India likely to launch attacks against Pakistan between April 16-20: FM Qureshi

Had it been between the 2007-2014 years then Pakistan had not much to lose: The country was on fire anyway. But there now is a hard-won peace in Pakistan, tourism growing, electric power generation improved, CPEC on full swing, even the economy is improving. The last thing Pakistan wants is a war.

But if India attacks then, I think, India will do so knowing that a full-scale war can start. No sir/madams: Days of Surgical Strikes are over. Both countries are supposed to run out of ammo within few weeks. I don't think India can capture and hold Pakistani territory but in my opinion it's in India and its' allies'interests to cut off China-Pakistan link by capturing Gilgit Baltistan. That is the biggest prize and wish for India.

We shall see what happens. But I still think that this is the best time for Pakistan to capture at least the Kashmir Valley in case a war begins. The Kashmirs are giving a bloody nose to India since 1989 with limited Pakistani material support: Just ponder the deployment of security forces inside IoK suppressing a mostly unarmed population. What if this population is given weapons to destroy Indian tanks and APCs? Not too hard for Pakistan to supply the weapons. An armed local revolt can cause the similar situation for India what Pakistan had faced in the then E. Pakistan in 1971.

As to the reference of Israel above...it's mind boggling that Israelis would poke their nose into Pakistan's affairs. Pakistan is no threat to Israel but Israel can make Pakistan its grave threat.

Somehow i believe, these are too much far fetched theories in my personal opinion. I guess these tit-tats rounds are just to get federal funding for the military. Both IN and PAK military are victimized of poor federal funding. Both thinks a temp. war scenario will results into renewal of their funding and demands. There might be few small objective here and there. but, in reality i hardly believe any developing country like IN and PAK want war, people are smart now a days and want to focus on real issues like economy.

I would prefer no war. There's literally too much on the line right now for both countries right now economically and politically. Let's not waste opportunities for peace and prosperity with the drums of war.

I also strongly believe that Pakistan need to focus entirely on Kashmir valley, it is currently 98% muslim dominated with very uniform population speaking just one language Kashmiri/Kashur and they are the ones who are actively fighting for their freedom politically since at least 80s, the ground is really rife right at this moment. I would also include the Poonch, Rajauri and Chenab valley areas of Kashmir. Jammu/Udhampur/Kathua areas can be given up entirely as they are 75% hindu dominated and fully integrated with indians or at least with people of neighboring himachal pradesh province of india.
The next skirmish should be decisive at least for capturing Kashmir valley at minimum.

Good post. Yes, indeed the alienation in the Kashmir Valley currently is the worst for India since 1947. You could thank a jingo like Mr. Modi and his RSS followers for that. I was just watching an India tv show where the anchor and the audience grilled the recent former Chief Minister of IoK Ms. Mehboob Mufti in which she stood her ground and in between words asserted that Kashmiris are alienated from India and it's not just in 5 districts of Kashmir, as it's alleged.

IoK doesn't have even a sham democratic govt right now and is under central control--is that too Pakistan's fault?

As to @Nancy to imply that Pakistan military is staging the drama to get more funding--I'd say that's a laughable claim. Corruption and competition is quite common in India's military but not in case of Pakistan because, unlike India, Pakistan can't just afford such things.

All that I have reported are true.

India does NOT have an Air Force.

Hence Bison was used.

Same with our Navy as well.

And the Army itself is also very low on morale. A big attack anywhere along the line will collapse our defence completely.

But our nukes remain. They do pose a threat to you.

So ? What do you want us to do??
Sit quietly and let india attack us so hindus in your country dont attack unarmed indian muslims??

Talk some sense

Then get yourselves armed.. try to live a Lion's life for once in your life.

I don't think there will be anything significant as the previous air skirmishes. I believe they Indians have realised that it will not be a 'walk in the park'. Indian battlefield innoculation training was finally tested with a humiliating smack from Pakistan.

The IAF air strikes were a military failure - they had definitely 'shit themselves' when PAF aircraft were carrying out interception/Quick Reaction Alert/CAP... Hence they missed their targets badly, despite having the state of art Israeli precision capable weapons (Spike).

The counter air strikes within 23 hours by the PAF showed the Indians Pakistani audacity and capabilities. In broad daylight they had Sent the messages to the Indians - striking a number of targets, but deliberatingly intending to target areas that would not escalate the situations. In addition the IAF lost 2 aircraft (its upgraded Bison's and its best aircraft the Su-30 MKI Flanker).

Pakistan also Sent the message to the Indians that any missile strike would be replied 3X plus - hence the Indians had 'blinked' and the 'hard on' they had became flatulence. I.e they realised that they were Impotent and were 'firing bkanks'.

The whole issues is a series of Brinkmanship steps - which currently Pakistan is showing fantastic moves (mashallah). This information /psychological warfare is pre-empting a possible staged drama by India.

Pakistan needs to keep being vigilant and needs to send message to all parties concerned that - it will escalate to a level that no one had anticipated.

It also needs to prepare and plan (or send signal) that it will be ready to provide 'arms' to the freedom fighters in Kashmir, Khalistan, Nagaland etc...

The message Pakistan needs to send is that that - if you force us to hit you, we will hit you really hard! Maaro the seey Maaro!

Pakistan also needs to start via information warfare get the details of all BJP /RSS war mongering leaders and start having a 'wanted dead or alive list'- i.e get them taken out. Soon as a few are taken out. - Watch the language from these Fascists will change, as cowards will always be cowards. These cowards are only good at stirring stupid people but will run away from a real fight.

Also Pakistan needs to ensure that a bilateral exercise takes place between China (close to the Indian border). And also with some muslim countries force... This is just Psychological warfare ! It will give the desired message !
The main threat are the other powers who are encouraging the Indians to blindly attack Pakistan despite the nuclear-armed capabilities of the 2 countries. This is where Pakistan needs to tackle and destroy the evil intentions against it.
I think the Indians will definitely Implode if they continue with this false bravado stance.
Elinize Sa’lik - health to your hands...

With the current morale and technical disadvantage (quality and quantity) our forces will get pushed back easily.

Once important cities like Delhi or even Jodhpur are threatened, there is a high chance India will fire its nukes. That is the concern here.

You have no idea about the genocidal desires of Hindus/hindutva whatever you call it.

Though the border defence is impossible, the nukes still work. That is the worry.

Bro

I’m curious ...do Indian muslims like yourselves seriously explore/think abt leaving India to migrate elsewhere like Pakistan for instance?

Surely those with money can do so

Bro

I’m curious ...do Indian muslims like yourselves seriously explore/think abt leaving India to migrate elsewhere like Pakistan for instance?

Surely those with money can do so
There are people who do. Not to Pakistan. There are far too many legal hurdles for that.
I will share some links later.

There are people who do. Not to Pakistan. There are far too many legal hurdles for that.
I will share some links later.
Instead of leaving India entirely, perhaps it might be good idea for Muslims to move to Muslim-majority areas inside India? That way you will not be spread too thin to defend yourselves. I have some distant family there, they have told me that Muslims have no issues in Muslim-dominated areas.

Also, you can increase your reproduction rates - i.e, have more children - as encouraged by Qur'an & Hadith. Muslims should go back to the Qur'an:

Sahih International: Your wives are a place of sowing of seed for you, so come to your place of cultivation however you wish and put forth [righteousness] for yourselves. And fear Allah and know that you will meet Him. And give good tidings to the believers. (https://quran.com/2/223)

Is it true that Pakistan is not a nuclear power anymore? According intelligence sources?:D

I think it’s mostly likely just Indian stunts again.

India is playing a very dangerous game. The only thing holding back the Pakistani and Afghan populations from India is the Pakistani state.

If the Pakistani state or law and order collapses, every man from Afghanistan to Pakistan will be immediately going to the border to defend Pakistan, the eastern limit and citadel of Islam, and Kashmir, long-oppressed occupied brothers and sisters.

I can easily see a scenario where Taliban of Afghanistan moves south to help law and order situation and keep the stability of the region, they would be welcomed as friends and allies by the Pakistani population.

India is worried about a few Mujahideen in Kashmir now. They risk creating millions of Mujahideen from not only Afghanistan and Pakistan, but all over the Muslim world: Iran, Turkey, Arabs, SE Asia, Central Asia.

India will be swamped again by armies of Islamic conquest.

Instead of leaving India entirely, perhaps it might be good idea for Muslims to move to Muslim-majority areas inside India? That way you will not be spread too thin to defend yourselves. I have some distant family there, they have told me that Muslims have no issues in Muslim-dominated areas.

Also, you can increase your reproduction rates - i.e, have more children - as encouraged by Qur'an & Hadith. Muslims should go back to the Qur'an:

Sahih International: Your wives are a place of sowing of seed for you, so come to your place of cultivation however you wish and put forth [righteousness] for yourselves. And fear Allah and know that you will meet Him. And give good tidings to the believers. (https://quran.com/2/223)
True. But that is because hindus and Sikhs usually stay away from our localities.

Shifting to another country and a Muslim majority region are equally difficult. Livelihoods are involved.

We should be the majority but that will take about a hundred to two hundred years. Not practicable as of now.

India is playing a very dangerous game. The only thing holding back the Pakistani and Afghan populations from India is the Pakistani state.

If the Pakistani state or law and order collapses, every man from Afghanistan to Pakistan will be immediately going to the border to defend Pakistan, the eastern limit and citadel of Islam, and Kashmir, long-oppressed occupied brothers and sisters.

I can easily see a scenario where Taliban of Afghanistan moves south to help law and order situation and keep the stability of the region, they would be welcomed as friends and allies by the Pakistani population.

India is worried about a few Mujahideen in Kashmir now. They risk creating millions of Mujahideen from not only Afghanistan and Pakistan, but all over the Muslim world: Iran, Turkey, Arabs, SE Asia, Central Asia.

This appears true.

After the Taliban victory in Afghanistan, their move towards Delhi is only logical. If Pakistan resists them, there will be a massive conflict. But if they sort their differences and focus on removing the Hindutva threat alone, there is a good chance it succeeds.

they would be welcomed as friends and allies by the Pakistani population.
Do you think the liberal elite of Pakistan will allow that?

Ooh Bhai nuclear taiyar rakho, or Pakistaniyo ko sath lo, or keh do k hm or ap shaheed Hony jarhy hain lakin poray India ko barbad zaror karain gain, or jitny nuclear hain WO Sab mardo India per, marna tuo hm ny hi Q na dushman ki bhi nasal mita dain :-)

somehow i believe this round has full back of US and Israel as IA chief had discussed the second round with USA chief recently. i am thinking this second round must involve US strategic interest as well.
True. But that is because hindus and Sikhs usually stay away from our localities.

Shifting to another country and a Muslim majority region are equally difficult. Livelihoods are involved.

We should be the majority but that will take about a hundred to two hundred years. Not practicable as of now.

This appears true.

After the Taliban victory in Afghanistan, their move towards Delhi is only logical. If Pakistan resists them, there will be a massive conflict. But if they sort their differences and focus on removing the Hindutva threat alone, there is a good chance it succeeds.

Do you think the liberal elite of Pakistan will allow that?

The elite are too immersed in their bubble (lifestyle) to think abt anything else

In the coming years, the Taliban will play a major role in the geopolitics of the Muslim world. They are free and motivated only by Islam.