India, Pak can settle Kashmir issue on their own: Russia

Good so they can keep at it, and who says the media always reports the reality? You can just take a look at your own Indian media and realize that for the most part they are full of **** and just trying to make money.

:lol: whatever you are still in losing side.

India, Pakistan can settle Kashmir issue on their own- Beautiful Statement. Thank you Russia for identifying Kashmir as an issue and something which needs settlement! :cheers:

India never denied that Pakistan's illegal occupation is an issue...

India, Pakistan can settle Kashmir issue on their own- Beautiful Statement. Thank you Russia for identifying Kashmir as an issue and something which needs settlement! :cheers:

This statement, Russia is on India's side. :D

Razi....you said this time Indians will die in war....Does that mean in 4 wars, Pakistan didn't even kill one Indian. Choose your words carefully.

India occupied Kashmir.....well I should coin few terms too, it may become a popular one.

See the other side of the picture also.

Russia says : Get lost india we won't back you on kashmir issue we are neutral. :lol:

They want to use gwadar port that's it.

Also they are not backing india on it.

India's best friend. :agree:

You people don't understad or just don't want to understand?

Russia just repeats our position on the issue that "NO THIRD PARTY INTERVENTION". Cann't you understand this simple thing? Pakistan wants a third party to intervene.

India claims all of Kashmir is India's territory and Pakistan occupied it and either Pakistan should vacate the occupied territory or make the LOC the border. Pakistan wants the third party intervention to implement the plebiscite. Here USA, Russia and even your all weather China wants that the both countried should sort it out without any third party intervention or plebiscite and hence supports our position on this issue.

So, the contest is between us two as we wished and you know that you are not winning. :azn:

I think some pakistanis here have comprehension problems..Let me try to make u guys understand in simple english

India's stand on Kashmir vis-a-vis Pakistan: It is a bilateral issue between India and Pakistan.
Pakistan's stand on Kashmir: The international community should mediate between India and Pakistan. It should enforce plebiscite..blah blah blah..

What US says now-a-days on Kashmir: Kashmir issue is a bilateral one(siding with India)
What Russia has always said and even in the article: It is a bilateral issue(again siding with India's stand)

Same old fuedal mentality,Pakistan needs a big friend to bully India

These West Punjabi Fuedals served Mugals after that they served British. After independence these guys served US, recently messed up the relationship with US. Now they want somebody to fill that space, for which Russia is not ready.

It came no surprise when these guys gave a blank cheque related to foreigh policy to China soon after 2008 mumbai attacks to mediate with India. First they mess up the relations by provoking India and when the retaliation comes they will go to US,China or Arab world for peace with India. This is the cycle which has happened in 1965,1971,1999 Kargil and 2008 mumbai attacks.

These guys show Arab world achievements and Afgan,Arab and Turk invader kings as their own to improve their false prestige. Constantly provoke anti India sentiment to keep their firm grip on Pakistan when their policies fail. These guys saw themselves as Mugal decedents before Zia-ul-haq and now see themselves as decedents of Arab tribes. In order to make the "two nation theory" alive and kicking these guys will teach hatred and animosity towards India and constantly remind Kashmir as their jugular vein even though they have lived without it for 65 years since independence.

These guys haven't even implemented Land reforms completely and fruitfully but they worry about the rivers originating from Indian kashmir as if without Kashmir pakistan won't survive.

Pakistan: aare isne toh mana kar diya..chalo aur koi foreign dignitary dhundte hai.. :lol:

Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov, said the following:

India and Pakistan are capable of resolving their issues though bilateral discussions without outside help.
India and Pakistan were in touch and talking to each other.

We discussed this issue. We welcome steps Pakistan and India have taken on confidence-building measures. Both countries are capable of settling their issues on their own without any foreign assistance.

The two countries have "established diplomatic traditions" and the ongoing contacts between India and Pakistan are a"good" development.

The most important thing in all this is that he said it in Pakistani capital and did not sound critical about Pakistan at all, as was the case in some earlier pro-India, Russian statements.

Secondly and even more important is the understanding, even without saying, that linkages to Central Asia through China may become even more important. And that these linkages are through Gilgit and Baltistan regions.

Meaning thereby, that Russia won’t back Indian stance on Kashmir in future.

The two foreign ministers said there was convergence of views on regional and international issues, including the situation in Afghanistan, Syria and Libya and the Iranian nuclear programme.

Lavrov backed Khar's contention that US drone strikes were a violation of Pakistan's sovereignty.

A statement by Russian Foreign Minister indicating convergence of views on international matters with Pakistan was the key of it all. Could one imagine a Russian Foreign Minister stating this in Pakistani capital some years earlier.

It certainly does not mean that Russia is going downplay diplomatic relations with India, what it clearly says is that Russia has recognized the importance of Pakistan and future Russia – Pakistan relations would not remain hostage to Russian – India relations.

Let me say this.

We dont care about Russian views on Kashmir

We dont care about American views on Kashmir

We dont care about European, African, Israeli Views on Kashmir

We dont even care about Chinese views on Kashmir.

Kashmir is India's And only India's. We arent givin it ^^

The only way to ever solve this issue is for Pakistan to completely renounce any claims or demands of Kashmir.