Bitter Melon
It is medicinal and therapeutic.Melon why so bitter?
I was for criminalising marital rape but reading arguments especially by @anonymus and other posters, I think that this is just sham.
Every law is based on what is considered proof and what is not, this law if put in place will add some more lakhs of cases which will remain pending with no conclusion because no one can define what proof will be accepted - will it be his say or her say?
Curse MSM to not show these logical arguments and mislead and fuel feminism to an extreme level.
Marriage = free pass??? Is it???Is it? Why not stay in your own houses and just be fcuk buddies then? Have your own individuality, freedom, and me, mine, myself attitude stuck up ones ***.
Really??You need to re-educate yourself on comprehension
quite an interesting debate on this topic, it's a shame though NDTV didn't uploaded second part of this debate. Talk of free media.
@levina @thesolar65 @wolfschanzze
Marriage = free pass??? Is it???
Did I read it right???
Really??
Well you said marriages 've just one purpose, and I replied this "So you mean unwed couples would literally be making out at traffic signals and in front of paan shops all the time if there's no marriage???".
Watched it!
This is what the discussion was about...
1) The onus of saving a family lies on the women. So what if she gets violated in the process?
2) India & Pakistan have atleast one thing in common now. Lol
3) Not many get convicted under Domestic violence law and 498A. 1684/37206 (4.5%) is the conviction rate of dowry deaths.
4) SC: "Women 're more unsafe in their marital home than on streets".
5) The domestic violence law is not gender neutral, men 're not protected by law.
Thanks for posting the video.
I was for criminalising marital rape but reading arguments especially by @anonymus and other posters, I think that this is just sham.
Every law is based on what is considered proof and what is not, this law if put in place will add some more lakhs of cases which will remain pending with no conclusion because no one can define what proof will be accepted - will it be his say or her say?
Curse MSM to not show these logical arguments and mislead and fuel feminism to an extreme level.
That's what it means to you.It is a free pass.
LolI do not know of women and men in marriages who sign documents every time they do it to indicate their willingness. Have you?
You're contradicting yourself.Again comprehension issues. I did not say marriages have one purpose.
well,officially yes.I said marriage is a sexual union.
I did not deny it.but they are subsequent and secondary to the primary function of being partners to one another, sexual partners.
Well if they can share rents then they can obviously share shopping expenses too. What a stupid question!!! LolzzI asked if marriages were meant for sharing rents and underwriting a woman's shopping expenses since feminists are under an assumption that men are born for such.
You talk as if unwed couples in India dont indulge in it. Are you so naïf???Whether unwed couples would be literally making it out at traffic signals and in front of paan shops depends on the society again. There are societies which would permit that, aka nude beaches where pretty much every thing happens in public, married or unmarried.
Nobody said that.1) So, the husband and in-Laws must surrender to whims and fancies of the girl and keep her happy no matter at what cost or else she will file a case under 498A,
She said "mere paas bahut saare men aate hai". When the anchor asked her "dont women visit you?". She said yes.3) There was a psychiatrists on the panel who told that majority of her cases are husbands and their parents.
Ostensibly around ppl whom she knows.4) Women are as unsafe as they are in their Paternal home than on streets
But the million dollar question is "how many women beat their husbands??".5) True that, a Man recorded 72 hours of how his wife beats him, even the anchor mocked that and tried hard to dismiss it.
You know my opinion on this. I told you that the government's reticence to bring a spousal rape law means rape within marriage is not explicitly acknowledged.There was a reason why I said NDTV didn't uploaded the second part of the debate. That's freedom of expression for you when it comes to talking about Men's right.
1) What Kavita Krishnan said was nothing but a lip service, As we are discussing this topic there is a protest on at jantar mantar going on against Misuse of 498A. How many feminists groups joined it? Almost Zero, Heck its not even getting mention on main stream media.Nobody said that.
Kavita Krishnan made it clear that they wanted the law to be gender neutral.
She said "mere paas bahut saare men aate hai". When the anchor asked her "dont women visit you?". She said yes.
Ostensibly around ppl whom she knows.
But the million dollar question is "how many women beat their husbands??".
Every one supports Nirbhaya because she was unmarried, but the woman who faces similar situation in her marriage doesn't get any support, because the society expects her to put up with it. Unfortunate!
Just FYI- The number of women sexually assaulted by their husbands is 40 times the number of women attacked by men they don't know.
I'm not expecting anyone to take this number seriously. However, it would be wrong to assume that there is marital rape in all marriages.
You know my opinion on this. I told you that the government's reticence to bring a spousal rape law means rape within marriage is not explicitly acknowledged.
Look at the conviction rate...
View attachment 218702
Then how did you come to know about it??1) What Kavita Krishnan said was nothing but a lip service, As we are discussing this topic there is a protest on at jantar mantar going on against Misuse of 498A. How many feminists groups joined it? Almost Zero, Heck its not even getting mention on main stream media.
Now who doesn't know that drinking, especially binge drinking, is perilous?2) Who is denying that women are not suffering in marriages? but does that mean men don't suffer? You tell me how many wives would be p!ssed off if a guy go out for drinks with his friends? Why does she call him up every five minutes, does being married means a guy has to follow a time table set by his wife? Why does the husband has to prove his loyalty when wife questions his fidelity when he has to work overtime? Doesn't this infringe upon Men's free will?
Either you've not watched the beginning of the video or you could not comprehend what that victim had to say.No offence but bringing in Nirbhaya Case in marital debate is real below the belt and dishonest, are you trying to suggest 75% of men does what those b@stards did to Nirbhaya? or married women are gangrape by their husband?
Watch it again.If you remember the female victim in the video she said she was being beaten by her husband and her in laws, its and open and shut case of domestic violence but she was adamant on marital rape?
Frankly speaking there's a difference between how men and women perceive LM. I don't want to discuss this part because I fear I'll be judged.4) So a women is well within her rights to deny her husband sex just because she is mad at him for not toeing her diktats is right?
1) from twitterThen how did you come to know about it??
Now who doesn't know that drinking, especially binge drinking, is perilous?
Either you've not watched the beginning of the video or you could not comprehend what that victim had to say.
Her experience was similar to Nirbhaya's case, albeit it was not a rod but a blunt object.
Watch it again.
Frankly speaking there's a difference between how men and women perceive LM. I don't want to discuss this part because I fear I'll be judged.
And I gave you the reason why. Did you not read the rest of the sentence? Is it that difficult to understand?But you did not say that.Good job protecting your fellow indians
Yes i am a secular but trollers should be treated harshly on PDF.
Why the fVuck are you asking me about Pakistan's hudood laws? Whatever you want to tell them, you can tell them directly, you don't need me as a messenger.@ayesha.a ji, are you familiar with Pakistan's Hudood Laws?
Can you please tell them,we don't have a Sharia Witness system.
Ok LoL, no need to get upset, i was merely askingAnd I gave you the reason why. Did you not read the rest of the sentence? Is it that difficult to understand?
Why the fVuck are you asking me about Pakistan's hudood laws? Whatever you want to tell them, you can tell them directly, you don't need me as a messenger.