India eyes Israel's Iron Dome to counter Pak, puppets

Pakistani fire power is way superior and Iron dome is not gonna make big impact in Indo-Pak scenario, whatever comes out new in the defense market they want to acquire it :D

^ and also taken into account the economic condition of india to that of pakistan :rofl:

Even going by that , it isn't feasible , your delusions of grandeur about having infinite money is laughable to say the least :azn: ... The economic condition of a country doesn't remain static , keep that in mind in the future ...

Guess you don't value your citizens lives then to allow the artillery shells to impact on your soil without any resistance.

Hey Oldman , there are no rockets being daily fired from Wagah border to the Indian side causing civilian causalities ! At least , bother to check what we are discussing here , the simple point is Iron Dome is close to useless in theatre level warfare scenario between Pakistan and India ...

They are seriously comparing Nasir with fajr-5 and Pakistan by Hamas:lol:

I just wish their generals to be as ignorant as their local janta is, but then that is not the case. They know better.

Their Generals are not, they are very capable officers and that is why they have not entertained this idea of acquiring the Iron Dome. It is just these arm chair Generals here on PDF and in the media whom are speculating that India will acquire this system.

During the Bosnian War, thousands of artillery shells were fired in a couple of minutes. Same scenario will be repeated between India and Pakistan, do these guys actually think that Indian Army can afford to launch a $90k interceptor for every artillery shell. If so, than Pakistan has already won the war because India will be bankrupt, even a country like the US cannot afford a system like this to neutralize artillery shells. Besides, there are several tactics that can be used by PA to make this system irrelevant. Why not fire dummy rounds at sensitive areas to force the IA to launch the interceptors, once launched fire the real rounds. This is just one tactic, there are several others that can be employed.

Even going by that , it isn't feasible , your delusions of grandeur about having infinite money is laughable to say the least :azn: ... The economic condition of a country doesn't remain static , keep that in mind in the future
we do not have infinite money,nor do we claim so..but we do have volumes more than yours.And the world says india and china are the worlds fastest growing economies and will continue to do so in the foreseeable future,so we do not think about economic problems..yes but the feasibility of iron dome does mater,so drdo is planning to work with israel to make a "modified iron dome",cheaper and more suitable for indian conditions,that is what the article is all about :azn:

Their Generals are not, they are very capable officers and that is why they have not entertained this idea of acquiring the Iron Dome. It is just these arm chair Generals here on PDF and in the media whom are speculating that India will acquire this system.

During the Bosnian War, thousands of artillery shells were fired in a couple of minutes. Same scenario will be repeated between India and Pakistan, do these guys actually think that Indian Army can afford to launch a $90k interceptor for every artillery shell. If so, than Pakistan has already won the war because India will be bankrupt, even a country like the US cannot afford a system like this to neutralize artillery shells. Besides, there are several tactics that can be used by PA to make this system irrelevant. Why not fire dummy rounds at sensitive areas to force the IA to launch the interceptors, once launched fire the real rounds. This is just one tactic, there are several others that can be employed.

You are wasting your time. Indians are too dumb to understand these realities. They are just a crowd of gullible youngsters that drool over everything fed to them by their macho media outlets. :smokin:

yes but the feasibility of iron dome does mater,so drdo is planning to work with israel to make a "modified iron dome",cheaper and more suitable for indian conditions,that is what the article is all about :azn:

How does DRDO plan to bring down the interceptor cost by the way ? Care to weigh in ? :azn:

Israel uses Iron Dome to counter primitive Fajr and Qassam rockets which are home made , even then it cost $ 50 000 for a single interceptor missile that too with limited successful intercept probability around 70% , Tel Aviv chooses to fire it because those rockets aren't fired in large numbers thus they dont overwhelm the system in a matter of minutes nor they are fired every other minute thus giving them a greater response time ... Both of which wont be true in the border artillery duels when thousands of artillery shells will be fired in a few minutes ...

Even going by that , it isn't feasible , your delusions of grandeur about having infinite money is laughable to say the least :azn: ... The economic condition of a country doesn't remain static , keep that in mind in the future ...

Hey Oldman , there are no rockets being daily fired from Wagah border to the Indian side causing civilian causalities ! At least , bother to check what we are discussing here , the simple point is Iron Dome is close to useless in theatre level warfare scenario between Pakistan and India ...

I've seen and heard enough that you guys be trading fire between each other for the need of such system. Whether civilian or not.

Iron Dome to counter any thing Pakistani?- Seriously some times indians become even funnier than Charlie-

well here it seems pakistani freinds and so calle "Amrikun's" think Iron dome as the onli thing India fields and they have something supah dupah with raad and babaur and like but kindly care to think about indian theater aswell to start with

Radars

Green pine

Sword Fish

Aerostat

Rohini series

Indira series
+ a battery of russian ones

helped with American , russian & Indian made wepon locating radars

now they will have missile saytems like spyder , akaash , gammon ,AAD , PAD ,LRSAM , MRSAM and many more + the big strategik depth India has + not to forget indian artilarry + MRBL's + Prithvi & Bhramos which can pulvirize pakistani artelarry , missile sites and ammo dumps in speed which they never imagined and guess what how much time does it takes for your missiles to reach major indian targets and how much time do the frontline attck missiles like bhramos take to reach pakistani targets and the ammount of strategikk depth they have ...Think im not even bringing things like awaacs and russian anti missile bateries yet plus the othwer amrikan stuff Think :azn:

^

Did you bother to read the title of the thread before wasting your time and writing a report on the whole inventory of IA and making it look like the other side doesn't possess any weapons and somehow is a sitting duck ? :azn: ... I see the same old Indian crap mentality of " underestimating all others and overestimating themselves " at play here ... Where were your Generals in '02 when you had most of these equipment ? Nobody's comparing the whole arsenal of both armies here but only the capability and effectiveness of the Iron Dome system , otherwise we have plenty who have had written a whole article here on Pakistan Army's capabilities ... One thing more , the deployment time of PA's is less than that of your army - one more reason how this system is close to useless in theatre level warfare ...

^

Did you bother to read the title of the thread before wasting your time and writing a report on the whole inventory of IA and making it look like the other side doesn't possess any weapons and somehow is a sitting duck ? :azn: ... I see the same old Indian crap mentality of " underestimating all others and overestimating themselves " at play here ... Where were your Generals in '02 when you had most of these equipment ? Nobody's comparing the whole arsenal of both armies here but only the capability and effectiveness of the Iron Dome system , otherwise we have plenty who have had written a whole article here on Pakistan Army's capabilities ... One thing more , the deployment time of PA's is less than that of your army - one more reason how this system is close to useless in theatre level warfare ...

well sirji with all deu respect just read the rants of many here here about they going ga ga over baburs and raads + the supa dupa PA arsenell well think twicwe bro indians arent the same sittinng ducks as many in paksitan feel they were in 1965 & 1971 ab hum inspector jara dooje kism ke hain ;)

and not to mention the famous qute by nepolean that armies crawl on there bellies but i guess u said in this thread some where your self .....Ignorence is Bliss

:azn:

Aur rahi baat Iron dome well sadda paisa sadde wepons sadde marji tusse yon bevajah parechan hon lag pare ho ji as they say .."teli ka tail jale mashalchee ki ****":azn:

:rofl: :rofl:

^

These aren't rants ... Most of them were merely reminding you how even cheap artillery shells are an overkill for the system you are planning to acquire and talking about the system's shortcomings and effectiveness which are well on topic :azn: ... Know the meaning of the word " rant " ?

Sure , keep buying on as much you can , we aren't concerned , we are just sharing our opinion on a thread ... Its actually great for us if you use $ 50k interceptors for low cost rockets and shells ! :D

Why not fire dummy rounds at sensitive areas to force the IA to launch the interceptors, once launched fire the real rounds. This is just one tactic, there are several others that can be employed.
That is not a very good argument.

First...If a dummy round does not have the same weight and shape as the real one, its flight behaviors will be different.

Second...If you make a dummy round to have the same weight and shape as the real one, then might as well make it a real one.

Third...A dummy round that have the same weight and shape as the real one and is truly a seduction decoy make tactical and economic sense only if the real weapon is nuclear. Else, if the real warhead, from missile or artillery, is inaccurate and imprecise, then even if the defense spent one interceptor on a decoy and let a real warhead escaped, its inaccuracy and imprecision will render it an acceptable risk by the defense.

^

These aren't rants ... Most of them were merely reminding you how even cheap artillery shells are an overkill for the system you are planning to acquire and talking about the system's shortcomings and effectiveness which are well on topic :azn: ... Know the meaning of the word " rant " ?

Sure , keep buying on as much you can , we aren't concerned , we are just sharing our opinion on a thread ... Its actually great for us if you use $ 50k interceptors for low cost rockets and shells ! :D

sadge jawan sirji but do u think indian artelerry is non existant what are u going to do about it when the push comes to shove :azn:

How does DRDO plan to bring down the interceptor cost by the way ? Care to weigh in ? :azn:

Israel uses Iron Dome to counter primitive Fajr and Qassam rockets which are home made , even then it cost $ 50 000 for a single interceptor missile that too with limited successful intercept probability around 70% , Tel Aviv chooses to fire it because those rockets aren't fired in large numbers thus they dont overwhelm the system in a matter of minutes nor they are fired every other minute thus giving them a greater response time ... Both of which wont be true in the border artillery duels when thousands of artillery shells will be fired in a few minutes ...
The reason why a rocket is preferred over an artillery piece is because the rocket is a fully self contained launch and weapon platform, whereas an artillery piece is a supporting platform for a warhead and it require constant manpower to operate and to maintain. In other words, a missile is a throwaway weapon while an artillery is like a pistol that you keep for future use.

This make these simple to design and manufacture rockets ideal for insurgency warfare and the same amount of men that is required to set up and launch a salvo of rockets is the same amount to set up and launch ONE mortar, which is the most powerful artillery piece an insurgency warfare unit can rapidly use from the need of mobility.

Still, there is a limit on how much rockets a rapidly mobile insurgency warfare unit can carry at any one time, not counting how many such units available. That is why it is very difficult to actually numerically overwhelm the Iron Dome defense, especially when the system is able to discern a credible threat from several rockets when many of them are inaccurate and imprecise by design/manufacture.