Imran Khan announces Compromise Solution to resolve this rigging issue.

zara gorr say aaj ka jalsa dakhna tha ta k janab ki galatfehmi dooor ho jati

koi baat nae abi moqa milay ga agay back to back jalsas hayn you will see that if the jalsas are successful or not

unless you dont want to to admit it ..................................................

English please.

Govt rejects PTI demand for ISI, MI role in poll rigging | The News Tribe

ISLAMABAD: The government on Monday rejected Pakistan Tehree-e-Insaf demand for constitution of a judicial commission having representation of Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) and Military Intelligence (MI) to probe the alleged rigging in last year general elections.

Addressing a press conference here, Finance Minister Ishaq Dar said that Imran demand to include ISI and MI men the proposed judicial commission was strange.

He said that the government had already written to the Supreme Court for formation of a judicial commission to probe the alleged irregularities and rigging in last year’s elections.

He said that it was the prerogative of the apex court chief justice to give member of the commission.

He wondering as to how the government could include ISI and MI men in the judicial commission, saying that the judicial commission is comprised judges not agencies men.

He said that the government did not end negotiation with the PTI rather it was Imran who restrained his party team to continue negotiation with the government’s team.

He announced that the government was ready for negotiation with the PTI, but it will be strictly under the constitutional ambit.

He said that it seemed Imran wanted a Joint Investigation Team (JIT) rather than a judicial commission.

Dar said that the ongoing sit-in of PTI had harmed the national economy and slowed down economic growth.

It is to be mentioned here that Imran Khan while addressing a public meeting on Sunday in Rahimyar Khan, had offered the government to constitute a judicial commission for probe into the elections rigging with representation of ISI and MI, retreating from its earlier stance of prime minister resignation before the investigation.

Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Pervaiz Rashid was also present in the press conference

obviously they want a report just llike they had one in model town incident .last commission they formed on model town incident. everyone gave the report against pat and only ISI and MI give the neutral report .
Govt rejects PTI demand for ISI, MI role in poll rigging | The News Tribe

ISLAMABAD: The government on Monday rejected Pakistan Tehree-e-Insaf demand for constitution of a judicial commission having representation of Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) and Military Intelligence (MI) to probe the alleged rigging in last year general elections.

Addressing a press conference here, Finance Minister Ishaq Dar said that Imran demand to include ISI and MI men the proposed judicial commission was strange.

He said that the government had already written to the Supreme Court for formation of a judicial commission to probe the alleged irregularities and rigging in last year’s elections.

He said that it was the prerogative of the apex court chief justice to give member of the commission.

He wondering as to how the government could include ISI and MI men in the judicial commission, saying that the judicial commission is comprised judges not agencies men.

He said that the government did not end negotiation with the PTI rather it was Imran who restrained his party team to continue negotiation with the government’s team.

He announced that the government was ready for negotiation with the PTI, but it will be strictly under the constitutional ambit.

He said that it seemed Imran wanted a Joint Investigation Team (JIT) rather than a judicial commission.

Dar said that the ongoing sit-in of PTI had harmed the national economy and slowed down economic growth.

It is to be mentioned here that Imran Khan while addressing a public meeting on Sunday in Rahimyar Khan, had offered the government to constitute a judicial commission for probe into the elections rigging with representation of ISI and MI, retreating from its earlier stance of prime minister resignation before the investigation.

Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Pervaiz Rashid was also present in the press conference

Who in hell is Idiot Khan to demand an election auditaudit. Once the election commission has decided then it's over.
He should commit suicide

This is as resonable as PTI can get towards a corrupt dhandli made govt. like this..if still demands are not met then dont blame PTI for what happens next.

I dont have time to listen to him but i have a question, did he compare the situation with a time in his cricketing career and how he resolved it?

I've said It before, there were deaths in there. Also Qadri was dying for army. But t doesn't mean if we do it then we have to do it every time and for everything. I don't think army should've been involved either.

Now is the case for democracy. Act of violence and elections are two different things.

Anyway, I want international investigators, not drag intelligence agencies into everything just because "they didn't have problem then so why not now "

It's same as this mqm guy who wanted iftikhar to take sou moto to make parliament pass a law. Just because sou moto is allied for other cases doesn't mean it has to be taken for everything

Dr. Qadri didnt even own the Judicial Commission (JC) nominated by the Govt. Secondly, JIT has nothing to do with democracy or killing but only with investigating the matter as directed by the Judicial Commission.

Its simple duplicity on part of the Govt and the so called 'intellectuals' that they find a certain thing wrong with PTI but support the Govt on the same issues.

Having members of ISI and MI in the JIT for the purpose of assisting the JC in investigating pre and post election rigging is not different from the case where it assists another JC in investigating any other crime.

Sir, the tribunals are the constitutionally mandated remedy, which is why there is no legal mandate to open up any election results outside of them. In fact, Article 225 clearly states that "No election to a House or a Provincial Assembly shall be called in question except by an election petition presented to such tribunal and in such manner as may be determined by Act of Parliament".

So what you are suggesting is patently illegal, and for it to be given the validity that you seek would require a constitutional amendment by the Parliament.

you know what the problem with this God forsaken country is?

Its laws are made by thieves! Would you believe it? Just look at how many corruption related convictions there had been. In fact this is such an amazing country it promotes biggest crooks to the highest and most powerful positions of the country.

Its a shame to repeatedly argue with people who dont even understand their basic right and their value as citizen of a country. Its even more sad than arguing that there are many educated among us, sample of which can be had here on this forum, who keep defending these parties and this system which is enriching only one class at the expense of bleeding the country white.

the point is we are intellectually dishonest. We dont even have the slightest speck of honesty that we collectively, not individually, accept that enough is enough. We have tolerated these thuggish (and murderous in case of a city party) parties for over 30 years now, same faces, same shameful practices and even worse, shame vigour in educated among us to defend them.

Now why would NS agree to even one demand of IK..? Dont think Dharna/ Juloos is causing hindrance any more.

Correct ...
But even Ik now wants to use even minor rigging as excuse to topple NS... The devil is in the details.

Correct ...
But even Ik now wants to use even minor rigging as excuse to topple NS... The devil is in the details.
Nawaz will be toppled because rigging will eventually be proven as its already proven in those constituencies opened.

Compromise - Looser Imran Khan, Looser Qureshi, Looser PTI ministers, Looser PTI members and Looser awam who supported them, for a complete waste of time, and money.

Its a compromise not a full reverse. Dont get your hopes up for end of Dharna :D

This is as resonable as PTI can get towards a corrupt dhandli made govt. like this..if still demands are not met then dont blame PTI for what happens next.
Can you tell me what IK plans to do after 30?

Its a compromise not a full reverse. Dont get your hopes up for end of Dharna :D

Compromise - Looser Dharna, Looser Imran Khan, Looser Qureshi, Looser PTI ministers, Looser PTI members and Looser awam who supported them, for a complete waste of time, Pakistani resources and irrelevant dharna with not many people turning up.:bunny:

you know what the problem with this God forsaken country is?

Its laws are made by thieves! Would you believe it? Just look at how many corruption related convictions there had been. In fact this is such an amazing country it promotes biggest crooks to the highest and most powerful positions of the country.

Its a shame to repeatedly argue with people who dont even understand their basic right and their value as citizen of a country. Its even more sad than arguing that there are many educated among us, sample of which can be had here on this forum, who keep defending these parties and this system which is enriching only one class at the expense of bleeding the country white.

the point is we are intellectually dishonest. We dont even have the slightest speck of honesty that we collectively, not individually, accept that enough is enough. We have tolerated these thuggish (and murderous in case of a city party) parties for over 30 years now, same faces, same shameful practices and even worse, shame vigour in educated among us to defend them.

Okay, so what is the alternative? Anarchy? Revolution?

Compromise - Looser Dharna, Looser Imran Khan, Looser Qureshi, Looser PTI ministers, Looser PTI members and Looser awam who supported them, for a complete waste of time, Pakistani resources and irrelevant dharna with not many people turning up.:bunny:

Again dont get your hopes up for it to finish on the 30th :D you're going to be really disappointed. People are still behind IK as they were before this announcement no matter how one person tries to paint a picture.