India to be fastest-growing economy globally in both 2022 and 2023: IMF

@Wood why lough ?????

View attachment 849665

No, hurt feeling mate, it is just my analyst seems better than Indian economist in IMF and in their Central Bank :p:
I laugh because you make the supposition that IMF is pushing false data as it has too many Indians working for it. Your pessimistic predictions (that are borne from irrelevant biases) may come true every now and then. This does not make you a more reliable predictor than IMF. To think so is just fool hardy. :laugh:

I am very much a fan of South Indian film industry. I have stopped watching Bollywood movies a decade ago. I even watch those movies in original language with subtitles. It's you who have a problem with Northern India, I have no problem with Southern Indian people or their heritage or traditions or foods or movies or anything else.
Neither south nor north India is homogenous so generalizations mislead. Karnataka elected BJP and rest usually have local parties that don't have any gravitas anywhere else. The TN guys use the Hindi agitation card whenever they get into trouble and then just put it on ice once they get a few ministerial slots at the center. The one new recent thing is Modi seems to be slowly gaining in the south to. Recently his party won a handful of seats even in TN if I remember right

Instead of north Indian, may be hindi belt can provide a better abstraction.

I am talking 2022, 2021 data is history and you guys have strange fiscal year period. I see IMF uses general fiscal year in their report ( Jan-December)

Indian 2021 growth rate is high due to 6.6 % contraction in 2020 ( tight lock down )

The same like Singapore with 4.4 percent contraction in 2020, this is why they can achieve 7.6 % growth in 2021, but recent data for Q1 2022 shows 3.4 percent growth, which gradually come back to their pre covid growth rate at less than 2 percent

This is just analysis, so dont get emotional, India growth is also good for Indonesian export as India is our second biggest export destination and in March alone we have exported almost 3 billion USD of goods to India

My post in first page needs to be brought here again

Real Growth ( not projection )

Q4 2021 = 5.4 %
Q1 2022 = 4.1 %

Now they will tell Excuse on Omicron ( despite Indonesia and others also has the same Omicron surge )

And keep telling 2022-2023 GDP growth at 7-8 % to lure foreign investor hype for future FDI and prevent capital outflow in their stock market

₹236.7 lakh crore / 74 ≈ $3.2 tn GDP.
From which timeline was the exchange rate derived?

Neither south nor north India is homogenous so generalizations mislead. Karnataka elected BJP and rest usually have local parties that don't have any gravitas anywhere else. The TN guys use the Hindi agitation card whenever they get into trouble and then just put it on ice once they get a few ministerial slots at the center. The one new recent thing is Modi seems to be slowly gaining in the south to. Recently his party won a handful of seats even in TN if I remember right

Instead of north Indian, may be hindi belt can provide a better abstraction.
Ah, old post.

. . . . .
Any rational person would consider your Yogi ji a bigot, a criminal and a Manuwadi despite his pretensions to do welfare for the females and despite some foolish, un-self-respecting females supporting him :

If you want India to truly progress and not remain in the backwardness of 1000 BC then support the progressives, especially the Communists. And you have to read the long posts of the Communists to understand what is wrong and what right.
Is this satire ? If not, the 2nd paragraph completely collapsed the first

I laugh because you make the supposition that IMF is pushing false data as it has too many Indians working for it. Your pessimistic predictions (that are borne from irrelevant biases) may come true every now and then. This does not make you a more reliable predictor than IMF. To think so is just fool hardy. :laugh:

LOL FALSE DATA :lol:

We are making projection ( IMF and your Central Bank too) , before data even come up.

Projection can still be based on several analyst, like what I have stated previously about high energy and commodity cost since even second semester of 2021, the Fed policy, inflation, no low base any more, and others, there look up on my previous post, I dont want to repeat again an again. They should have known that since India energy crisis in October 2021 but still keep pushing that high growth narrative for 2022 and 2023.....

And no, this is not even considering inflation......What the heck that 20 % come from...:sarcastic:

Nominal growth 20% is phenomenal. Hope we keep this rate this year.

LOL FALSE DATA :lol:

We are making projection ( IMF and your Central Bank too) , before data even come up.

Projection can still be based on several analyst, like what I have stated previously about high energy and commodity cost since even second semester of 2021, the Fed policy, inflation, no low base any more, and others, there look up on my previous post, I dont want to repeat again an again

And no, this is not even considering inflation......What the heck that 20 % come from...:sarcastic:
What false data? You mean the projection? Have you stopped to check if IMF prediction has been correct or below than what was realized for countries other than India?

I laugh at your supposition that IMF is filled with Indians and is therefore biased in favor of India. If you want to address why I laugh at what you write, you should prove that IMF is wrong only in case of Indian GDP prediction :laugh: