Imran Khan appoints Ehsan Mani as Chairman PCB

Sethi might has no link with cricket but he has done some great work for PCB and PSL. He did great efforts to bring cricket back in Pakistan during last few years
Didn't you just contradict yourself, patwari? First you criticized PTI for failing to appoint right person for the ministries. While at the same time praised pmlns appointment of Sethi who had nothing to do with cricket to begin with

No my dear poti slave I was pointed out the contradiction in post of Khawaja. If you object on appointment of sethi because he has no background in cricket then you should do the same for ministries. Its funny someone who was labelled as patwari calling me patwari hhaha

Come on that pic was bit fun on Bakr Eid lol
I was advocating sheerin mazari for defence ministry (based on her profile) who is from PTI as well so don't know how u assumed I want PML(N) Back ..Good night

OK ill bite, please share with us all why do you think she should be defence minster.

No my dear poti slave I was pointed out the contradiction in post of Khawaja. If you object on appointment of sethi because he has no background in cricket then you should do the same for ministries. Its funny someone who was labelled as patwari calling me patwari hhaha
There is no contradiction. Political appointment in Sports ministry is one thing but letting a man who had nothing to do with cricket as head of PCB was a serious mistake. Pmln only got lucky with Sethi, while rest of their political appointments messed up every departement

A ministers job is only to ensure implementation of governments policy and report the status back to PM. Anyone can do the job and doesn't required the kind of professional background one needs to run actual departments and boards like PCB
@Proudpakistaniguy thats why I called you patwari because you think like them. Your comparison was nothing but that of a retard

Do I care what you think? My middle finger to you who himself was labelled as patwari by others and you are very stupid if you think ministers need no skills or abilities

A ministers job is only to ensure implementation of governments policy and report the status back to PM. Anyone can do the job and doesn't required the kind of professional background one needs to run actual departments and boards like PCB
@Proudpakistaniguy thats why I called you patwari because you think like them. Your comparison was nothing but that of a retard

thats why I called you patwari because you think like them. Your comparison was nothing but that of a retard
Today it feels like i have seen everything, you're calling someone patwari :o:. FYI he ain't a 'patwari', he has some issue with IK/PTI's decisions(valid or not is debatable) but he don't support ganja or Zardari.

Today it feels like i have seen everything, you're calling someone patwari :o:. FYI he ain't a 'patwari', he has some issue with IK/PTI(valid or not is debatable) but he don't support ganja or Zardari.
yea acha trend aya ha Iss forum par jise se disagree karoo usse patwari bol doo .Jiss ko dsorey patwari boltey hain wo muje patwari bol rha ha hahah.. I was even against others when they were calling him patwari because I hate this labelling others and we better argue with people over points.. Muje kohe issue nhi pti or ik sawaey iske k un k yea un k decision par tunqeed ho sakhti ha just like everyone else

Muje kohe issue nhi pti or ik sawaey iske k un k yea un k decision par tunqeed ho sakhti ha just like everyone else
Mujhe lagta hai ke mein shayad ghalt likh gaya, post edited. Rahi baat is poster ki to bhai aap un ki kuch posts read karne ke baad khud feel karein ge ke ye banda kafi confused hai.

IK only nominated Ehsan Mani for the job, like i said before the actual appointment will take place after some process with other candidates in for the job as well. Yes he is 73 years old, its not like he can remain active forever and consistently. Regardless its all about relevant field and experience and ofcourse merit. Najam sethi while he worked some good as well does not fit in this new system. So he has to go.

What? Are you clutching to the straw?

You appoint him through political connection over the already appointed guy who is already doing great job and you hire 73 years old because he will not be available anymore? You hire him because of experience while ago while forced the current political appointed guy who has been building up the positively vaulable experience for Pakistan cricket to resign? And of course, based on merit - nothing to do with political connection.

Good to know that there is no justification for Imran Khan's decision that has nothing to do with personal animosity.

Najam sethi back ground!!Mr Geek.(Source Wikipedia)

1)About five members of the London Club decided to quit their studies in London, travel back to Pakistan and join the insurgency on the Baloch nationalists' side came from well-off families and, what's more, none of them was Baloch. In fact they were all from Punjab. They included Najam Sethi, Ahmed Rashid and Asad Rehman and Dalip Dass.

2) Genuine chairman? He was a journalist given the post as political favor AKA a political appointee and had no back ground in the field of cricket.

3)He resigned.↓↓↓↓↓↓ his tweet

I was waiting for the new Prime Minister to take oath before submitting my resignation as PCB Chairman, which I have done today. I wish PCB all the best and hope our cricket team goes from strength to strength. Eid Mubarak. Pakistan Zindabad

So it has nothing to do with the current performance on Pakistan cricket as to why he should be fired because he is doing terrible job as chairman of PCB?

And of course, the conspiracy theory [bold] is back on. I am getting that it is gonna be common from now on that Imran Khan is PM of Pakistan?

And of course, he resigned. Otherwise, Imran Khan was looking forward to extend the contract for him. :D

That was the chance to prove that political interference would be discouraged. Too bad, this time Pakistan may have lost genuine chairman due to personal animosity rather than professional reasons.
Plz sethi isnt god.He may have been good but i believe there are many more people who can manage much better than sethi.Have you guys forgotten the power struggle with sheryar khan

I know there are more options out and I am guessing all of them age 73 years old and beyond inactive for years since the last posting?

Good but it should not be PM authority to appoint heads of PCB or PHF or other sports federations but should be done through a system