India finds route to Kabul via Pakistani seaports

Well some good news for India here. I hope soon the Wagah Border is also opened up!!!

pakistan is just have said not implemented it, remember attack on NATO cargo by haqqani/hikmatyar network.

Also wagah is open and we regularly founmd fake currency and smuggling on that to harm India.

India is allowing pakistani the air and sea route for free and not to forget status of most favored nation.

Smuggling is one concern and losing out to a comparative advantage is another but at least don't preach protectionist policies.

But sir don't u think that such illegal activities are omnipresent. Regarding to comparitive advantage may be this could make ur goods manufacturers competitive to gain the market. I am just pointing out my views so ur free to provide urs.

pakistan is just have said not implemented it, remember attack on NATO cargo by haqqani/hikmatyar network.

Also wagah is open and we regularly founmd fake currency and smuggling on that to harm India.

India is allowing pakistani the air and sea route for free and not to forget status of most favored nation.

Are mogambo bhai mere something is better than nothing haina. Unhone achha kadam uthaya haina, dekhenge age kya hota hai. Jyo pehle hi negative sochne ka?

Hope this facility is withdrawn asap or discouraged through different means, neither land or sea route are allowed.

India has made the Chahbahar port for this very same purpose, so let them have that route and use their that port.

This will create further problems for us

are our politicians mad????

we DEFINATELY shouldnt allow hindustany 'goods' to go through this country or even get near it

I really hope this order is rescinded for our own national interests.....let hindustany use Chah Bahar as suggested, even though our ports are much more ideally situated. They probably wont due to U.S. pressure on them not to deal with the Iranians

politicians & 'policy' makers need to WAKE UP

I think the focus has to be given more to Chah bahar port as Iran is much strategically placed than Pakistan

Iran is placed in middle east and central Eurasia with borders -Armenia, Azerbaijan , Turkmenistan , caspian sea (another corridor) , Kazakhstan , Russia , Afghanistan, Pakistan, gulf of Oman, Iraq and turkey.

While Pakistan has only Afghanistan, Iran and to an extend China.

we DEFINATELY shouldnt allow hindustany 'goods' to go through this country or even get near it

I really hope this order is rescinded for our own national interests.....let hindustany use Chah Bahar as suggested, even though our ports are much more ideally situated. They probably wont due to U.S. pressure on them not to deal with the Iranians

what wake up??? how it will harm Pakistan???

And plz don't propagate about smuggling as no country will be foolish to spoil its supply route and reputation by doing cheap things. We have lot better things to do.

Also, India was doing lots of favors to pakistan like mfn status, toning down International diplomatic campaign, giving roles to pakistani actors in our films, giving pakistani artists chance to perform on commonwealth games etc. etc.

Pakistan is jealous or scared or in fact both when it comes to afgan-india relations but the fact is they can not prevent us from trading or expanding ties.

Just look at the surprising agreement it self.
Is it not dictation?
I have no doubt US and indians have already made partial payment to the democratic tolla.... it makes no harm to same US an dindia to pay some nore traitors in media to acheive their objectives.
Pakistan ports and Balauchistan is very key for india and US to have closer reconissance of Pakistan's stretigic ports.
Pakistan army should think seriously on this matter and consider it a covert war and respond in befitting manner.

By smuggling whom are people here referring to?

Is it the suppliers who will be unloading their goods in the port under the supervision of customs authorities ??
or
the truckers who come from Afghanistan traveling back to the country ??

Or the smuggling happens after it reaches in Afghanistan and finds it ways back to Pakistan??

In any case its the lack of ability of the governmental authorities which can be twisted to put the blame on the suppliers.

Pakistan is jealous or scared or in fact both when it comes to afgan-india relations but the fact is they can not prevent us from trading or expanding ties.

why not? we just need to stop aiding you!
imagine when we close air and land transit to both afghan and indians!!!
it will stop terrorism in Pakistan at once.

So is this an outburst of patriotic, religious, nationalistic zeal or a much thought out post? "Hindustany" goods will be going through your borders and some of it will even get smuggled into your country. For now there is little you can do about it except control your stress causing ulcers. Your policymakers decided that there is some profit to Pakistan in making this decision and my suggestion is that you start placing pressure on your establishment to limit the smuggling by reducing the duties on our goods in transit. Who knows. The next time you eat a tomato it may well have come from a farm in Kerala before it landed on your plate. njoy :cheers:

what wake up??? how it will harm Pakistan???.

this is the real problem. india will dump heavy wepons in afghanistan in large quantity which it cannot do by air transit facility.

even if next govt. stop transit facility your wepon depots will be enougn for years of terrorism.

now after this Pakistan is not a place to live any more.

When ever afghans behave bad, we will stop their trade. What a brilliant Idea. Plus we can inspect all the shipment going through and hold items which displease us.

why not? we just need to stop aiding you!
imagine when we close air and land transit to both afghan and indians!!!
it will stop terrorism in Pakistan at once.

:lol: ok do it lets see if no more suicide bombings happen in Pakistan everyone knows it is your Madrasa education and ISI that make jihadis killing your people you can blame India all you want but noboady outside Pakistan believes you why is that you think? :azn:

Remember USA has Pakistan by the balls under the kerry-luger bill and if you read the bill it shows part of the AID you get is on the provision that Afganistan be allowed to trade with India and Pakistan terrority not be used to attack other nations.

what wake up??? how it will harm Pakistan???

review Taimikhan's post on page 1; Batman also raised some important issues as well.

And plz don't propagate about smuggling as no country will be foolish to spoil its supply route and reputation by doing cheap things. We have lot better things to do.

well we know that past is quite shady....

Awash in Counterfeit Drugs, India May Pay More for Foreign Approval - Health Blog - WSJ

and to be frank, WHY should we help hindustan with its trade to Afghanistan? There's nothing in it for us, we ourselves engage in trade with the country...

I work at a Mercedes-Benz showroom; interested customer calls, makes a few enquiries and the call ends with him being interested. My rivals over at Audi are trying to get the same customer. Will I drive the customer over to Audi dealership and let him review the car? No I wont. I wont do anything that could possibly cause me to lose my business.

And this issue is more than just business. This is about national interests and that is more important than any other thing for our country.

Also, India was doing lots of favors to pakistan like mfn status,

right see what came of that :disagree:

toning down International diplomatic campaign,

goodness me!! :lol:

Thanks for ''toning down'' on the crying and whining sessions. You tried to get us declared a terrorist state, tried to disturb arms deals, etc. I think you ''toned down'' simply because nobody was really interested in your so-called ''diplomatic campaign''

It would be prudent, on the international stage, for your government first to be on the same page --especially when you send your delegations to Pakistan. Krishna comes to Pakistan for talks and then your Home Secretary makes inflammatory, baseless remarks about ISI. Tone down on the diplomatic clumsiness.

giving roles to pakistani actors in our films giving pakistani artists chance to perform on commonwealth games etc. etc

nothing to do with trade....now you are going further off topic and going through extreme lengths to TRY to prove a point

and besides, even given the many domestic artists & singers it seems the hindustanys really wanted our actors/singers to perform for them. Really seems to reaffirm the quality vs. quantity notion.