Imran vows to triple tax collection when in power

WishLivePak

Tax recovery can be raised to Rs7tr, says PTI chief - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Say's currently gov't collects 2.5tr. He can collect 7tr.

Oh bhai sahab, if you did dharna and told everyone to pay their taxes on time, pay bijli bills, am sure gov't will collect far more tax.

What if when Imran is in power and Noon league does same dharna and civil disobedience. Can he still get that 7tr?

No doubt there are many tax evaders in Pakistan, including Nawaz himself. But let's start promoting tax collection right now than saying "if you make me PM, only then I'll increase it." Ann hazara didn't say "if you make me PM, so and so will happen, till then, everyone act anti-state"

Most of the tax we pay ends up in the pockets of polititans and beureucrats. I don't support the civil disobedience but let's face it- the PM himself doesn't pay tax by misdeclaring his assets. Is that worse than refusing to pay taxes in protest is open to debate.

In any case Nawaz sharif is probably the least popular PM in pakistan by a huge margin.

Most of the tax we pay ends up in the pockets of polititans and beureucrats. I don't support the civil disobedience but let's face it- the PM himself doesn't pay tax by misdeclaring his assets. Is that worse than refusing to pay taxes in protest is open to debate.

In any case Nawaz sharif is probably the least popular PM in pakistan by a huge margin.
Do you know how much Imran pays in taxes?

Many nations have corrupt politicians. If you think the money goes to PM himself anyway, why do you use public roads? Or public hospitals? If you're so brave to not support corrupt gov't, why go to corrupt institutions?

Even a sane shop keeper can collect more tax than what these corrupt rulers are collecting right now. What taxes a govt can collect when First Lady is paying mere 450 Rs tax annually, even though when she owns a sugar mill??

Do you know how much Imran pays in taxes?

Many nations have corrupt politicians. If you think the money goes to PM himself anyway, why do you use public roads? Or public hospitals? If you're so brave to not support corrupt gov't, why go to corrupt institutions?

Because it's my right. Those roads belong the state, not the government. These institutions belong to the state and its people not the government in any way.

Besides, most of the roads I use were built during Musharraf's Era. For example, I use Liyari expressway to return from work. Sadly, I can't use the same road to go to work because democracy stopped construction as soon as it grabbed power. After all, they need some money too.

Then comes along rehman malik who vovs to fight vip culture and in Parliament says PIA is owned by the government.

just want to laugh of the statement of IK on tax collection!

i am tax lawyer, and just want to laugh heheheheh!
Lawyers don't speak without concrete proofs and analysis.

Triple wont do much since at this point of time, about 10% people pay tax. He has to bring at-least 50% Pakistanis in the tax network if he is hoping to liberate Pakistan from the clutches of IMF and world bank. To be honest with you, this does not appear to be possible considering Pakistan's present tax culture. For these things to happen, we need brutal power, and democratic/political process never gets you that. Why? Because in order to contest elections you need money, tons of it, and it is obtained through donations. Those who have money to donate are usually businessmen/industrialists/feudals, and they don't donate nothing for free, but to buy powers/influence in the government. They will never favor or support a system in which they have to pay tax.

Didnt he already done that in KPK. tax revenues increased by 216 %

KP tops in revenues collection, spending in first half of FY14

Tax recovery can be raised to Rs7tr, says PTI chief - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Say's currently gov't collects 2.5tr. He can collect 7tr.

Oh bhai sahab, if you did dharna and told everyone to pay their taxes on time, pay bijli bills, am sure gov't will collect far more tax.

What if when Imran is in power and Noon league does same dharna and civil disobedience. Can he still get that 7tr?

No doubt there are many tax evaders in Pakistan, including Nawaz himself. But let's start promoting tax collection right now than saying "if you make me PM, only then I'll increase it." Ann hazara didn't say "if you make me PM, so and so will happen, till then, everyone act anti-state"

Didnt he already done that in KPK. tax revenues increased by 216 %

KP tops in revenues collection, spending in first half of FY14
brother,

how simple you are, quote me the amount of Tax collected in KPK! u deliberately quoted the percentage , the actual figure is as under :

1. Punjab collected 45 billion , and collected 37 Billion rupees last year
2. KPK collected 5.7 Billion , and they collected 1.8 Last year.
3. Sindh collected 36 Billion , and they collected 32 Billion last year.
4. Baluchistan collected 853 Million and they collected 453 Million last year.

now my point is, check the amount, like if making 100 rupees in to 200 rupees its easy, but collecting 2500 Billion , and raising that 2500 Billion into 7000 Billion in one year is impossible.

IK making fool.

Danish

Because it's my right. Those roads belong the state, not the government. These institutions belong to the state and its people not the government in any way.

Besides, most of the roads I use were built during Musharraf's Era. For example, I use Liyari expressway to return from work. Sadly, I can't use the same road to go to work because democracy stopped construction as soon as it grabbed power. After all, they need some money too.

Then comes along rehman malik who vovs to fight vip culture and in Parliament says PIA is owned by the government.

Lawyers don't speak without concrete proofs and analysis.

yes its only the prerogative of IK to chant in public, and impose the allegations!

Brother for you only one proof is enough, just check why in the biggest hospital in Peshawar Doctors are on strike today!
Just check and i hope u will also tell me and this form, about the reason for that strike!

brother,

now my point is, check the amount, like if making 100 rupees in to 200 rupees its easy, but collecting 2500 Billion , and raising that 2500 Billion into 7000 Billion in one year is impossible.

That makes no sense.

yes its only the prerogative of IK to chant in public, and impose the allegations!

Brother for you only one proof is enough, just check why in the biggest hospital in Peshawar Doctors are on strike today!
Just check and i hope u will also tell me and this form, about the reason for that strike!

They have "threatened" to strike for failure to provide security. No strike yet.
Also, essential services such as doctors, fire fighters and police are legally allowed to strike.

according to you !

brother, please read the economics first and then comment!

It's not about economics. It's simple maths. Don't hide behind "I am smarter than you" attitude. Please attempt to explain how it's harder to double 5000 compared to 100 for tax collection. You must take into account that the KPK's total GDP is a fraction of Pakistan as a whole.

brother,

I not talked about the KPK tax collection, the point of this form is IK will collect 7000 Billion,

for your information, our Population is growing , and as population grows, the economic activity also increased, and because of increasing economic activity, every person involved in driving the its income paying the indirect taxes!

so every year from last 15 years, our tax collection is increasing @ 15 % per annum, so saying this that IK will able to collect 7000 billion, sorry to say its impossible, because more than our 60% of our budget went in defense and debt repayment. and only 40% budget available for paying salaries, and for development expenditures.

and for your information from last 8 Years our development expenditures halted between 400 to 500 billion.

if IK will raise the development expenditure to almost 10000 Billion, then may be may be he collect around 7000 billion in year, otherwise not possible at all.