India Ahead : How will PAF counter IAF - FGFA/PAKFA ?

No one is saying that Pakistan is doomed and PAF is no threat....every nation procures aircrafts for iots security and to have an edge over its counterpart..thus india will undoubtedly have an edge over PAF when it gets 5 gen AC..and thats what the thread asks..what counter measure PAF will have in that scenario..no one is saying there will be a war if IAF gets the aircraft..

India does not intend to have a war..and I am sure so does Pakistan..so lets not talk like a kid saying attack us if you can.
No one is a sitting duck in todays world..even America has not been able to eliminate Taliban for so many years inspite of having tech superiority.

Sir then make understand your fellow country men as well who have dragged this posts to 7 pages and they too are talking like kids !

China may get Fifth Gen Fighters more or less in witin 5 Years after India get PAKFA.
But, The Topic is about Pakistan NOT China.
Agreed that PAF will get JXX but not before 2030.

If-Then-Else wont help here. I dont see how PAF might get S-300/400 and even if they get it the Steallth Fighter gets the name for a reason - "Its Hard to Detect" .

As i had said in my opening post - How many $100 Million Plane Fighters can Pakistan Afford to match 500 Indian Fifth gen Fighters. ?

And what about 1971, 1999 ?
Besides, now the difference is huge.. Ask ur self can "Highly Able" 4th gen Fighters Match the "invisible" and Technologically a generation ahead Fighters ?

What should i deduce .. Indian Channels Always say truth ? [ and they also say alot about Pakistan "Incapability" as well ]

Or that Indian or Any News Channel is capable of understaing "Missile Technology" ?

India is going to Test 5000KM [ nearly an ICBM ] and u still fancinate with ur fanboy views. ?

man your post is ugly

india is not inducting a fifth generation fighter against pakistan it is inducting it against china..
well su30 mki the 4.5 gen fighters are mostly stationed near china border.
in case of war will you risk taking these fighter off china border and reinstate them against pak border? a big NO.
your airforce cheif has himself said that we are balancing our airforce against china.
so wots the point mate ?

IAF was always high in numbers from PAF. Whats making big difference now.

PAKFA??

Its not the first time India is getting something which Pakistan dont look like having in coming few years. Nuclear sub, Air craft carrier, etc etc. But do these things really make this big difference that you guys draged it to 7 pages and getting happy that now Pakistan is doomed and its Air force is no threat.

If you guys really believe in what you guys typed above. Attack us the day you get PAKFA. dont wait. After all its 5th Gen AC and we'll be sitting ducks.

but before that read the history. You'll notice we never had better numbers than IAF or better tech. But we still pulled it off.

I'll be waiting.

Regards.

While i agree with your sentiment in general, i'd like to make a correction. In terms of tech pakistan were actually better supplied, numbers though favored india.

Correction here India had mig-21s during 71 war while Pakistan had vintage sabres. So who was better.

India won the war...and thats what matters and thats what counts....whatever collateral damage may be.

Arre read full discussion before posting yar, he was actually saying India was beter supplied than Them... Why do u have to Jump on him..lol.. relax mate

@jonasad

^^^ very true....India is not inducting them for pakistan...in fact The top notch aircraft in india's inventory will never be near pakistan border...right now it is SU-30...when MRCA and FGFA arrives , same will be the case with them...

Only planes facing pakistan will be MIG-29, Mirage and LCAs...

Sir lets not get blinded py patriotism...I know there is lot of potential in South Asia and have high regards for Pakistan scientists...but Sir R&D is a very painful process because
a) You got to invest lot of time and Money
b) Results are not for granted

May be you don't have similar view points for Indian Scientists but coming up with Tejas was a great challenge(both in terms of time and money) even though that technology has been proven and tested by many countries....If you carefully analyze even after putting so much money and time Tejas is just a 4 Generation fighter... In other words Great for India but nothing big as compared to other people around.... here you are talking about Systems that has not seen there light....I would say dangerously optimistic...

Anyways good luck with that super duper hush hush stuff... However i asked the same question to Khalidali...Why you guys are just concentrating on Pakistan Air Space??? Defensive doctorine doesn't mean that you will not pound India Air-Fields, other sensitive targets...An answer to a 5 generation AC can only be another 5 Generation AC...Do you agree???

sir i never speak frm hart i look for reasons firstly u as a reasonable man shuld know that PA have a very large brain storm structure and once the threat of stealth fighters was seen they looked for a counter at first in shape of another fighter but once that didnt came up they had to look for alternatives ,heigh range sams r good against su30 but s**t against fgfa so something else and diverse had to be done and thats where turkish scientists gave an idea of jamming device which they were testing against small self radar guided missles and after 7 tests none of the missle achieved any success against the target this was a small step knowing those radars on missles were very weak but this gave idea to PA to do somthing same of course helpe frm china turky and france is comming and r&d is going on since a decad back innicially it was to but it showed better results on ground protecting heigh value targets ....yes a lot of revinue and recarch is needed but it is no fanticy or a lie

If india gets 5th gen fighter hardly makes any difference to us. The fact that there is not only one way to strike a country if you attack us through aviation there will be a reply back and a hard one may be nuclear.Next if you think you can influence pakistan on any account like water dispute or Kashmir still not much difference it create since they could be solved by talks not by military.A person must also think that todays war have changed from the past the world is watching you just cant attack any country and doesn't face any consequence is unlikely.Also the way of fighting and defending a country have changed look at freedom fight at Afghanistan against US.
The more worry to Pakistan is not the jet planes but the diplomatic war which is going right now and pakistan is getting more and more cornered we have enough deterrence to defend ourself we are a nuclear power India will think thrice before acting against pakistan.

If india gets 5th gen fighter hardly makes any difference to us. The fact that there is not only one way to strike a country if you attack us through aviation there will be a reply back and a hard one may be nuclear.Next if you think you can influence pakistan on any account like water dispute or Kashmir still not much difference it create since they could be solved by talks not by military.A person must also think that todays war have changed from the past the world is watching you just cant attack any country and doesn't face any consequence is unlikely.Also the way of fighting and defending a country have changed look at freedom fight at Afghanistan against US.
The more worry to Pakistan is not the jet planes but the diplomatic war which is going right now and pakistan is getting more and more cornered we have enough deterrence to defend ourself we are a nuclear power India will think thrice before acting against pakistan.

Buddy, You Gave a lengthy answer, but this is a situation Of Sour Grapes, No medicine at all for this problem....

^^ aag mein ghee daalna jaroori hai kya..??