India flex muscle in ICC meet, threaten pull-out over DRS

I am assuming that this decision of raising its votes to 11 and changing the vote requirement would also need some kind of voting.. Right ?? :)

Maybe, maybe not. If before India leaves ICC, what if the world reconstitutes itself?

At one point England and Australia had a veto in ICC - an official VETO. India doesn't have a veto its doing hera pheri to get its job done. But still everyone managed to get their veto removed.

I personally think India ki power ka havva banaya hua hai - as in that India gives money for anything beneficial. Cricket was and is played mostly among the countries that participated in the 1992 WC - save perhaps the addition of Bangladesh, who were advocated to be brought to the front by Pakistan not India.

All these nations were playing cricket before and will still play cricket.

What India is doing is simply corruption. Paying off a few individuals in these boards, otherwise show me ONE person in the rest of the world who will say, I'm very happy to be dictated by India.

bully_preview.jpg

BCCI

1237900097Xc8Oev.jpg

PCB: mama he won't let others play with me

:P

Maybe, maybe not. If before India leaves ICC, what if the world reconstitutes itself?

At one point England and Australia had a veto in ICC - an official VETO. India doesn't have a veto its doing hera pheri to get its job done. But still everyone managed to get their veto removed.

I personally think India ki power ka havva banaya hua hai - as in that India gives money for anything beneficial. Cricket was and is played mostly among the countries that participated in the 1992 WC - save perhaps the addition of Bangladesh, who were advocated to be brought to the front by Pakistan not India.

What India is doing is simply corruption. Paying off a few individuals in these boards, otherwise show me ONE person in the rest of the world who will say, I'm very happy to be dictated by India.

Even if what you say is true, you should rather dump on people who are accepting money to vote India's way..

indian kids here are feeling proud that bcci is usa of cricket world and can use power for wrong things lol

BCCI is powerful and this is enough to satisfy the ego and insecurity of indians lol they dont care if this power is not being used in favour of game of cricket
If BCCI is wrong in it's actions, let the rest of the board vote against it. English and Aussies are feeling the burn because they can no longer bully Asian teams.

As far as DRS is concerned, Unless the technology is proven 100% error free, India should not comply.... the simulated model doesn't attribute the ball's wear condition, moisture content/variation in weight, effect of turbulence, surface features of the pitch. Why should BCCI agree to a system which it doens't feel to be completely comfortable with.

This same ICC had also come up with ridiculous plans of 12 th man substitutions. If any country has problems with DRS, dont play India, simple... go play west indies or england!!

Lets see, the claim is India is able to get it's way because other nations want to cash on BCCI's riches hence are dependent on India's funds....

The rhetoric is for India to let go of it's interests in favor of "spirit of cricket"

Why don't these "other" cricket board take the right decisions in thier interest conforming to "spirit of cricket" that they preach, and stay independent irrespective BCCI maneuvers....And PCB is welcome to take the lead.

Does this mean India is Superpower at least in Cricket Boards. :chilli:

As you guys can see, that all your power is not enough to shut the whole world's mouth's. India controls ICC because of its 70% vote count from its 10 votes. If India influences 40% of the people it can block any initiative. It's doing this because its giving money to a lot of boards. That's corruption as an official policy. Koi achi baat nahi hai, it shows one of your countries biggest and public facing organization is doing the very same criminal act that not too long ago Indians united against under Anna.

If today ICC raises its voters to 11 and says just 6 votes are needed, then that alone would deflate India's powers. I think that's something ICC members should start considering.

Instead, why not boycot Indian policies and not play India all together!!!! The contention is cricket should be played in accordance to "spirit of cricket " and not monetary gains...

Instead of bringing in another country, why not just ban India for say next 10 years or so!!! Observations for ICC would be pretty interesting!

Yes Super power jiska eek mahena pehlay he rape huwa hey aur 30 din tak lagataar hota raha hey :rofl:
Didn't expect such a Pathetic post from you buddy.

Seems like you are among those who like Indian Rape stories.

Didn't expect such a Pathetic post from you buddy.

Seems like you are among those who like Indian Rape stories.

acha chal ub dil pe na lay :P may tu bas super power wali terminology say bara tang hoon :P

Does this mean India is Superpower at least in Cricket Boards. :chilli:

Are the terms principles, spirit and equality recently invented???? Remind me till which year did Eng and Aus have veto powers??? No one cried foul back then...

As you guys can see, that all your power is not enough to shut the whole world's mouth's. India controls ICC because of its 70% vote count from its 10 votes. If India influences 40% of the people it can block any initiative. It's doing this because its giving money to a lot of boards. That's corruption as an official policy. Koi achi baat nahi hai, it shows one of your countries biggest and public facing organization is doing the very same criminal act that not too long ago Indians united against under Anna.

If today ICC raises its voters to 11 and says just 6 votes are needed, then that alone would deflate India's powers. I think that's something ICC members should start considering.

Sir ji,

I am not accepting this is right , but the point about corruption is a little out of place. This is power show and getting your way through.

No it means India is a whiner in among Cricket boards too.
Its not called Whining. Its called Like a Boss attitude.

Keh diya to bus keh diya. Waise agar ICC nahin maani to kam se kam lo ye to nahin bolenge ki ICC is Indian Cricket Board. :enjoy: