Indian army looking to secede ‘Azad Kashmir’ from Pakistan on BD pattern

Whatever. Still a good performance by PA and all the volunteers. :)

You got part of J&K but not the Kashmir valley and eventually declared Mirpuri-Pahari people as Kashmiris. :lol:

Kashmiris consider Mirpuri-Pahari as Kashmiris. A hindu from Hyderabad Deccan should be the last person to decide who is a Kashmiri and who isn't. :)

Potta, tumako ye ghalat baatan kisne batayi. :lol:

We have 34% of Kashmir. Not a bad performance by a newly established country to be honest. :)

Not to forget the most important region of Kashmir that is GB.

good performance indeed.I will give you that.But that performance was not against India,it was against the kingdom of Kashmir,which had very poor means of self defence.Once IA landed in Kashmir,we took majority of the land fighting against the lashkars.So,who is the better performer ?

Abbaiii sareiii Mirpuriyeii nahin hain warnaa meriii extended family sitting in Muzafarabad kiyaa aasmaan seh tapkiii hai wahan ? :blink:

Aur yaraa AJK + GB is to Kashmir Valley what Ladakh + Leh is to the same - Usseiii Princely State ka hissaa hain naa; tou phir rooonaa kisss cheez ka haiii ? :what:

good performance indeed.I will give you that.But that performance was not against India,it was against the kingdom of Kashmir,which had very poor means of self defence.Once IA landed in Kashmir,we took majority of the land fighting against the lashkars.So,who is the better performer ?

Doesn't matter . I am proud of our performance. You can be proud of your "victories" against rag tag fighters.

Potta, tumako ye ghalat baatan kisne batayi. :lol:

Kashmiri nai. :D

Aur woh tum sai ziada janta hai Kashmir kai barai main.

So what is that we have learned? How is it that we went from "liberating" all of Kashmir to....well, we all know where we are today?

Your assessment in deconstructing the events, policies and it's effects would be a very interesting read. Please do post if you have the patience to do so!

Abbaiii sareiii Mirpuriyeii nahin hain warnaa meriii extended family sitting in Muzafarabad kiyaa aasmaan seh tapkiii hai wahan ? :blink:

Aur yaraa AJK + GB is to Kashmir Valley what Ladakh + Leh is to the same - Usseiii Princely State ka hissaa hain naa; tou phir rooonaa kisss cheez ka haiii ? :what:

Pakistani controlled AJK is the part of Jammu region, GB is the part of Ladakh, Kashmir is distinct so are Kashmiris. I believe you know this.

Yaaar Kashmir is taken as a blanket term for the Princely State of Jammu & Kashmir; why are you complicating things just for the heck of it ?

True but I was referring to ethnicity part.

Woh din gae jab Khalil mian fakhta uraya kertay thay!

Fun thing is Hyderabad is up and active too for a return of the Nizam. I know the people supporting this movement (its mainly families that lost loved ones) and they have solid ties with us Pakistanis on account of 40,000-100000 Deccan people in Pakistan who favor independence from India of their old homeland or merger with Pakistan. I wanted them to meet government officials but again no one seeks an advantage over India and a lot of them are adamant about breaking us.

Those guys are political but maybe one day they could spark a rebellion who knows. Just with some mishandling it can turn into a big movement. We don't care about what India does and how they crush us Pakistanis under their heel nor do we seek any advantage in this regard.

Meanwhile watch this:

So we have lots of advantages. Even in my initial days designed their promo campaigns personally for a good sum. So India has a lot of issues which it avoids in its assertiveness. These things easily get hidden in the background eventually because there is always a headline like 2 Italian soldiers arrested. If you saw how India handled that and how Pakistan handled Davis... you will know what I am talking about.

How will india stop the reinforcements?-

Bangladesh was like an isolated outpost-
Azad Kashmir is like a Cantonment-

Big Difference-

@muse at your comment which is as dark and pessimistic as mine the thing that has suffered most by our failure on multiple fronts such as...

1) frail economy
2) poor foreign policy and failure to have balanced relationships with superpowers
3) No assertiveness
4) Failure against terrorism

...Is basically our pride. I used to be an optimist once. No matter how stupid the project I would join in. People would rely on me from graphic design (which was weak as @Armstrong noted) to video production. But each one of us has suffered a battering in our pride as India grows assertive, is seen as a partner to the US, we have only China to fall back on which is wary due to the terror situation and we are increasingly looking within.

This has advantages and secularism is now at least being discussed-thrashed by conservatives who make up the majority (we have to accept this fact as we cannot force something on a majority) but at least there is a small band of listeners. I remember a time I could not even suggest this on PDF because I could not deal with the vociferous opposition and rapid replies.

But the cost of subservience affects our psyche and the results are felt in foreign policy where we have given up. The cost is massive on our pride, on our dignity and we have had no foreign policy for the past many years. The only person who protested Indo-US deal was actually SM Qureshi who is now in PTI. I support the man fully.

Btw armstrong I truly love you for your optimism. I lost it... don't lose it yourself. Stay strong and committed to Pakistan and don't go outside if you are a patriot. They don't like us-that much is apparent.

Fun thing is Hyderabad is up and active too for a return of the Nizam. I know the people supporting this movement (its mainly families that lost loved ones) and they have solid ties with us Pakistanis on account of 40,000-100000 Deccan people in Pakistan who favor independence from India of their old homeland or merger with Pakistan. I wanted them to meet government officials but again no one seeks an advantage over India and a lot of them are adamant about breaking us.

Those guys are political but maybe one day they could spark a rebellion who knows. Just with some mishandling it can turn into a big movement. We don't care about what India does and how they crush us Pakistanis under their heel nor do we seek any advantage in this regard.

Meanwhile watch this:

So we have lots of advantages. Even in my initial days designed their promo campaigns personally for a good sum. So India has a lot of issues which it avoids in its assertiveness. These things easily get hidden in the background eventually because there is always a headline like 2 Italian soldiers arrested. If you saw how India handled that and how Pakistan handled Davis... you will know what I am talking about.

Was it directed at me. I think you will lead the army of flying unicorns to capture Hyderabad. :lol: Go to Bahadurabad in Karachi, eat steaming Hyderabadi Biryani with Mirchi ka salan at some decent restaurant, even if you won't get rid of delusion, I can't do anything about it. :rofl: