staying there.

Estate agent Rajubhai Dayalani (9322571471) has a few flats for sale at Mayuresh Shristi, L B S Marg, in Bhandup (West). He said it was available for anywhere between Rs 44 lakh and Rs 56 lakh. Rajubhai said the flats were open for people from all communities and there was no discrimination. "Only the price mattered. Please come on Sunday to have a look,'' he said enthusiastically.

Lokhandwala Construction (32933197) project near Worli Naka is ready for possession, and falls under the Slum Rehabilitation Scheme. Shailesh Bhai, who is promoting the project, told TOI that there was no problem being a Muslim and one could easily purchase an apartment here. The builder, Moiz Lokhandwala, was a Muslim who did not care about the religion of the buyers. Bhoomi builders (28617227) have a project at Bhoomi Valley, near Thakur Public School, in Kandivli. They too have no objections to Muslims buying properties in their projects.

A few others, however, had some reservations .

Windsor builders (21714617) in Thane have a project, whose possession date is December 2008. When asked whether a Muslim can buy property there, a staffer replied: "Sir, I am confused. I am not sure. I will have to check with my boss.''

Kabra Builders (28783818) have a project at Vidya Niketan Marg, off M G Road in Goregaon (West). It is a redevelopment project and will have 2 BHK flats for possession by November 2008. Each flat measures 925 sq ft built-up area and will have proper amenities. However, Deepakbhai, who spoke to us, said that he was not sure about Muslims being accommodated here. "As it is a redeveloped property, I will have to take a no-objection from the society,'' he said and promised to get back to us soon.

This is interesting:

Buying flats in Mumbai: Do certain communities face bias?-Mumbai-Cities-The Times of India

Buying flats in Mumbai: Do certain communities face bias?
22 Aug 2008, 0657 hrs IST, S Balakrishnan & Somit Sen ,TNN

Actor Shabana Azmi has sparked off a huge controversy by alleging that Muslims cannot buy flats in Mumbai and that the community was discriminated against. TOI decided to do a reality check. Its reporters posed as Muslim flat-buyers-Mohammed Hanif and Abdul Rashid-and called up several builders' offices and real estate agents at random, inquiring about the availability of flats. The results were by and large contrary to what Azmi alleged. Here's what we did:

We dialled K Raheja builder (26005269) and inquired about his project on Link Road, behind D Mart, in Malad (West). An executive said booking was open and possession would be available by Diwali. Asked if they had any objection to selling flats to Muslims he replied: "Absolutely no problem sir. We don't bother about the religion of buyers. Anyone willing to pay our price is welcome.''

RNA builders (28975659) have a project at NG Park on Shiv Vallabh Road, Rawalpada, Borivli (West). A staffer said an 850 sq ft (built-up area) flat can be had at Rs 4,800 per sq ft. He categorically stated that being a Muslim did not matter to his company. "You can come anytime to have a look at the flats,'' he added cheerfully.

A staffer at Kalpataru Builders (28842600) said two-and-a-half BHK flats can be booked at their project in Kandivli (E) and possession will be given in May 2009. He reassured that religion was no consideration for the sale. "We have no issue selling flats to Muslims,'' he emphasised.

At Nahar Builders' office (28470201) an assistant identified himself as Sureshbhai and initiated a smooth sales talk about their project at Chandivli Farm Road near Powai. He said flats measuring 1040 sq ft were available for at Rs 10,000 per sq ft. He was surprised when we asked if he had any reservations about selling a flat to a Muslim. "Why there should be any problem?'' he asked innocently. "You are most welcome,'' he added for good measure.

Real estate agent Sushil Khemchand (9820800728), when contacted, said a posh flat was available on outright purchase for Rs 2.5 crore off Turner Road in Bandra (West). Measuring around 1100 sq feet, this flat-situated in an eight-year-old building-was available to people from all religions, he stated. He assured that that the housing society would have no objection to Muslims staying there.

Estate agent Rajubhai Dayalani (9322571471) has a few flats for sale at Mayuresh Shristi, L B S Marg, in Bhandup (West). He said it was available for anywhere between Rs 44 lakh and Rs 56 lakh. Rajubhai said the flats were open for people from all communities and there was no discrimination. "Only the price mattered. Please come on Sunday to have a look,'' he said enthusiastically.

Lokhandwala Construction (32933197) project near Worli Naka is ready for possession, and falls under the Slum Rehabilitation Scheme. Shailesh Bhai, who is promoting the project, told TOI that there was no problem being a Muslim and one could easily purchase an apartment here. The builder, Moiz Lokhandwala, was a Muslim who did not care about the religion of the buyers. Bhoomi builders (28617227) have a project at Bhoomi Valley, near Thakur Public School, in Kandivli. They too have no objections to Muslims buying properties in their projects.

A few others, however, had some reservations .

Windsor builders (21714617) in Thane have a project, whose possession date is December 2008. When asked whether a Muslim can buy property there, a staffer replied: "Sir, I am confused. I am not sure. I will have to check with my boss.''

Kabra Builders (28783818) have a project at Vidya Niketan Marg, off M G Road in Goregaon (West). It is a redevelopment project and will have 2 BHK flats for possession by November 2008. Each flat measures 925 sq ft built-up area and will have proper amenities. However, Deepakbhai, who spoke to us, said that he was not sure about Muslims being accommodated here. "As it is a redeveloped property, I will have to take a no-objection from the society,'' he said and promised to get back to us soon.

innovative way to prove the propoganda false

Aug 16, 2008

Hindu extremists at Large - Face of Real Indian Democracy

By ABDUL RUFF Colachal

Dr.Abdul Ruff Colachal is a research scholar, School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.

url=http://teabreak.pk/the-democratic-india-world-s-emerging-power-87/5533/]The Democratic India: World?s Emerging Power! | Tea Break[/url]

This Dr Abdul Ruff Colachal is a Fake
there is no one in JNU by this name

well, racism is a problem in india, as v r informed in pakistan, racial discrimination exists in several parts of india specially in the non developed poor parts and rural areas, i recently surfed through the "jang news", and found the news abt the " capture of the land of muslims by hindus in a village, where they were going to build a mosque and a cemetery there"

i cant post the quotation here as it will take tym.

There are some Muslims who will not prefer Vindaloo(Pork) eating DeSouza
Are you saying minorities have right of choice in india?
Can they ban brahmin to live in their neighborhood!
There are Brahmins who would prefer to allot home to Brahmins and any other Hindus who don't eat meat.
If you do other wise than are still counted among brahmis?
There sre special apartment complex in South India for Jains and only Jains can buy apartments there.
I trust you but why is it limited to separate apartment complexes! Why not a separate country? in this way brahmins will have a india with no jains and muslims!
There are some who would not prefer to allot houses for Protestants and CSI as they will make your life living hell by organising prayer meeting within their homes and blaring Hllelujah in huge horn speaker(although it is banned), all the time they are your tenents.
Are you saying in today's india Christians are above the law?
Call it Rcism or whatever, it all boils dowm to ones comfort with meat eaters and non meat eaters, loud speakers Vs silent population.
Shall I assume all NRI are meat eaters? or they change their religion when they decide to live in meat eater state!
Cheers
IPF
:cheers:

This Dr Abdul Ruff Colachal is a Fake
there is no one in JNU by this name
I don't know if he's a fake or not; but I do find it poetically hilarious that a guy supposedly earning/or having earned his doctorate at one of the most prestigious public funded university in India rails about it's apparently fallacious democracy. I don't think he got the memo... if the Indian government were truly the way he tries to portray it, they would have never let him set foot in their esteemed institution in the first place.

His "works" are reminiscent of our resident hack MBI Munshi who uses the web to peddle his garbage which is so intellectually hollow that its even beyond the realm of comical parody. Their only saving grace is that an esteemed "reporter" like Jana holds them in high regard.

One really needs to realize the difference between government sponsored acts of social segregation and societal prejudices. The latter is virtually synonymous with a region like the Indian sub-continent that has been fractured along religious and sectarian lines. In the case of India, not only was its partition traumatic but to this day there is a high amount of distrust and tension along religious lines among a vast population of whom many are uneducated and poor and have to suffer occasional acts of ethnic violence in addition to terrorist attacks and secessionist movements along the said ethno-religious lines. Yet the country has managed to move ahead at an impressive rate. The government on the other hand despite its vast limitations has actually done its best promote equality. That it hasn't been able to enforce all its laws efficiently is a different matter; but that too is slowly changing. I see people (within India especially) often fall into the trap of automatically laying all the blame squarely upon the government; when in reality its the public who doesn't bother to abide by the laws.

Make no mistake, social prejudices are still rampant all over India, and they will be for the foreseeable future, but what these articles conveniently leave out is how the situation has drastically improved over the past 3 decades. In the pre-independence era, a city like Mumbai was almost exclusively demarcated along religious and/or sectarian lines. You still have nominal remnants of places like the "Hindu Colony", "Saraswat Colony", "Parsi Colony", "Sindh Society", "Christian Wadi" etc; but over the past three decades, state and city laws have mandated that they be open to any and all Indians who can afford to buy property. The current day demographics of most middle class/ upper middle class areas like the aforementioned ones clearly indicates that the governmental policy is working. It is also not surprising that the largest improvement has been in middle class neighborhoods where the residents tend to be financially independent and educated. The problem is essentially high end real estate and low income neighborhoods. The issue in the most expensive parts of the city, particularly south Bombay are on account of archaic real estate laws which propel owners to only sell or rent properties to trusted persons (usually within the community or extended family); in the ghettos, the populations aren't financially independent and have to rely on societal support which makes it very difficult to heterogenize them. It is however interesting to note that even in most advanced nations the ether ends of the real estate spectrum tend to be homogenized along ethnic and religious lines. The Hamptons (of the Great Gatsby fame) and the famed upper east side of Manhattan for instance have ethnic pockets just as do the poor quarters like Harlem, the Bronx and satellite cities like Newark.

There is also very little discussion on the complexities involved in getting condo board approval for high profile celebrities (especially activists), particularly from the entertainment industry who invariably bring along a hefty set of inconveniences to their fellow residents in addition to the ire of the taxation department ("black money" and the entertainment industry go virtually hand in hand). All of this has absolutely nothing to do with religion.

I have seen very little investigation done on this matter in a comprehensive manner. The way in which things truly operate in Mumbai, it would actually be a lot harder for someone like Sanjay Dutt (infamous, "colorful", long history of problems) to find a place than Shabana Azmi despite the fact that he's Hindu and the son of a deceased celebrity/politician. Likewise, a high profile Muslim but low key actor like Aamir Khan would have relatively less problems than both of them.

As far as the prevalent social prejudices are concerned they will only dissipate over time with increasing education, standard of living, general prosperity, stability and ratification of archaic real estate laws (to name a few... there are many more factors obviously). This however is going to take many more decades of sustained socioeconomic growth.

If anyone is interested in this topic I recommend:
Suketu Mehta's "Maximum City-Bombay Lost and Found" (2005 Pulitzer prize finalist)- This book has an excellent section on the effects of the screwed up real estate laws.
Anupama Chopra's "King of Bollywood" There are some nice sections regarding celebrity real estate experiences, particularly Sanjay Dutt's
There are also some really interesting conferences on India specific urbanization hosted by prominent western Universities. I've attended a few and particularly found the work of Dr. Ravi Shankar Srivastava (A real JNU faculty member) highly impressive; the person who comes in close second is Nobel Laureate Dr. Amartya Sen, who has done some brilliant research on Indian urbanization.
The Aamir Khan story is actually from an anecdotal experience. In the 90s, a part of my family (a whole lot wealthier than the rest of us mere mortals) used to live in the prestigious Pali Hill neighborhood of Mumbai where my aunt served as the chair of the condo board with a long que of celebrities vying for an apartment. Aamir Khan was one of them and unanimously selected over a number of his counterparts (Hindu or otherwise) specifically because of the way he used to keep his private life out of the public realm.

First, there is really no real way to truly ascertain who is "brahmin and who isn't." Most of the supposed Brahmins of today weren't really so until they subversively changed their status during the British Raj for social benefits. But that is a completely separate discussion. Your preconceived concept of Indian society which you display here often is absolutely inaccurate.

But to get back to your question, the answer is yes; there are still neighborhoods dominated by certain religious and/or ethnic groups, and they generally tend to find ways to keep people from other religious/ethnic groups out, even though its against the law.

BATMAN said:
If you do other wise than are still counted among brahmis?

I trust you but why is it limited to separate apartment complexes! Why not a separate country? in this way brahmins will have a india with no jains and muslims!

Shall I assume all NRI are meat eaters? or they change their religion when they decide to live in meat eater state!
:cheers:
Your self contradictory questions should make you realize by now that the Indian society isn't nearly as fractionalized as you want it to be; nor does it resemble anything like the one you're indoctrinated to believe. Each community wants and has its own identity along with their sanctity; but they all live and interact in a rather impressive symbiotic system.

Most of our esteemed Pakistani friends are either misinformed by Gov media or they heard stories of colonial era.

Brahmins having no power in India these days, except some places in south. Mostly in every state OBC (Other backward class) are getting powerful, in last 60 years OBCs have developed a lot, in next 25 years SC(Schedule caste) will grow. So Brahmins have very minimum role to play in India.

F.Y.I, I have also booked a flat with lokhandwala builders in Kandiwali, Mumbai, there was no issue buying flat.

But I agree there are few premium societies in Mumbai, where they see the profile, religion and some times eating habits of buyers, they charge huge extra premium for this. But I do not think any thing wrong in this.

Also I know few societies in Lokhandwala Complex Andheri, there film acters are not allowed.

I don't know about that, but let me tell you, people like to be with their likes, it is another matter, whether we like it or not. Malyalees are a minority in Tamilnadu, yet there are some who have taken over an entire part of the city and have ensured that only Malyalees stay there( I am not saying all Malyalees), frankly I don't care as long as they are doing it legally.

Obviously they can't ban, no one bans anyone here, they will put it subtly " Sorry sir, my friend wants to live here or I have another part who is willing to pay me more".

Like I said, except for a minority, I don't think all including Brahmins have Ghetto mentality.

As far as horn mikes and late night Hallelujahs are concerned, yes, to me it seems they are above the law.

A huge percentage of Indians including a healthy percentage of Brahmins prefer eating meat, so your point being.

I understand what you are trying to say and now to clear your point let me bring you back to the context.

Call it Rcism or whatever, it all boils dowm to ones comfort with meat eaters and non meat eaters,
Cheers
IPF

from above phrase and as I know it is only hindus who don't eat meat for religous reasons.

I suppose than it is only beaf which hindus don't eat because, I have came across hindus who don't even drink cow milk and consume other dairy products made from cow's milk.

Did you meet that Student ?? No you didnt .. but you put your words with you narrow communal perception .

Ahhh communal perception ;) A country called Bharat where thousands are killed due to communal perceptions every now and then.

How do you know that i dont have any direct or indirect access to these students ???

And BTW read the propaganda piece by your Indian writer he himself mentioned just one word Azadi and one line from the students and after that the so-called writer went silent as if the Kashmiri students were there to listen to the Indian propaganda and as if they did not spoke of freedom and indian atrocities afterwards ;)

autocracy and fake democracy . lol a paranoid soceity struggling to find a way to govern itself .. ruled by Army .. thats not autocracy Mr Das .. thats foolishness ..

:) ah the so called democracy where Christians are burnt alive by Hindu extremists
for practicing Christianity, a democracy where Muslims are burnt alive in Gujrat by Hindu extremists.
A democracy where Churches and Mosques are attacked by Hindu extremists.

And a democracy where own Hindus alas the low cast Hindus are treated worse than animals.

Thats not even a fake democracy Mr Das .. thats pariot singing rather a bluff that is too visible

and Jana you are the Last person in this universe to even understand a single world of Gandhi ..
So as Einstien Said .. Future generation will fail to belive that such a person ever walked in this world .. How apt for you

:) well dont worry about me comment on the Gandhi Mr.

Why would we fail to believe that Gandhi was human he had as much weakness as any other human can.

He supported the WWII he supported every other war during his time which led to killing of millions.

:) ah the so called democracy where Christians are burnt alive by Hindu extremists
for practicing Christianity, a democracy where Muslims are burnt alive in Gujrat by Hindu extremists.

And a democracy where own Hindus alas the low cast Hindus are treated worse than animals.

Thats not even a fake democracy Mr Das .. thats pariot singing rather a bluff that is too visible

Our democracy seeks to solve these pre-existing problems, and is not the cause of them.

Your prejudiced mind cannot relate an effect to its cause.

Indian society is in shambles, and it will take many decades of democratic rule to reshape it in a better way.

Pakistani society too is in shambles, but you don't seem to have thought out a solution to the problems. You are making them worse.

So it will do all of us good if you'd stop your incessant trolling.

Ahhh communal perception ;) A country called Bharat where thousands are killed due to communal perceptions every now and then.

How do you know that i dont have any direct or indirect access to these students ???

And BTW read the propaganda piece by your Indian writer he himself mentioned just one word Azadi and one line from the students and after that the so-called writer went silent as if the Kashmiri students were there to listen to the Indian propaganda and as if they did not spoke of freedom and indian atrocities afterwards ;)

:) well dont worry about me comment on the Gandhi Mr.

Why would we fail to believe that Gandhi was human he had as much weakness as any other human can.

He supported the WWII he supported every other war during his time which led to killing of millions.

Dear Jana ,
I think you dont understand the meaning of democracy ..may be thats why Pakistan is in shambles and will remain so .
Democracy is not a solution for anything .. but its a way to find solution ..
I hope you can understand this difference ..

As per you indepth understanding of Gandhi and Gandhism .. I can only feel pity for a system which produces minds full with hate and prejudice ..