Imran Khan cancels India trip over Rushdie

Finally Imran Khan showed his mental bankrupcty....!!

Wah reh roshni kay khambay, if rushdi farts thats his freedom, if Imran says this mans dirty I no go. He is mentally bankrupt and what are you, a racist, Muslim hating scum. Thankyou for blessing us with your dead brains nasty fart. Brain fart that is stupid.

You have a point, but I'd still like to bring up the "Why should we care?" card. Rushdie's propoganda only works when muslims decide to "take action." This is really similar to playground politics when you think about it. There's a cunning teacher-friendly bully and there's a normal shareef bacha who doesn't talk much at all. The bully keeps pushing the shareef bacha, when the bacha reacts the bully turns to the teacher and puts the blame on the shareef bacha. Now everyone in the class -except those that knew what really happened- thinks the bacha is the one to blame.

Now replace the bacha with Muslims and the bully with everyone from Salman Rushdie to the people who made the cartoons.

And yes, I do think that if muslims mind their own business, focus on their own faith and religion, instead of getting riled up and falling into traps of these "bullies" it is better for us overall. Besides, Rushdie hasn't been the first or last person to write anti-Islam stuff. There have been ex-imams who converted to atheism who wrote extremely anti-Islam stuff but no one cared about their opinions so they soon faded away. Contrary to what we may believe, the only thing keeping people like Rushdie still active is OUR HATE. Nothing more, nothing less.

Why show the love either? I am all for not going out of our way to harm him but we can be aware of any action of ours that benefits him and for personal convictions we may not want to provide benefit to a person we don't like. Law of the world.

Btw, your playground bully example is fundamentally flawed. A playground bully will keep harming you, till you don't turn around and give him a bloody nose. There is no benefit in losing one battle only to benefit from another one - this is a tact employed for decades in our relationship with the United States where forgive their acts of mass murder in Pakistan to keep the aid flowing. This attitude has been our failing for decades now and the proof is in the pudding.

I'm all for doing your due dilligence, prepping up some witnesses, before you give the bully its bloody nose, but you don't stop and take it from the bully in hopes your life would be any better.

It makes a difference -

For one, some of the commentary here makes it suggest that hes being opportunistic by boycotting the seminar to appeal to his electoral base. Which is not true as demonstrated already.

Man if this is proof then its as strong as "People who say Allah Hafiz and not Khuda Hafiz are Mullahs" type arguments or "People who add wa rahamatullah wa baratkatahu to Aslamalaykum are Mullahs".

To be a Practicing Muslim is not to be a Mullah.

I got many more - prays 5 times a day, Mullah, mullah, mullah. He did not curtail anyone's freedoms, he has not participated in hate speech so how is he a Mullah?

I don't understand what you're trying to say. Maybe, you got it all wrong. It is no secret IK was close to Salman Rushdie in the past. Heck, even Rushdie himself wrote about his encounters over the years.

Here we have IK boycotting an event over a person who has done no harm to muslims or humanity in general but he would rather send his message and support to criminal mullahs. Is he not supporting DeP or DeC? whatever it is called. Are they not extremist criminal mullahs/murderers? by supporting and endorsing their views does he not become a mullah? Not to mention his deceit in doing so. He repeatedly said no PTI official would be sent at these rallies on twitter many times.

Wah reh roshni kay khambay, if rushdi farts thats his freedom, if Imran says this mans dirty I no go. He is mentally bankrupt and what are you, a racist, Muslim hating scum. Thankyou for blessing us with your dead brains nasty fart. Brain fart that is stupid.

:lol: personal attacks !!

If Imran Khan can sends his representative in Difa-e-Pakistan rallies which have most dreaded terrorists which are banned by UN and who are itching for blood. the double face Imran khan has been exposed. It is all about vote bank politics nothing else.

I don't understand what you're trying to say. Maybe, you got it all wrong. It is no secret IK was close to Salman Rushdie in the past. Heck, even Rushdie himself wrote about his encounters over the years.

Here we have IK boycotting an event over a person who has done no harm to muslims or humanity in general but he would rather send his message and support to criminal mullahs. Is he not supporting DeP or DeC? whatever it is called. Are they not extremist criminal mullahs/murderers? by supporting and endorsing their views does he not become a mullah? Not to mention his deceit in doing so. He repeatedly said no PTI official would be sent at these rallies on twitter many times.

It is also no secret, Imran was close to the ladies and drank and all other things that makes liberal-wannabes give him pat on the back.

He slowly moved towards the religious side and suddenly he is no longer a liberal.

Bhai sahab, liberalism is rooted within freedoms, not within how many chicks you nail every weekend.

I was a big fan of Musharraf when he liberalized the media - note when I say liberalize I mean he gave freedom to criticize all, even the government. I got fed up of him when he attacked Geo, put bans on their broadcast and so on.

I didn't care back then if ARY shows nangi pungi chicks now and then or not. I will care if they can't speak up against government policies.

It is also no secret, Imran was close to the ladies and drank and all other things that makes liberal-wannabes give him pat on the back.

He slowly moved towards the religious side and suddenly he is no longer a liberal.

Bhai sahab, liberalism is rooted within freedoms, not within how many chicks you nail every weekend.

I was a big fan of Musharraf when he liberalized the media - note when I say liberalize I mean he gave freedom to criticize all, even the government. I got fed up of him when he attacked Geo, put bans on their broadcast and so on.

I didn't care back then if ARY shows nangi pungi chicks now and then or not. I will care if they can't speak up against government policies.

So let me get this straight. You hate Musharraf for that but you would vote for a person who endorsed and supports criminal murderers?

Sir Musharraf is the biggest murder Pakistan and he was the biggest trouble maker his policies have destroyed Pakistan and for your information their is no single proof against any of the parties in Difa e Pakistan Council of doing something against Pakistan and Islam in face they are considered touts of ISI by many in Pakistan

How many criminal murders has Imran Khan supported?

Freedom is supreme - if I don't have freedom, how can I say anyone is a criminal murderer and if someone calls me one, how can I fight it off.

Hafiz Saeed is not Bugti, he is fighting his cases in the court of law which has not declared him a criminal much less a murderer.

Now tell me, why did you call him a criminal murderer? Who will question you on that crime of libel? No one, Pakistan main freedom hi nahi. Imran Khan says bring freedom and justice - that's why I will vote for him.

How many criminal murders has Imran Khan supported?

Freedom is supreme - if I don't have freedom, how can I say anyone is a criminal murderer and if someone calls me one, how can I fight it off.

Hafiz Saeed is not Bugti, he is fighting his cases in the court of law which has not declared him a criminal much less a murderer.

Now tell me, why did you call him a criminal murderer? Who will question you on that crime of libel? No one, Pakistan main freedom hi nahi. Imran Khan says bring freedom and justice - that's why I will vote for him.

Perhaps, you are unaware of what DeP is.

Difa-e-Pakistan Council - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

These groups and members of DeP are convicted criminals/murderers by courts. Several judges had to flee the country over these convictions. Banned by GoP. They preach sectarian hatred and violence against minorities publicly. I would rather vote for Zardari than a person who supports them.

Akhlesh yadav New CM UP also pulled out from the conference...

Perhaps, you are unaware of what DeP is.

Difa-e-Pakistan Council - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

These groups and members of DeP are convicted criminals/murderers by courts. Several judges had to flee the country over these convictions. Banned by GoP. They preach sectarian hatred and violence against minorities publicly. I would rather vote for Zardari than a person who supports them.

Can you name which person is a convicted criminal right now?