Indian army has probably forgotten the Kargil war - Pervez Musharraf

I was thinking of jarnail who made a plan and then abandoned his BRAVEHEARTS... and someone told me that such coward was a sher ka BACCHA with STEEL BALLS...

Now I do understand why "GHABRANA NAHI HAI"...

We lost the opportunity because of two people...

1. Gandhi : for forcing to release 55 cr
2. Nehru : for going to U.N.

Issues would have been resolved then and there but we are dragging them for 72 years... means could be different but unresolved issues become pain in A$$ in long term...

dude you should thank Nehru to Save your A$$ from Pakistan . Should the war had continued you would have lost very badly, by air dropping some troops you don't win wars it needs continuous supply chain to fight wars .

In any case, the poster has accepted that the disease of piles (pain in the A$$), with which Bharat Mata is suffering, for the last 72 years, was caused by none other than the two worms, named Gandhi and Nehru. This admission is not bad.:lol::lol::lol:

Bro when ever they list nehru and Gandhi in the same sentence it reminds me of our late Pak Studies teacher ( may Allah bless hi soul) . Once he was addressing the whole school on 11 Sept ( death anniversary of Quaid) , he said " Hamaray Quaid ne kabhi jail ka moonh nahi dekha tha , jb ke Nehru aur Gandhu ne adhi zindagi jail mein guzari "
And the hall was full with laughter lolz . Qafia banadia Sir ne . Later when he came to the class the boys asked Sir when will be the repeat telecast of your speech because some of us didn't listen carefully .

A great air battle indeed in favour of the PAF but let's not forget India crossed the LOC, flew over Pakistani Kashmir and struck (however unsuccessfully) in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. In other words, Pakistan proper, not some disputed territory.

Pakistan's retaliation (however successfully) was contained to only Indian Occupied Kashmir, a disputed territory and not India proper.

Considering how active Indian air defences were on the day that they shot down one of their own helicopters, it remains to be seen what would've happened to PAF aircrafts had they tried to reach the Indian border.

Mate, Get your geography correct.

IAF never struck inside KPK. The place where IAF hurriedly dropped bombs while flying inside Indian Occupied Kashmir was a very small village known as Balakot which is 4-5 Km inside LOC/CFL, its different from Balakot (town) near Mansehra in KPK.

Pakistan retaliation went much further than 4-5 Km inside Indian Occupied Kashmir, since Brigade HQ's can be located at a considerable distance from LOC or IB.

Indian Air Defences were up and running, however there was lots of EW and jamming taking place, initiated by PAf aircrafts.

If he had a shred of integrity, which is doubtful, he’d keep his trap shut about Kargil and all the unnecessary damage he caused, both the folly of it and the loss of NLI.

The real damage to Pakistan by the General's rogue actions lies not just in the ignoble defeat. It also lies in the reinforcement of the impression of Pakistan as a lawless country with nuclear weapons in the hands of a military that acts extra-Constitutionally in defiance of all norms, a fact that the enemies continue to exploit to great effect.

Could you provide evidence for your claims?
You have conveniently forgotten that india has been too weak, powerless and incapable of taking back 35% of Kashmir that we liberated in 1948. That too despite india being more than 7× bigger than Pakistan............:azn:

Evidence ? Lol. I would provide you evidence if it was a claim. It's not a claim, it's history. Read any resource using Google, you seem literate enough.

Bro when ever they list nehru and Gandhi in the same sentence it reminds me of our late Pak Studies teacher ( may Allah bless hi soul) . Once he was addressing the whole school on 11 Sept ( death anniversary of Quaid) , he said " Hamaray Quaid ne kabhi jail ka moonh nahi dekha tha , jb ke Nehru aur Gandhu ne adhi zindagi jail mein guzari "
And the hall was full with laughter lolz . Qafia banadia Sir ne . Later when he came to the class the boys asked Sir when will be the repeat telecast of your speech because some of us didn't listen carefully .
Great teacher

Then india would have opened other fronts .resulting in full scale war
Not really we had nuclear deterrence at that time.
Phattoo Sharif did a grave mistake or he simply did not want to hurt his personal business interests in India.

If you think so, toh wohi sahi... Doesn't matter. At least the issue would have gotten solved in 1947 itself. Ya tou tumhara, ya hamara...

This half baked cake would not have dragged on forever taking both country's substantial budget toward defence expenditures, which could, otherwise, have been spent on developmental projects.

Not really we had nuclear deterrence at that time.
Phattoo Sharif did a grave mistake or he simply did not want to hurt his personal business interests in India.
Nobody dared to take kashmir from india by force because pak army knows it is impossible .
So talking about kargil is nonsense ,it was bound to fail .

IAF never struck inside KPK. The place where IAF hurriedly dropped bombs while flying inside Indian Occupied Kashmir was a very small village known as Balakot which is 4-5 Km inside LOC/CFL, its different from Balakot (town) near Mansehra in KPK.

Pakistan retaliation went much further than 4-5 Km inside Indian Occupied Kashmir, since Brigade HQ's can be located at a considerable distance from LOC or IB.

Indian Air Defences were up and running, however there was lots of EW and jamming taking place, initiated by PAf aircrafts.
It was derp inside kpk .

IAF never struck inside KPK. The place where IAF hurriedly dropped bombs while flying inside Indian Occupied Kashmir was a very small village known as Balakot which is 4-5 Km inside LOC/CFL, its different from Balakot (town) near Mansehra in KPK. ...

Are you sure? I've not heard anyone say it's definitely in Pakistani Kashmir and not the Balakot of KPK?

Lol. I certainly hope he remembers what happened to him in Kargil
I think he vividly remembers and trying to remind you. Running a dominant media in that time does not really change the facts.
-Pakistan took control of kargil
- Indian try to push back and failed
- Indian asked Clinton’s help.
- Nawaz acted week in the knees
- Pakistan forces retreated
- India killed a retreating force that could not be killed by them headon.

the responsibility of Pakistan troops loss lays with Nawaz Sharif.