India wants to deny Pakistan strategic depth in Afghanistan: US report

All this is already known. India doesn't want the CA market to be blocked. It also doesn't want Pak to have an unlimited supply of brainwashed mujahideen from Afghanistan to fight in Kashmir. Finally, covering Pak from the both the east and west would be strategically handy in-case of future misadventures.
In-short, nothing new to see here.

good move india,

HAS THE POWER AND INFLUENCE grows so should indian control over small regional nations like Afghanmistan Lanka and small gulf states too

India's main interest in Afghanistan includes no taliban (1996-2001) like govt comes into power there again, to keep trade route via Iran (Chanbahar) - Afghan- to central Asian states open. what interests Pakistan has there will be best known to them

India's main interest would be to create enough turmoil to keep Pakistan diverting resources to its west, reducing the pressure that it can exert to its east. The rest is secondary.

Yes. And that is why we have the situation we have. The report does not add anything new to the mix. What Pakistan must do to counter it is also clear.

Shah ji

Aaj aaap decaffinated lugtay hain. :-)

--- I think it is early morning over there in your neck of the woods. Isn't it?

India's main interest in Afghanistan

Bregsi bhai

Aaap lagta hai kal he paida huway hain :-)

Bhai jaan

Bharatis have been meddling on our Western borders since 1947, Looooooooooooooooooooooooong before Talban and Looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooger before something like chappar ooops chah-bhar.

So please do not insult mine or your intelligence by repeating 2-bit Mullah TV anchors.

Thank you

India's main interest would be to create enough turmoil to keep Pakistan diverting resources to its west, reducing the pressure that it can exert to its east. The rest is secondary.

But India has no motive to attack pakistan untill forced so this do not seems to be idea. pakistan is busy on afghan order because of there past policies of good(haqqani) and bad terrorists which has back fired

Shah ji

Bregsi bhai

Aaap lagta hai kal he paida huway hain :-)

Bhai jaan

Bharatis have been meddling on our Western borders since 1947, Looooooooooooooooooooooooong before Talban and Looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooger before something like chappar ooops chah-bhar.

So please do not insult mine or your intelligence by repeating 2-bit Mullah TV anchors.

Thank you

hahahahah no dear all these are accusations adversaries force on each other until proved

i ve read it.....what amuses me is you guys are commenting as if you had no idea of this before and everything is new to you
again you are trying to be patronizing. Please quit!

No one just woke up and saw this report to say Aaaaah I see. This Bharati $hit in Afghanistan has been happening since 1947 loooong before Talibani $hit.

Hope you get it now.

Shah ji

Mid-morning actually. My caffeine levels are around what they usually are. :D

But India has no motive to attack pakistan untill forced so this do not seems to be idea. pakistan is busy on afghan order because of there past policies of good(haqqani) and bad terrorists which has back fired

That is not what I said. India does not need to attack Pakistan, it just needs to create the conditions necessary to split its resources to the west, that is all.

the common Afghani hates Pakistan for the meddling role Pak have played in their country since the soviets, it's brought them nothing but ruin, wars with 2 superpowers, 3 decades of jihadis on a rampage, and Taliban rule.

Is this your personal theory or you just want to remain in denial about the authority of mayor of Kabul?
No matter what you Pakistanis say... the reality is that the world sees him as an elected president.. and they will rally behind him..and not some talibani bafoons.

Makes me laugh reading these Psuedo internet indian experts on Afghanistan with their posts. The yanks with all their military economical power barked and even foamed at the mouth like a rabid dog and that hasn't reduced Pakistan influence on Afghanistan but the indians will!!