I believe budesonide inhalers act better than turmeric to reduce inflammation....!! I have no problem with turmeric, they act in the same way those inhalers do. I have problem with Sardin fish!Saw a documentary on SBS on how people who include Turmeric in their diet are less likely to suffer from Asthma Turmeric & Asthma | LIVESTRONG.COM
People here are worried about swallowing a small live fish and then there are people who love eating Sashimi prepared with live octopus,prawns,fish or the Korean dish prepared with small live octopus and sesame oil.
Oh bhai terii 'esophagus' mein churriyaaan lageein hoin hain yaa flame throwers...how can it possibly be dead before it hits the stomach ? Its probably going to hit the stomach and then get burned with all that 'gastric acid' in it and writhe in pain....merai tou paait mein ju khujleee karei geee !
Khair barring anecdotal evidence...kuch aur isss to substantiate kartaaa hai ?
I personally don't believe in it but nice to know a few people have got cured.
And one more interesting thing is even Muslim patients throng to receive this supposedly 'Hindu prasadam'
Since it is a Proprietary Ayurvedic Medicinal preparation, the ingredients can be kept a secret under the provisions of the Drugs and Cosmetics Act of 1940 (updated periodically). Under the First Schedule of the Act, there are rules governing the manufacturing of such proprietary medicines of Ayurvedic, Unnani and Siddha systems of medicine - all popular in India. Indeed this particular concoction is manufactured under license!Although since government has criticized it, I would show skepticism. From the pictures it all looks unhygienic. Any medical cure must be under proper government purview. 'My family secret' is no excuse, if you're feeding to thousands (maybe millions?) and refusing to share what you're actually giving without a medical license? Then you should be shut down.