Samrat420
Water should be divided based on the population ratio living around those rivers natural flow.
Not by diverting it from those people to other areas.
And thats how it has already been done under the IWT. How else do you think Pakistan was awarded 81% of the water despite being the lower riparian?
J&K has much lower population and therefore lower requirement of water than Pakistani Punjab, so the three western rivers were almost completely given to Pakistan. OTOH, The Indian Punjab is densely populated, so the three eastern rivers ( the smallest ones) were given to India.
The issue here is that India wants to completely utilize the 19% share that legally belongs to her. She's currently not even tapping one-third of her own allocated share. You're currently getting more than 90% instead of 81%. And instead of being grateful for this gesture, you accuse India of water theft.
So now, Indian govt has realized that there's no point in continuing this magnanimity any further. Now they don't wanna give you even one drop extra than your legal share. And Pakistan has an issue with it. You guys aren't even satisfied with 81% of the water.. you still want more..
And as soon as India starts building even run-off-the-river dams, you shameless gits start barking like rabid dogs and throwing aatmi bums all over the place.. GROW UP!!
Projects are being built on disputed land. Enough said.
In 1947, one of the biggest travesties in all of history happened with the failure to include all of Jammu and Kashmir (then 77% muslim) into Pakistan.
Even after 70 years of ethnic cleansing the valley is still predominately Muslim. You cannot silence them.
View attachment 371500
Chalo bhai...let's make a deal.. Hum paani rakh lete hain, Aur tum ye photo rakh lo..
Only 2.57% of water in Brahmaputra comes from China. So we are immune from there.
I don't think most Pakistani posters even understand the concept of “Catchment area". They see blue lines on a map and they go - “ Yaay!! Brahmaputra comes from China. Now China will totally block it and suffocate India." .
Somebody needs to tell these guys that the map and the land are two very different things..