Indecent writing included in urdu literature book- Sargodha University

@Psychic @Desert Fox this is how pakistani showbiz people defend him and present him as a victim. I didnt know anwar maqsood is also one of those tacky minded writers , this is a fictional letter he wrote himself from manto. the format of the show is to present the letter as if its written by the a famous person -like here from manto- but its penned by anwar himself and its a sarcastic way of presenting a gone writers point of view.

the guy anwar is so aching over liquor ban that its funny to see the logic he is coming up with. Btw manto had died in 50s long before liqour ban was placed by bhutto in 70s. Also look at the way he is defending mantos Fahash writing and thats is EXACTLY every other media and literature personality in pakistan does to defend manto that mantos writings weren't fahash they only presented realities of the society. Then he cites example of prostitutes and the way he presents manto as some savior who voiced prostitutes pain.

Man these people have lost all shame there are tonnes of pakistani writers who have written so well on prostitues miseries which makes one really sympathize with them plus the famous book the taboo by doctor fauzia saeed on heera mandi was a real eye opener and great read.

Is funny to see how a tharki manto who used to pen prostitiutes stories by injecting in his own erotic fantasies ;which only left his writings for commercial consumption and not raising social issues, is bracketed with those writers who genuinely highlighted the dark sides of red light areas.

Fire university vice chancellor and relevant head of department and the body who approved this. F@cking idiots.

@Psychic @Desert Fox this is how pakistani showbiz people defend him and present him as a victim. I didnt know anwar maqsood is also one of those tacky minded writers , this is a fictional letter he wrote himself from manto. the format of the show is to present the letter as if its written by the a famous person -like here from manto- but its penned by anwar himself and its a sarcastic way of presenting a gone writers point of view.

the guy anwar is so aching over liquor ban that its funny to see the logic he is coming up with. Btw manto had died in 50s long before liqour ban was placed by bhutto in 70s. Also look at the way he is defending mantos Fahash writing and thats is EXACTLY every other media and literature personality in pakistan does to defend manto that mantos writings weren't fahash they only presented realities of the society. Then he cites example of prostitutes and the way he presents manto as some savior who voiced prostitutes pain.

Man these people have lost all shame there are tonnes of pakistani writers who have written so well on prostitues miseries which makes one really sympathize with them plus the famous book the taboo by doctor fauzia saeed on heera mandi was a real eye opener and great read.

Is funny to see how a tharki manto who used to pen prostitiutes stories by injecting in his own erotic fantasies ;which only left his writings for commercial consumption and not raising social issues, is bracketed with those writers who genuinely highlighted the dark sides of red light areas.

They're just clutching at straws to justify their own personal fetish for literature p0rn by cloaking it under the guise of morality.

These people are perverts and mentally sick.

mantos writings weren't fahash they only presented realities of the society.
There is much better academic research that details the problems of society. What this is is nothing but literature pornography and only debased and perverted individuals would desperately clutch at straws to justify it's propagation.

They're just clutching at straws to justify their own personal fetish for literature p0rn by cloaking it under the guise of morality.

These people are perverts and mentally sick.

There is much better academic research that details the problems of society. What this is is nothing but literature pornography and only debased and perverted individuals would desperately clutch at straws to justify it's propagation.
Aur sharam ka maqam yeh hai kay yeh UP , bihar say migrate kar kay aya budha anwar maqsood jis ka aik hee kaam hai har pakistani artist ko uski urdu kay weak talafuzz pay tease karna ( i dont have any bias against urdu but lets accept it i am a punjabi/kashmiri , u are perhaps also pushtoon our first languages arent urdu so even tho we do speak urdu very well , but i would take more pride in knowing my mother tongue punjabi or koshur ,and i do speak little bit of both ,compared to urdu that i would tolerate anyone teasing me over my weak urdu skills) is sitting here shamelessly teasing whole nation after a drunkard pervert and going overboard in defending alcohol ban.

Aj tak mujhay is budhay ka koi kaam pasand nahi aya .his tongue and cheek humor always failed to make me laugh. And worst is likes of him are celebrated as legends.

Such rubbish in curricular is an insult to "Islamic republic of Pakistan".
yea this is disgraceful but nothing compared to what people have done to daughters of Eve in this Islamic republic in the name of Islam look up what TTP thugs did in Sawat.

Interesting and harmless :D
his narration of a Sikh who abducted a Muslim girl during partition called "Thanda Gost" landed him in court.
it was a very difficult read for me and I saw it differently. the object was not vulgarity but simplicity . it was seen as vulgar by some angry zealots but its a sad and brutal tale of those time and Mato never pulled any punches , he laid our society bare in all its good and ugly form.

we are a free nation with free thought. be open to a possibility that different people will have differing thoughts
maybe I will agree with some of your deliberation and maybe see it differently due to my own understanding . this is no black and white matter and while we can be judgmental but we cant enforce it on others.
where I am on Manto? I really dont know.
am I apologist? maybe I am or maybe I am afraid to find something I shouldn't about his time. his readings are never a casual thing

there are other "non therki" writings from him too.
tetwal ka kutta, Yazid and Akhari Saloot are one of many that have left me thinking for decades .

Well some people learn from other's mistakes and some insist on doing theirs own. :p:
Literature and reading it CANNOT be a mistake!
Some people understand, some judge and some like me just try! :)

Great bro that you have read all that work, honestly I couldn't read all but only few. However I studied a lot of English literature and also I have to focus on my professional education and career.
Well, let us say, i was not that FOCUSED on my studies or my career! :D

Currently, I'm reading Shahab Nama at snail's pace and some Swedish literature..other than that some technical stuff.
Shahab Nama is good but that is until you read Mumtaz Mufti! :) He is a that much more....aggressive!! ??

his narration of a Sikh who abducted a Muslim girl during partition called "Thanda Gost" landed him in court.
it was a very difficult read for me and I saw it differently. the object was not vulgarity but simplicity . it was seen as vulgar by some angry zealots but its a sad and brutal tale of those time and Mato never pulled any punches , he laid our society bare in all its good and ugly form.
EXACTLY!!
This is what he accomplished in almost all of his writings! No one can deny that they were vulgar and many can and will oppose them because of that but saying that they were ONLY Vulgar and his sexual fantasies is wrong and is not the case. There is more to it than sexuality!

yea this is disgraceful but nothing compared to what people have done to daughters of Eve in this Islamic republic in the name of Islam look up what TTP thugs did in Sawat.
What a justification :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

Ankhon mein tera aks tha
Hathon mein sabun lux tha

Literature and reading it CANNOT be a mistake!
Some people understand, some judge and some like me just try! :)
I see your POV but for me it is matter of time though I waste a lot but I don't want to read a degraded and vulgar piece. BTW most of the literature I have studied is based upon someone's recommendation.
Well, let us say, i was not that FOCUSED on my studies or my career! :D
Well, I had to because of my particular circumstances.

Shahab Nama is good but that is until you read Mumtaz Mufti! :) He is a that much more....aggressive!! ??
See you're also recommending me :-), I may read it once I finished the Shahab Nama, but I have quite a lot to read. I wish I can get a long summer break and read all these books interesting books in my summer house...hazaron wishes aisi ke har wish par...

Bro, :) It not an ORIGINAL letter!! It is a fake one, answer is written by Anwar Sb himself! Listen to it, he clearly states as "Manto saying to him that sadly i was not able to meet you on earth"

Bhai if you can miss this, no offense, you should not even think of understanding Manto or his work (again, vulgar, YES, only vulgar, NO)

I doubt if it’s in University Urdu guide, manto yes he is mader pidar azad type writer, read him or not urdur literature have more good names for study.