"India Has Demonstrated Its Global Leadership’, Says US, as India Helps Quake-Hit Nepal

@Sheikh Rauf You won the man of the tread award!!!!!!!!! You are right, India is the worst place in the planet, and it has every possible problem in worst possible way..... And probably we have a lot to learn from our neighbors including you.............. Can we move on???????

@Topic, It can be viewed in 2 way

1) A sincere appreciation on the effort
2) A cunning sales man highlighting usefulness of his products........
I would say a sincere appreciation as those "products" are already successful in the world as to require a salesmanship during an unfortunate natural disaster.

True, but if the intend was not towards the world, but towards the original user (India ).....

its not a competition between us or them.. its your some ignorant indian who comes here and talk trash about Pakistan instead of discuss. mostly have nothing but to critize. you will be treated same way u act..
i am bigger support of peace but have to hear voices of peace from everywhere.

I forgot to mention my appreciation towards you in my previous post........ I appreciate your concern towards social issues in India, you rarely get people who are concerned about you much more than themselves.........

Really???
This is what CNN had to say about India's contribution. It says India has contributed zilch!!

View attachment 217656
I think CNN doesn't know WTF it's talking about. Do the quake victims want $$$ and Euros to eat now or IMMEDIATE aid in terms of food, water, tents, blankets, medicines, casualty evac etc? It costs Rs 1 Lakh per hour for a C-17 Globemaster, Rs 150,000 per hour for an IL-76, Rs 80,000 for a C-130 and Rs 30,000 per hour for a MI-17. How many hours have there planes and choppers logged for rushing aid and evacuation from and to Nepal? There have been more than a hundred sorties so far! How much does that cost?

Add to that all the aid in terms of tons of food, water, tents, blankets, mobile hospitals, medicines, manpower, engineering and earth moving equipment, and so on and how many $$$ does that amount to? Millions!

What is required immediately is not $$$ but material aid on ground. Rehabilitation and reconstruction come later when those $$$ would be required, for which India will be giving $10 million as initial grant for reconstruction. More will follow later. All this $$$ aid at this juncture is not worth a fig. It will be helpful only later during reconstruction/rehab.

I think CNN doesn't know WTF it's talking about. Do the quake victims want $$$ and Euros to eat now or IMMEDIATE aid in terms of food, water, tents, blankets, medicines, casualty evac etc? It costs Rs 1 Lakh per hour for a C-17 Globemaster, Rs 150,000 per hour for an IL-76, Rs 80,000 for a C-130 and Rs 30,000 per hour for a MI-17. How many hours have there planes and choppers logged for rushing aid and evacuation from and to Nepal? There have been more than a hundred sorties so far! How much does that cost?

Add to that all the aid in terms of tons of food, water, tents, blankets, mobile hospitals, medicines, manpower, engineering and earth moving equipment, and so on and how many $$$ does that amount to? Millions!

What is required immediately is not $$$ but material aid on ground. Rehabilitation and reconstruction come later when those $$$ would be required, for which India will be giving $10 million as initial grant for reconstruction. More will follow later. All this $$$ aid at this juncture is not worth a fig. It will be helpful only later during reconstruction/rehab.
Right!!!

I’m ashamed of Britain’s aid pledge to Nepal – just 12p each | Carole Cadwalladr | Comment is free | The Guardian

Yes Indian soldiers killing teenagers in Kashmir surely demonstrates their global leadership. :rofl:
Like you guys are doing in Balochistan? Read you own paper by Pakistan's Human Rights Organization to get wise. Thanks.

And stop brain farting out here. This thread is about the Nepal quake.

CNN is following BBC in marginalizing and demonizing India.

A surefire sign that we have arrived on the world stage.

A P5+1 is now there for the taking.

Yes Indian soldiers killing teenagers in Kashmir surely demonstrates their global leadership. :rofl:

This is Uncle Sam token gesture pat on the back after Indian stomach upset from watching Pak China brotherly love. :rofl:
Kisi buzurg shayar nain arz kiya hai.... "Ki sulag raha hai ki ka pichwada kya kije, thoda sa burnol lga leeje." :rofl:

please find your boundries and stay in limits

Wow, you guys have a big mouth for a country that receives aid from India.

Pakistan accepts $5m flood aid from India - BBC News

Yes we have better railway system not like your open toilets.. dang
buddy open your eyes and accept the reality that indian have stunt growth.
how long you and your nation live in denial mode..

Look whos talking?

UNICEF warns lack of toilets in Pakistan tied to stunting - Yahoo News

The dirty truth: 41 million Pakistanis without toilets - Blogs - DAWN.COM

While in India:

Maharashtra govt to build 56 lakh toilets - Oneindia

West Bengal made highest progress in building toilets, says Mamata Banerjee - Firstpost

We in India are building millions of toilets every month while poor pakistan survives on foreign aid, but spends most of it on weapons.

Can Pakistan survive without US aid? - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

image.jpg

Poverty and hunger is rising in Pakistan. Pakistan is the only country in the world where poverty is increasing!

No of hungry people in India falling but rising in Pakistan: Report - timesofindia-economictimes

Pakistan must put the aid money it receives to proper use rather than spending it on the military.

American Certificate

Laminate it, framed it and hang it over Red Forte.
Never forget to mention it in your RESUME.
Also update your LinkedIn profile, it will be helpful in getting a better job in future.

I didn't think much of the original article. your response is one of jilted lover.

I donated my months' salary. How much have you donated?
Most probably he has donated his entire day's meal which consists of a few bugs,beetles and perhaps a few cockroaches as well,after all these are some of the delicacies in China:rofl::lol:;)

yes,chinese are suffering more miseries than you indian,we earn 5 times than you, your presumption gets no foothold.

zero because they have small hearts. Charity is not in their culture, that's for sure.
you can say you have donated 100000000bucks, no one wil believe you ,india has no mercy for its people at all,pariahs,slave,no access to food,clean water,sanitation. how can people believe you treat other country better

Speaking of show off

Nepal.jpg

What does this debris in Nepal looks like to Pakistan rescue team that they hoisted their flag?

Everest, or War booty?

My best guess would be that they are seeking attention.

Being a 'global leader' is not all about helping people in a humanitarian crisis. That is why US has only given 10 million to Nepal, because it has real 'global' issues to deal with.

The USA is just happy that little slave India is doing all the major work, so America can sit back and do nothing. To keep India as a willing slave, the USA is sweet-talking India by saying India is a 'global leader' etc.

These words are like honey to India, who is so desperate and hungry for its Western masters (USA, UK) to think India is powerful and important.

But in reality, behind India's back, the USA and UK still see India as a poor peasant country full of backward poor people.

Speaking about Slave, How is Japan treating China nowadays?

American Certificate

Laminate it, framed it and hang it over Red Forte.
Never forget to mention it in your RESUME.
Also update your LinkedIn profile, it will be helpful in getting a better job in future.

I guess you had been doing the same since the U-2 crisis back in the early 60s ?

What took you so long to come to this realization ? When a big fat American called yet another Pakistani military dictator and told him to fall in line or get bombed back to stone age ? Or even later after the drones started kicking in ?

Now, you know why India was a part of Non-Aligned Movement.