India calls for UN Security Council reforms this year

India was united even before the Brits came here.Then regular outside invasion cause the destruction of Indian empire .First it was during Emperor Ashokas time .Entire India united .
Now what happened to us in the past is not be a subject in here.What is important is how we are scoring in the present
international set up.
Both Germany and Japan you mentioned in there isalready saturated.I mean they cant grow like us.Within 5 years we will surpass UK andFrance and also Russia.
If P5 dont intend to change their status they will automaticallydilute themselves .Because might is right in this world.
You are right India is still behind of these nations like Germany ,Japan etc.But we already have more or equal clout like them in this world.And still we have 30 crore people and not developed yet.Now when we at least manage to reduce the poverty size in to 5 crore what would be size of our economy ?Food for thoughts.

US came to us and help us for a waiver in NSG (same group that created for isolating us ).Now we can trade nuke resources with entire world.
So this is not about past.This is about present.And we are winning here.

Nope you dont have more clout or equal clout like Japan and Germany bro. As i said earlier, India is still farrrrrrrrr behind these 2 countries in ALL FIELDS. So how can you have more clout than them? Just because Germany and Japan lost the war, reason they are more reserved/passive/non interventionists, that doesnt means you should think India is anywhere near/close to them in anything. These two countries each exports in a year more than what India can manage in 5-10 years or more, their world trade is immense, their technology in another league which India's target is to achieve it in decades from now, etc etc. The only disadvantage they have is that they lost the war, hence their low profile in most world affairs. India isnt anywhere close to them in clout or whatever. Since if Japan or Germany was to go into a major crisis or their world trade was to affected, then it will have a tremendous effect on the world/countless countries, but same cant be said about India to be honest.

India does have potential though, if it gets its act together, and follow or learn from its East Asian peers development model/experience. But that again remains to be seen if India can indeed achieve this, since we never know what the future holds, afterall most/all our analysts/economists where predicting back then that India GDP will cross the 2 trillion mark by 2011, but its just this year it did cross the $2 trillion mark(even so after a rebasing of the economy). So many things can go wrong, just like they can go right. So better we talk about the present which is known, than the future which isnt.:)

And no, without us i still reiterate tthat there will be NO INDIA as we know it today. By the time we came, India was a country only on paper(if at all), made of independent Kingdoms. How on earth do you think you would have crushed these kingdoms and made them part of INDIA ? We did it for you, and we even went further than that, we collected more lands which NEVER belonged to India and incorporated it into our Indian empire. Your northeastern states were never part of India to be honest, we were the ones who captured it from your eastern neighbours like Myanmar,China, etc. So before you say only the nagatives we did, you should also be bold enough to mentioned the many positives we did for your country. though i know its hard to do that when you are a ultra nationalists and kind of embarassed you were once under another foreign power. But i dont think that should be the case.:)

Japan , Germany getting support then it's good for G4.

What is diplomatic statements ? When white house says something that is diplomatic statement when President of USA says then again it is diplomatic statement.

In your view what is official statement ?

Ohh modern day Chankya and real successor of Henry Kissinger ! Please enlighten us on 'real' basis of Realpolitik.

Nope rather not waste my time on another Indian incapable of simple comprehension.. The thread has more than a dozen posts explaining it by many posters.. You're not the first one to highlight a comment made by the state department spokesperson obviously to a question asked by the media most possibly by the Hindu.. President Obama mentioned it not yesterday but while he was in India.. So did Xi.. Mere diplomatic statements made at state visits..Read between the lines if your capable

What the Faek is a Chanakaya ?

“As it relates to India’s membership in the security council, I know the President endorsed that...the Security Council in the context of a variety of other important reforms to the operations of the United Nations,” White House Press Secretary Josh Earnest said on Tuesday.

Mr. Earnest said he had no updates on the status of the ongoing reforms of the UN or efforts to bring about some of those reforms.

Nope you dont have more clout or equal clout like Japan and Germany bro. As i said earlier, India is still farrrrrrrrr behind these 2 countries in ALL FIELDS. So how can you have more clout than them? Just because Germany and Japan lost the war, reason they are more reserved/passive/non interventionists, that doesnt means you should think India is anywhere near/close to them in anything. These two countries each exports in a year more than what India can manage in 5-10 years or more, their world trade is immense, their technology in another league which India's target is to achieve it in decades from now, etc etc. The only disadvantage they have is that they lost the war, hence their low profile in most world affairs. India isnt anywhere close to them in clout or whatever. Since if Japan or Germany was to go into a major crisis or their world trade was to affected, then it will have a tremendous effect on the world/countless countries, but same cant be said about India to be honest.

India does have potential though, if it gets its act together, and follow or learn from its East Asian peers development model/experience. But that again remains to be seen if India can indeed achieve this, since we never know what the future holds, afterall most/all our analysts/economists where predicting back then that India GDP will cross the 2 trillion mark by 2011, but its just this year it did cross the $2 trillion mark(even so after a rebasing of the economy). So many things can go wrong, just like they can go right. So better we talk about the present which is known, than the future which isnt.:)

And no, without us i still reiterate tthat there will be NO INDIA as we know it today. By the time we came, India was a country only on paper(if at all), made of independent Kingdoms. How on earth do you think you would have crushed these kingdoms and made them part of INDIA ? We did it for you, and we even went further than that, we collected more lands which NEVER belonged to India and incorporated it into our Indian empire. Your northeastern states were never part of India to be honest, we were the ones who captured it from your eastern neighbours like Myanmar,China, etc. So before you say only the nagatives we did, you should also be bold enough to mentioned the many positives we did for your country. though i know its hard to do that when you are a ultra nationalists and kind of embarassed you were once under another foreign power. But i dont think that should be the case.:)

Churchill was right. India was a geographical expression. Without the British, India we know it today would not exist. I don't know why the Indians won't accept this obvious fact.

Save that yourself Mr moron.
You came here not for unite us but to loot us .Dont play oversmart with us.We didnt forget what you did to us.
You divided this nation.You can belive it or not but India was united when your ancestors were in in jungles and Caves.From Kanyakumari to Kashmir .From Assam to near border of the Iran we were one under the Emperor Ashoka.Present Republic of India is still follow that symbol and motto.

You gave us Bengal famine and you looted this entire nation for your own purposes.India was always a attraction of foreign barbarians .That is why we couldnt keep united even though it happened several times in here.

About Japan and Germany.Uncle Sam will give them paths and they rollow it like an obident puppets. Germany has Ramstein Airbase and Japan has Okinawa base.

Can you mention anything like that in here? Economy and military is one thing and being an.independent power is another thing.
NSA leaked Chancellors phone .What did they do?But we expelled their diplomats when they insult our diplomat.Considering that Where does the Great Britian stands now?
Our diplomats is just equal to that of Singapore in size .Do you know that ?
Means we are punching below in diplomacy.But that doesnt mean we are too weak.Japan and Germany is saturated .But we are still developing and we already have 2.1 trillion economy .The wave of 2008 recession hit us in 2011.Chrchill said we will only last 20 years after independence.And now we celebrated our 68 the independence.What about that ?
You did nothing but create another nation in the name of religion .And now the same venomous snake stare West and ypur beloved UK in another form.

So dude .Dont try to boast about your rule in India.We dont forget what you did against us Never will be.

Churchill was right. India was a geographical expression. Without the British, India we know it today would not exist. I don't know why the Indians won't accept this obvious fact.

What obvious fact to accept ?
Churchill also said in 1947 that India will disintegrate after 20 years.
Now we have celebrated 68the independence.
So Noone asks an Americans (if youare)
opinion in here.

Oh come on guys again for this question.

Let's check the proposal: Does UNSC REALLY NEED reform CURRENTLY to adopt India?

Another form: Are many key international affairs not able to be resolved WITHOUT India?

Or just to be frank: If the existing P5 violates India's interest in Middle East or Ukraine or Africa or South America or Korean Peninsula so on hot spots, does India have the ability to UNDERMINE P5's PLOT, so it'd be unconvinient to operate due to the lack of India's support? For example, does India have the ability to financially/millitarily support government forces or rebels there, so the situation will be changed due to India's influence?

That's the key problem.

If India once has this kind of ability then OK, P5 will become P6 immidiately for without India UNSC cannot operate.
If India doesn't have the capability, sorry, she is still not qualified.

India does have strong forces and in some ways large economy, but does Indian government have the ability to use her strength to make herself invited as REAL PLAYERS?

Currently, NO.

So please stop discussing such meaningless diplomatic words.

India will be a player due to her potential, this is a tend, but it will take a long time, maybe decades, but anyway NOT NOW.

Save that yourself Mr moron.
You came here not for unite us but to loot us .Dont play oversmart with us.We didnt forget what you did to us.
You divided this nation.You can belive it or not but India was united when your ancestors were in in jungles and Caves.From Kanyakumari to Kashmir .From Assam to near border of the Iran we were one under the Emperor Ashoka.Present Republic of India is still follow that symbol and motto.

You gave us Bengal famine and you looted this entire nation for your own purposes.India was always a attraction of foreign barbarians .That is why we couldnt keep united even though it happened several times in here.

About Japan and Germany.Uncle Sam will give them paths and they rollow it like an obident puppets. Germany has Ramstein Airbase and Japan has Okinawa base.

Can you mention anything like that in here? Economy and military is one thing and being an.independent power is another thing.
NSA leaked Chancellors phone .What did they do?But we expelled their diplomats when they insult our diplomat.Considering that Where does the Great Britian stands now?
Our diplomats is just equal to that of Singapore in size .Do you know that ?
Means we are punching below in diplomacy.But that doesnt mean we are too weak.Japan and Germany is saturated .But we are still developing and we already have 2.1 trillion economy .The wave of 2008 recession hit us in 2011.Chrchill said we will only last 20 years after independence.And now we celebrated our 68 the independence.What about that ?
You did nothing but create another nation in the name of religion .And now the same venomous snake stare West and ypur beloved UK in another form.

So dude .Dont try to boast about your rule in India.We dont forget what you did against us Never will be.

What obvious fact to accept ?
Churchill also said in 1947 that India will disintegrate after 20 years.
Now we have celebrated 68the independence.
So Noone asks an Americans (if youare)
opinion in here.

Instead of condemning Britain, you should thank them for created your country and provide you with English language, parliamentary democracy and cricket.

No one will give. India veto power"
You are right. No one will give India veto power. India will have to take it and insha allah India will take it.

Instead of condemning Britain, you should thank them for created your country and provide you with English language, parliamentary democracy and cricket.
Colonialism was condemnable but that is history. Before India came under British Rule she was the richest country in the world and when they left, India was the poorest country in the world. Panchayat system of democracy that existed in ancient India far precedes British parliamentary system. What is so great about english? Do Russians,Chinese, Arabs, Japanese regret not knowing english?

India, the world's largest democratic country, top economic and world power is a rightful?claimant to the a permanent seat in the UN Security Council. Almost all the veto-wielding members of the UN Security Council, including t United States, Britain, France, Russia and China have supported India's place in this most powerful wing of the United Nations.

funniest part of the report :rofl: oo yaar Srilanka, Pakistan, China, Bangladesh har eek nay L pe rakha huwa hey aur chalay hain world power bananay pehlay regional power tu ban jaoo :rofl:

Realistically it's a slim chance given India has territorial disputes with both China and Pakistan.. If not there would'nt be any other arguments against it

China also has territorial disputes. So did Russia when it got the seat.

Disputes is not a measure to be considered.

But IMO there should be serious representation from South America, Africa and India there.

China also has territorial disputes. So did Russia when it got the seat.

Disputes is not a measure to be considered.

But IMO there should be serious representation from South America, Africa and India there.

Not officially but they are.. I find it difficult to fathom why you guys dont see simple logic

China and Russia got the P5 member ship by default.. They being on the right side of history at the end of WW2.. The 5 independent victors of that war were made the guardians of world security.. Territorial disputes did not matter then.. And wont be an equation for them now

On the other hand India does have a dispute with China a permanent member of the UNSC and more vitally a veto holding member, There is little or no chance of China allowing India a veto power before these disputes are settled.. Even if by rare possibility the US,Britain and France were adamant of India's admission , Which they arnt despite periodic diplomatic statements

Lets assume hypothetically it's China that is vying for member ship and it's India who is in the P5.. Would India allow it ?

Let's be realistic here without hyper nationalistic rhetoric