India - Power shortage everywhere

Yeah, got your goat there!! :rofl: besides you should know that Bihar logged in highest GDP growth rate compared to all other states in India and much much higher than Pakistan :lol:

Highest GDP growth is common in poverty filled countrys. Afghanistan has 10% GDP growth right now.

Imran you are making them lose their top off :lol: :agree:

Normally in the capital ..where i live just a couple of km away from PM and President House .. the loadshedding is very worse.. its normal rutin is 8am to 9am ,, then 12 pm to 1pm.. tthen 4pm to 5 pm.. then 8pm to 9pm then 12 pm to 1 pm.. but in reality some of the 1 hour loadsheding extends upto 2 hours normally,, and few times extends upto 3 hours.. and a small times it extends to 4 or 5 hours..

if u ak of today .. here is what was the situation like..

8am to 11:20 am ,, then 1 pm to3 pm.. tthen5 pm to 6:20 pm.. then 8pm to 9pm ... let me not say something about the loadshedding after 9pm till 8 am ..

however yesterday it went at 12am and came back at 3 am ..

and remember its the situation in capital .. right behind the PM house ...

we should merge india and pakistan .. as two ntion theory was a propagnda and was meant to support few elites who would kill its own people.. and would ru;le them ... same on both sides.. poor are brainwashed through religion.. ..

In RAWALPINDI (City of MILITARY, LANDLORDS, POLITICIANS) after every 30 mins - 1 hour 3/4 hours loadshedding from last 6 - 7 days... in last 18 hours we have just 3 hours (light) 15 hours (no light)!

and its RAWALPINDI not village etc etc and etc

have fun.....

Highest GDP growth is common in poverty filled countrys. Afghanistan has 10% GDP growth right now.

Ohh this is the reason Pakistan stuck to 2% growth rate ??? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

@danger007

I said Karachi

Punjab government to provide 8 hours uninterrupted power supply to farmers during paddy season

The tall claims of Punjab state power corporation limited (PSPCL) authorities and Punjab government to provide 8 hours uninterrupted power supply to farmers during paddy season fell flat within first week when agitated farmers locked two power grids in this district to protest against the erratic power supply.

please keep aside pakistan its abut india :tdown:

Don't worry buddy, we know the problems and are taking care of it :lol:

Nuclear Power in India | Indian Nuclear Energy
How Concentrated Solar Power Can Meet India
Project Today, Projects, Projects Info, Projects News, Global Projects, Projects Information, Project Information, Private Projects, Projects India, Indian Projects, Government Projects, Public Projects
MyDigitalFC: Bulk of India's Future Energy to Come From Renewables | Online Code Environment and Advocacy Network
India steps into the future with energy generation going smart-micro! | India Climate Solutions

Ohh this is the reason Pakistan stuck to 2% growth rate ??? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

2% growth rate is because of the terrorists from Afghanistan coming in and affecting our industries. You cannot compare a country that has been hitten by terrorism to a major extent to a country that hasn't. It's like comparing ur grades to someone who was sick and had to skip school for few months.

I dont think we have any kind of serious shortages .. In my area there power cut only happens if thermal plant(rtps) goes for repair work ..

But its unprecedented in Bihar, all because of better governance of Nitish Kumar.

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited, Spanco apathy may lead to power cuts
Ashish Roy, TNN | Jun 17, 2012, 04.25AM IST
Article
Comments
inShare
Read more:Spanco|power cuts|MSEDCL

NAGPUR: Residents of Orange City living in Spanco area may be having sleepless nights over the prospect of 5.30 hours daily load shedding from August but Spanco and MSEDCL authorities are completely apathetic towards them. On May 15, MSEDCL decided to enforce power cuts in Spanco area unless the distribution and collection losses (DCL) reduced from 36.3% to below 34% within three months.

However, MSEDCL authorities in Mumbai took 15 days to convey this decision to the nodal office in Nagpur. The nodal office on the same day asked Spanco to submit a road map for reducing losses but the franchisee is yet to submit it even after three weeks.

Commenting on the delay, a senior Spanco official said that the action plan was almost ready and would be submitted to MSEDCL on Monday. "A comprehensive campaign against power pilferage will be launched through various media. We will also announce an amnesty scheme and one last chance will be given to power thieves.

"All high loss making feeders will be profiled and information regarding them will be given to the public through media. We will explain the implications of high losses to consumers. The drive against power theft will be intensified and the names of power thieves will be made public," he said.

On why there is a delay in submitting the road map, the official said that Spanco wanted to submit a comprehensive plan and not a half-baked one.

Reducing losses by around 2.5% in three months seems to be a tall task for the franchisee as it has not been able to reduce them in one year. A pointer is Spanco's apathy towards audit of distribution transformers. This enables a power distributor to find out the transformers having high losses which implies that many consumers served by it are pilfering power. It has just completed the audit of its transformers after more than a year whereas MSEDCL does a monthly transformer audit regularly.

MSEDCL is equally apathetic. Director (finance) Dattatray Wavhal, who is in-charge of Nagpur franchisee, admitted that MSEDCL had not sent any reminder to the franchisee regarding the delay and promised to take up the issue with top Spanco authorities. "They have submitted reports regarding antitheft drives. It is true that Spanco has not been able to meet the loss reduction target but we are confident that it will be met within the deadline. It is in the franchisee's interest to reduce distribution losses otherwise it will suffer financial loss."

Another MSEDCL official, preferring anonymity, said that even though the performance of Nagpur and Aurangabad franchisees was far from satisfactory, MSEDCL could not take strict action against them. "If the franchisee contract is terminated then MSEDCL's franchisee project will be jeopardized. The franchisee tender for Shil-Mumbra-Kalwa has been floated. No company will bid for it if MSEDCL terminates the contracts," he pointed out.

Meanwhile, consumer activist Anil Wadpalliwar has lodged a complaint with minister of state for energy Rajendra Mulak regarding Spanco's failure to reduce losses. He has demanded that MSEDCL should terminate Spanco's contract and MSEDCL take over the area. "MSEDCL head office should give a year's extension to the deadlines for reducing losses. If MSEDCL does not want to terminate the contract then Spanco should be directed to purchase extra power to avoid load shedding without charging anything extra from consumers," he told TOI.
load shedding: Latest News, Videos, Photos | Times of India

2% growth rate is because of the terrorists from Afghanistan coming in and affecting our industries. You cannot compare a country that has been hitten by terrorism to a major extent to a country that hasn't. It's like comparing ur grades to someone who was sick and had to skip school for few months.

All these mess created by you so its time for you to pay back

And still as per your comment high growth countries have one common things .... Is this the reason you stuck to this growth rate ? :rofl:

harkhand sizzles amid power shortage & heat wave
Jaideep Deogharia May 18, 2012, 05.00AM IST
Tags:

TVNL|
Power shortage|
Jharkhand State Electricity Board|
heat wave|
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited

RANCHI: Railway reservation counters, online trading centres, media houses, hospitals, bank ATMs, mobile tower, pump houses, medicine shops and cold storages that require round-the-clock electricity supply to function have been facing hard times in the state over the past couple of weeks.

Given the regular shutdown of one or the other unit of the state's two major power generating units -- Tenughat Vidyut Nigam limited and Patratu Thermal Power Station -- the state has been receiving around 25 MW to 225 MW of electricity from the domestic power production units.

Jharkhand sizzles amid power shortage & heat wave - Times Of India

i dont think there is any shortages in punjab. we have surplus but still some times power goes off for half n hour for repairing lines etc. there is no comparison between pakistani power shortage and indian

yes mate i am from there. I know them specially in rural areas people dont have legal connection of electricity Or fir enhe free me bijali chahiye.

Or may be thats why the Govt is not very keen to connect them to the grid...Kya Faida?? Why spend crores of rupees and still give the electricity for free.Better they live in dark.

Imran Bhai, its not as dire and desperate as what Pakistan faces - now and in the future - worry about your country more.

your load shedding better than our load shedding is it? lol

Power staff left clueless on duration of load-shedding
TNN | Jun 10, 2012, 05.09AM IST
Article
Comments (1)
inShare
Read more:Subhash Deswal|DLF City Residents’ Welfare Association|DHBVN|
Gurgaon: Even as Gurgaon is reeling under unscheduled power cuts, those managing power supply in Haryana say the wide swings in the demand-supply gap, leaving people unaware of power outages.
Consider this - a Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitaran Nigam ( DHBVN) circular mentions scheduled power cut between 2pm and 4pm. However, there was a sudden shortfall in the evening, with demand being 200 lakh units and supply falling to 144 lakh units at 7pm. This plunged large parts of Gurgaon into darkness, well beyond the 4pm deadline in DHBVN's circular.
The circular said the timing was in effect from May 25 "till further notice".
Officials attribute these sudden shortfalls to a number of factors, the most striking being the delay in the start to production at the Jharli power plant in Jhajjar district.
Sources said there was a supply of 1,139 lakh units of power on Friday in the whole of Haryana against a demand of about 1,300 lakh units, causing a shortfall of about 200 lakh units.
Gurgaon got a supply of 150 lakh units against an estimated demand of 200 LU on Friday. The gap of 50 lakh units, which excludes line losses up to 15%, resulted in unscheduled power cuts that stretched up to eight hours.
Authorities in DHBVN's Gurgaon circle, however, maintained that the total cuts lasted for five hours, which included an unscheduled cut for one hour. "An unscheduled one-hour cut was due to lower frequency on account of non-availability of power from the grid," said Subhash Deswal, superintending engineer, Gurgaon circle.
And, with no mechanism in place in Gurgaon circle to inform residents of the rotation-wise power cuts from feeders of their area, it adds to the woes of residents who are not aware of the schedule.
"We do not know whether the power cuts we are facing are scheduled or unscheduled. What we know is that we are facing tough times as power cuts stretch up to eight hours. There is no move to apprise residents of the power cuts," said Sudhir Kapoor, general secretary of DLF City Residents' Welfare Association.

Power staff left clueless on duration of load-shedding - The Times of India