Imran Khan appoints Ehsan Mani as Chairman PCB

What if Ehsan Mani fails to prove to be competent chairman then?
What if yiu get banned for eternity ? What if he delivers? What if sethi is involved in corruption? What if I.k and the nation don't give a what if ?

Najam Sethi is not even fired yet. He resigned before he was going to be victim of political interference in the name of personal animosity.
Typical example of a corrupt leech sucking off all the perks til last sec.

you are very stupid if you think ministers need no skills or abilities
Sure they need some intellect but ministers don't need any professional background related to their ministry as chairman PCB because of it being a professional institution.

Mujhe lagta hai ke mein shayad ghalt likh gaya, post edited. Rahi baat is poster ki to bhai aap un ki kuch posts read karne ke baad khud feel karein ge ke ye banda kafi confused hai.
I am not confused. I am not blind supporter of PTI. As for @Proudpakistaniguy I am sorry I called him patwari yesterday

This is very good choice, He has vast experience , while Najam sethi had Zero knowledge and zero background in cricket, It was political and Non merit appointment.
Hope Ehsan mani use his experience and skills for the benefit of cricket.
Perfect Choice I say!

we may see good changes in team as well. we may never see parasites like ahmad shahzad, hafeez etc

So it has nothing to do with the current performance on Pakistan cricket as to why he should be fired because he is doing terrible job as chairman of PCB?

And of course, the conspiracy theory [bold] is back on. I am getting that it is gonna be common from now on that Imran Khan is PM of Pakistan?

And of course, he resigned. Otherwise, Imran Khan was looking forward to extend the contract for him. :D

First, you were complaining about him being fired, now you are complaining about him resigning, not sure what you want, I don't follow cricket, so I don't know what kind of job he was doing, but I do know that he was a political appointee and didn't deserve to be there period full stop that's good enough reason to get rid of him. I am hoping IK starts to clean up all the political appointees regardless of how many people like or dislike them.

Its known fact that she is defence analyst . She was head of strategic studies think tank from 2002-2008 and was in charge of PT foreign policy in 2012

http://www.pakistanherald.com/profile/dr-shireen-mazari-565

Now how Pencil khattack suit defence ministre? He is metric pass as per nomination paper of election

Defense analysts work for the Department of Defense in a specific military branch or as civilians for various agencies. They review and analyze information compiled from intelligence on global and domestic security threats. Defense analysts often write analytical reports that include data from military training, departmental spending, and financial trends. They will usually make some type of recommendation based on the results of their analysis.

I am sure department of defense have lots of defense analysts that have been working there for years (number cruncher "simplified"), but that doesn't mean they are qualified for the top job because that job usually goes to political masters.

Now how Pencil khattack suit defense ministre? He is metric pass as per nomination paper of election

I already told you defense minster job in this case is to take orders and follow through without asking too many questions.

What if yiu get banned for eternity ? What if he delivers? What if sethi is involved in corruption? What if I.k and the nation don't give a what if ?

That is a lot of talk for whatif replacing who is already doing great job so far in the face of disqualification process tearing everyone apart. So whatif two-times divorced-man-65 years old’s heart fail to click then? An oldie for another oldie then?

First, you were complaining about him being fired, now you are complaining about him resigning, not sure what you want, I don't follow cricket, so I don't know what kind of job he was doing, but I do know that he was a political appointee and didn't deserve to be there period full stop that's good enough reason to get rid of him. I am hoping IK starts to clean up all the political appointees regardless of how many people like or dislike them.

What is this, Amateur hour? He resigned because he was going to get fired. And why he was going to get fired? Despite doing great job with Pakistan cricket, the reason to replace him is due to personal animosity. Their dislike with each other goes way back and only one of them is acting professional [resigning politely] while the other is acting drama queen - being vindictive.

He was political appointed who was doing great job is now being replaced by another political appointed, 73 years-old man who has been out of shape [inactive in administrations for years] picked by Imran Khan through the political connection.

If Imran Khan hopes to start clean up the political appointees, does that mean Ehsan Mani is included given he too is political appointed [by Imran Khan]?

He was against political interference given his history where he had been victim of political interference. As PM of Pakistan, the first thing he does is to political interfere to replace who is already doing great job with out-of-shape 73-years-old just because he doesn't like Najam Sethi due to personal rivalry. #Unprofessional

Majority doesn't seem to agree with you. But you are entitled to your opinion .

Majority? It is one man decision undermining himself being u-turn instead of being professional. :D