India would stop excess water given to Pakistan under Indus Water Treaty

Problem is..
Indians arent leaving any options for themselves in case of a future Pulwama style incident.

Jo kuch ye kar saktay thay, vo in nay kar lia, ab ugli baar nervous breakdown hi hona hai in ki qaum ka
This is just one of the initial steps. Removing MFN, Increasing custom duty, water reduction, removing security to Hurriyat etc are just small steps towards a buildup. Dont worry more are coming.Because Modi knows the public wants blood. If he does not do more he is not coming back in 2019 elections.

Blood is the last thing he can give.
I feel for you guys!

Mr modi is not coming to power ...modi era is long gone...the question now is who will come to his place...he loosing the election is very very high almost certain if ram mandir is not buit before election...the recent election is a pretty good indication of whats in store for mr modi...i had very very high hopes for this guy but the moment it came to light that he was wearing a dress costing Rs 10 lakh for some event...i knew something was seriously wrong...maybe this guy is not so honest as i thought he was...the doubt was proved right in the coming years by his inaction.

Having said that the alternative party if it comes to power will be a total disaster for india as a whole...who needs pakistan when we have the italian lady and her chor family to drag this nation deep below...more that modi i am scared of this gang of thieves from the con party.

Mr modi is not coming to power ...modi era is long gone...the question now is who will come to his place...he loosing the election is very very high almost certain if ram mandir is not buit before election...the recent election is a pretty good indication of whats in store for mr modi...i had very very high hopes for this guy but the moment it came to light that he was wearing a dress costing Rs 10 lakh for some event...i knew something was seriously wrong...maybe this guy is not so honest as i thought he was...the doubt was proved right in the coming years by his inaction.
This is not the thread to debate on elections. Please post in Indian Political corner thread and I will reply in detail.

But I will just say one thing. The fact remains that this incident and his response will determine the results of the 2019 elections.

As for this step - I fully support this step but it should not be the final step but just one of the first steps. I have full faith in him that he will not disappoint millions of people

But I will just say one thing. The fact remains that this incident and his response will determine the results of the 2019 elections.

If he acts in a way that pleases the masses...yeah you are correct it will have a huge positive impact on the election result...for that he has to do some crazy shit...does he have the bal;ls and commitment to do so ? i dont think so sir....but then he was the guy who gave green signal to demonitazation-crazy-wagon to run over the common people...banning 500 notes and releasing 2000 notes to curb black money lol...he might do some crazy shit after all :lol: .

you don't even have s-400 which is considered by you as invulnerable so why are you provoking a war?
I think it's a good time for us to take back what rightfully belong to us because you are at weak spot and your amateur pilots have displayed that how pathetic they are in the air show..so better for you to not provoke a war.
Lol. If you had the capability or the guts you wouldn't be deploying proxies.

thats our water none of your water...:dirol:

These are election related political gimmickry, Nitin Gadkari is a shrewd man, I guess. Why these sentiments and posturing is coming now when Modi is seeking a 2nd term and elections are just round the corner.

Modi is all about optics.

Optics and histrionics, and what about the sound bites(Jumlas).

Jumlas and Optics makes a complete performance...winning over Indian hearts( I am not using hearts and minds) as I doubt Indians used their minds electing him.

Pakistan ranks third among countries facing water shortage
By Our. Correspondents
Published: March 23, 2018
587SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
1667420-watercrisiscopy-1521786785-966-640x480.jpg

PHOTO: FILE

KARACHI: Pakistan ranks third amongst countries facing water shortages, according to an International Monetary Fund (IMF) report.

An important reason behind this is the excessive use of water without any mechanism to save it. There is a dire need to divide water into parts the way developed countries have mechanised their system. One part should be of clean water, which should be utilised for drinking and cooking, while the other part should be used for polluted or dirty water, which should be used for household needs.

These views were expressed by the organisers of an awareness seminar on World Water Day held at the Federal Urdu University of Arts, Science and Technology’s department of geology. Chairperson of the geology department, Seema Naz Siddiqui, said that climate change climate, poor strategy of government institutions, the policies of neighbouring countries and poor distribution of water within the country are reasons behind the escalating water crisis and, if the situation persists, there will be no or very little clean water available in Pakistan by 2025.

Retired professor from the University of Karachi, Professor Dr Waqar Hussain, LUMS Professor Dr Mehmood Ahmed, Dadabhoy Institute Rector Dr Shahana Urooj Kazmi, Professor from KU’s environment science department Dr Amir Alamgir, Dr Mirza Naseer Ahmed Murad from Abdul Salam University, Faisalabad, Mehran University professor Dr Ahsan Siddiqui, programme organiser Sohail Anjum and Sheela Bano addressed the seminar. Irfan Abbasi, Dr Ghirlandaio Murtaza, Dr Mehmood Ahmed and Dr Syed Baseer Hassan took part in the panel discussion. Student adviser Muhammad Afzal, Taji Shah, Shahid Anwar, Dr Umme Hani, Dr Adnan Khan, teachers and students participated in the seminar.

World Water Day: Country needs more dams

Addressing the seminar, Dr Hussain said that water affects the economy of developing countries and Pakistan is an agricultural country which needs a huge reserve of water. He lamented that people do not even have clean drinking water available to them. Dr Kazmi said that not only do several people in Pakistan die after consuming polluted water, they also contract diseases such as cancer, hepatitis A, B and C, typhoid and diarrhoea, as well as teeth and bones diseases.

Water serves as an engine for metabolism. Provision of clean drinking water to people is a basic human right. Dr Mehmood Ahmed said that only 2.5% of the world’s water is pure while 97.5% is salty water. Glaciers are melting fast due to which astonishing climate changes are taking place in the world. A mechanism to save water has not yet been determined in Pakistan, due to which the water gained through natural resources gets wasted, which is one of the major issues in Pakistan, explained Dr Ahmed.

Dr Siddiqui said that globally 14 billion gallons of water are dumped into the sea and annually around 1.8 million people die due to consuming polluted water. According to UNICEF’s report, clean drinking water is not available to 50% of schools and school-going children.

Globally 5,000 children die of diseases after consuming impure drinking water. In Pakistan, clean drinking water is available to only 30% of the population.

People should take care of the cleanliness of water tanks in their homes and should avoid excessive use of water. Dr Siddiqui said that 81% of water in Sindh is undrinkable.

The water of the Indus River is the best drinking water, according to the World Health Organisation (WHO) but we have been destroying it, he said.

Dr Ahmed said that if we do not use water carefully, not only will the availability of agricultural products be affected but we will also be deprived of drinking water.

Not even one sewerage water treatment plant is working in Sindh and as a result, polluted water is being dumped in canals, rivers and the sea, which is destroying the environment rapidly, he lamented.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1667420/1-pakistan-ranks-third-among-countries-facing-water-shortage/

This move may result in just 5-7% reduction in the water supply but for a water scarce nation it will pinch even if the excess water they are getting is what is India's right

Optics and histrionics, and what about the sound bites(Jumlas).

Jumlas and Optics makes a complete performance...winning over Indian hearts( I am not using hearts and minds) as I doubt Indians used their minds electing him.
Indians elected him because they were tired of Congress corruption. And the scale of his victory was heavily tilted because of sweeping UP.