In favor of Hindutva; by a Pakistani muslim

Tho mei kya karu ? Job chod du ?

bas ban mat ho jana ab

is difficult wicket pe bhi ek khelne ka tarika hai, well left and tuk-tuk kar ke slowly gaps me ball maar ke run banayenge !

rock_solid_defence_--_sachin_bccl_--_article_1384499220.jpg

14ten.jpg

bas ban mat ho jana ab

is difficult wicket pe bhi ek khelne ka tarika hai, well left and tuk-tuk kar ke slowly gaps me ball maar ke run banayenge !

rock_solid_defence_--_sachin_bccl_--_article_1384499220.jpg

14ten.jpg

Cricket is played on a Level playing field.

Does that exist in pdf ?

Here we play kabbadi.

There are bomb blasts and killings in Kashmir Because we are 80% Hindu country.

Same with killings in Bengal and Assam and Nagaland and Kerala.

Those killings ARE because we are a 80% Hindu country.

So yes, Hinduism khatrey mai hai. Only a fool will refuse to acknowledge this.

Love the logic of the Bhakts.

I can empathise in the predicament people such as yourself find yourselves in when it comes to balancing nationalism with personal and human values. We in Pakistan have been through, and IMO are in the process of reversing, a long and painful experience of theocratisation of the state and society. Religious dogma as a political philosophy and policy, once implemented, has to run its course and then, provided the political will is there, takes generations to halt and reverse.
In that sense Pakistan is about 40 years ahead of India on the learning curve.

I am painfully aware of this. I remember the days when my Pakistani friends were facing one bomb attack a day. I remember how they were suffering casualties every day. From then to now is an incredible turnaround.

It is ironic to see Pakistan coming out of this situation, although I am very, very glad for my friends, and to see India descending into the situation that you came out of.

Words fail me. This government has walked with eyes open into an open pit.

I am painfully aware of this. I remember the days when my Pakistani friends were facing one bomb attack a day. I remember how they were suffering casualties every day. From then to now is an incredible turnaround.

It is ironic to see Pakistan coming out of this situation, although I am very, very glad for my friends, and to see India descending into the situation that you came out of.

Words fail me. This government has walked with eyes open into an open pit.

Pakistan came out with flying colors as General RS has crushed TTP Terrorists with iron hand. Take no prisoners.

Well, the ship has long sailed.
I doubt Hindus are even 70% in India as of today.

A lot of South "Hindus" are already converted and keep their Hindu name for caste benefits...

Hindus are around 35%

Muslims are 30%

Christians are 30%

Other Religions 5%

It becomes very difficult for people such as you and I to relate and connect to a state and nation to which we are emotionally attached and invested, yet from whose philosophy and direction we are repulsed and disconnected from.
In the past, despite being Pakistani and all that entails vis a vis India, I have been an admirer of the Indian political philosophy of being a secular, multicultural nation, if not always of its implementation in practical terms. So it is with a tinge of sadness that , bearing in mind our own national experiences, that I see India going the way it is, knowing that at the stage India is in its Hindufication process, it has already crossed the point of no return.

You have no idea - or perhaps, actually, you do, judging by the sensitivity with which you have spoken about the situation - about how painful it is to be reminded of what we sought to be.

Who, in his right mind, would screw up this situation? Accepting that it had warts, it was still a gallant effort.

I sincerely hope that you are wrong about matters having crossed the point of no return. But then, if I had been twenty or twentyfive years younger, I would no longer be sitting here. On the other hand, this is the confusing bit; someone has to stay and fight, not physically, but intellectually. My days of fighting the Naxals are gone.

55 + 16.6 + 8.6 = 80.2

It's all done with mirrors. That is why it is so gross an imposition.

They jest at scars that never felt a wound.
I think Xuess here has a point. A lot of us think just that. That it would be a state religion just like here... None have taken the time to actually learn what it is. Frankly couldnt be bothered other than taking a potshot once in a while.

The minds of a vast proportion of the population have already been poisoned. That poison will manifest itself in one way if a Hindu nationalist government is in power and in another, probably more corrosive way, if a secular party comes to power.

I want to believe there is still hope. This is based on practical sociological analysis. Not here , but somewhere after I have discharged my duties towards the war history thread, I would like to take this up with you once again.